Going to try overclocking - Page 5 - Techist - Tech Forum

Go Back   Techist - Tech Forum > Computer Hardware > Overclocking and Modding
Click Here to Login
Closed Thread
 
Thread Tools Display Modes
 
Old 08-08-2007, 03:08 PM   #41 (permalink)
True Techie
 
Join Date: Jun 2007
Posts: 105
Default Re: Going to try overclocking

where can i download that at
__________________

cntstopthecrooks is offline  
Old 08-08-2007, 03:09 PM   #42 (permalink)
Super Techie
 
Join Date: Jun 2007
Posts: 412
Default Re: Going to try overclocking

Quote:
Originally Posted by cntstopthecrooks View Post
k thanks alot.. i noticed it changed to 333 but gunna go download cpuz then get back to it
You may notice that in the CPUZ reading your multiplier is 6 instead of 8. This is normal. It will jump to 8 when you start to put a load on the CPU, this can also be turned off in the BIOS, I forget which option it is though atm.
__________________

__________________
Case: COOLER MASTER Centurion 5
Mobo: GIGABYTE GA-P35-DS3R
CPU: Intel Core Duo E6750 2.66GHz @ 3.2GHz
GPU: EVGA GeForce 8800GTS 320MB
PSU: CORSAIR CMPSU-520HX 520W
RAM: G.SKILL 2GB (2 x 1GB) DDR2 800
(RIP) HDD 1: Seagate Barracuda 7200.10 320GB
HDD 1: Western Digital Caviar Blue 320 GB
HDD 2: Seagate Barracuda 7200.11 500GB
HDD 3: Western Digital Caviar Black 1TB
HS: ARCTIC COOLING Freezer 7 Pro 92mm CPU Cooler
OS: Windows XP 32 Bit Home :rolleyes:
Audio: Maya1010 Pci with Breakout Box
BlueHeaven is offline  
Old 08-08-2007, 03:10 PM   #43 (permalink)
Super Techie
 
Join Date: Jun 2007
Posts: 412
Default Re: Going to try overclocking

CPU-Z

You can just google search those programs I mentioned also.

Specificly:
http://www.cpuid.com/download/cpu-z-140.zip
__________________
Case: COOLER MASTER Centurion 5
Mobo: GIGABYTE GA-P35-DS3R
CPU: Intel Core Duo E6750 2.66GHz @ 3.2GHz
GPU: EVGA GeForce 8800GTS 320MB
PSU: CORSAIR CMPSU-520HX 520W
RAM: G.SKILL 2GB (2 x 1GB) DDR2 800
(RIP) HDD 1: Seagate Barracuda 7200.10 320GB
HDD 1: Western Digital Caviar Blue 320 GB
HDD 2: Seagate Barracuda 7200.11 500GB
HDD 3: Western Digital Caviar Black 1TB
HS: ARCTIC COOLING Freezer 7 Pro 92mm CPU Cooler
OS: Windows XP 32 Bit Home :rolleyes:
Audio: Maya1010 Pci with Breakout Box
BlueHeaven is offline  
Old 08-08-2007, 03:12 PM   #44 (permalink)
True Techie
 
Join Date: Jun 2007
Posts: 105
Default Re: Going to try overclocking

k im downloading everest home atm.. any need to download both ?
cntstopthecrooks is offline  
Old 08-08-2007, 03:22 PM   #45 (permalink)
True Techie
 
Join Date: Jun 2007
Posts: 105
Default Re: Going to try overclocking

i dont erally understand how to read thi smemory stuff it shows me a whole bunch of motherboards and there cpu performance i guess?
cntstopthecrooks is offline  
Old 08-08-2007, 03:32 PM   #46 (permalink)
Super Techie
 
Join Date: Jun 2007
Posts: 412
Default Re: Going to try overclocking

Quote:
Originally Posted by cntstopthecrooks View Post
i dont erally understand how to read thi smemory stuff it shows me a whole bunch of motherboards and there cpu performance i guess?
If your in everest and your trying to check temps go to motherboard --> sensors (it will pop up with info in a couple seconds. Use CPUZ for the stats, its much easier to read.
__________________
Case: COOLER MASTER Centurion 5
Mobo: GIGABYTE GA-P35-DS3R
CPU: Intel Core Duo E6750 2.66GHz @ 3.2GHz
GPU: EVGA GeForce 8800GTS 320MB
PSU: CORSAIR CMPSU-520HX 520W
RAM: G.SKILL 2GB (2 x 1GB) DDR2 800
(RIP) HDD 1: Seagate Barracuda 7200.10 320GB
HDD 1: Western Digital Caviar Blue 320 GB
HDD 2: Seagate Barracuda 7200.11 500GB
HDD 3: Western Digital Caviar Black 1TB
HS: ARCTIC COOLING Freezer 7 Pro 92mm CPU Cooler
OS: Windows XP 32 Bit Home :rolleyes:
Audio: Maya1010 Pci with Breakout Box
BlueHeaven is offline  
Old 08-08-2007, 03:34 PM   #47 (permalink)
True Techie
 
Join Date: Jun 2007
Posts: 105
Default Re: Going to try overclocking

alright .. im ready to overclock i also downloaded orthus.. Im just figuring out how to change memory frequency and also when i go to pc health status it only shows that my cpu fan speed the rest of the fans it says are running at 0 rpm
cntstopthecrooks is offline  
Old 08-08-2007, 03:37 PM   #48 (permalink)
Super Techie
 
Join Date: Jun 2007
Posts: 412
Default Re: Going to try overclocking

Quote:
Originally Posted by cntstopthecrooks View Post
alright .. im ready to overclock i also downloaded orthus.. Im just figuring out how to change memory frequency and also when i go to pc health status it only shows that my cpu fan speed the rest of the fans it says are running at 0 rpm
Are your other fans plugged into the mother board or directly running to the power supply?
__________________
Case: COOLER MASTER Centurion 5
Mobo: GIGABYTE GA-P35-DS3R
CPU: Intel Core Duo E6750 2.66GHz @ 3.2GHz
GPU: EVGA GeForce 8800GTS 320MB
PSU: CORSAIR CMPSU-520HX 520W
RAM: G.SKILL 2GB (2 x 1GB) DDR2 800
(RIP) HDD 1: Seagate Barracuda 7200.10 320GB
HDD 1: Western Digital Caviar Blue 320 GB
HDD 2: Seagate Barracuda 7200.11 500GB
HDD 3: Western Digital Caviar Black 1TB
HS: ARCTIC COOLING Freezer 7 Pro 92mm CPU Cooler
OS: Windows XP 32 Bit Home :rolleyes:
Audio: Maya1010 Pci with Breakout Box
BlueHeaven is offline  
Old 08-08-2007, 03:41 PM   #49 (permalink)
True Techie
 
Join Date: Jun 2007
Posts: 105
Default Re: Going to try overclocking

got the memory thing now the fans i think are plugged into power supply because i know they are runnning
cntstopthecrooks is offline  
Old 08-08-2007, 03:41 PM   #50 (permalink)
True Techie
 
Join Date: Jun 2007
Posts: 105
Default Re: Going to try overclocking

i got it now im going to run that orthos thing or whatever and check my temperatures
__________________

cntstopthecrooks is offline  
Closed Thread

Thread Tools
Display Modes

Posting Rules
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

BB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is On
HTML code is On
Trackbacks are On
Pingbacks are On
Refbacks are Off


Similar Threads
Thread Thread Starter Forum Replies Last Post
UnBiased Intel Core 2 Duo Overclocking with Overclocking Test Systems veg1992 Overclocking and Modding 7 11-21-2007 07:24 PM
Overclocking my new AM2 6000+ Lord Lihp Overclocking and Modding 16 08-18-2007 10:37 AM
ASUS Announces Hardware Based Real-time Overclocking Device Osiris Overclocking and Modding 2 07-06-2007 11:44 AM
Shutdown problem when overclocking Zatio89 Overclocking and Modding 6 05-20-2007 09:50 PM
I want to know about Overclocking for New Computer bbcrew Overclocking and Modding 3 05-10-2007 12:10 AM



Copyright 2002- Social Knowledge, LLC All Rights Reserved.

All times are GMT -5. The time now is 06:45 AM.


Powered by vBulletin® Version 3.8.8 Beta 1
Copyright ©2000 - 2017, vBulletin Solutions, Inc.