Going to try overclocking - Page 3 - Techist - Tech Forum

Go Back   Techist - Tech Forum > Computer Hardware > Overclocking and Modding
Click Here to Login
Closed Thread
 
Thread Tools Display Modes
 
Old 08-08-2007, 02:09 PM   #21 (permalink)
Super Techie
 
Join Date: Jun 2007
Posts: 412
Default Re: Going to try overclocking

Quote:
Originally Posted by cntstopthecrooks View Post
hehe quazi bee was right after you that guide looked really good but i just need help on these questions i asked right above.
In your bios on the opening screen, hit ctrl-f1, this will open up some ram options, such as timing and such, but you should need that atm.

In the first BIOS page (you hit delete when the computer is starting up to get to it btw) the last option in the left column is where you will find all this.
__________________

__________________
Case: COOLER MASTER Centurion 5
Mobo: GIGABYTE GA-P35-DS3R
CPU: Intel Core Duo E6750 2.66GHz @ 3.2GHz
GPU: EVGA GeForce 8800GTS 320MB
PSU: CORSAIR CMPSU-520HX 520W
RAM: G.SKILL 2GB (2 x 1GB) DDR2 800
(RIP) HDD 1: Seagate Barracuda 7200.10 320GB
HDD 1: Western Digital Caviar Blue 320 GB
HDD 2: Seagate Barracuda 7200.11 500GB
HDD 3: Western Digital Caviar Black 1TB
HS: ARCTIC COOLING Freezer 7 Pro 92mm CPU Cooler
OS: Windows XP 32 Bit Home :rolleyes:
Audio: Maya1010 Pci with Breakout Box
BlueHeaven is offline  
Old 08-08-2007, 02:10 PM   #22 (permalink)
True Techie
 
Join Date: Jun 2007
Posts: 105
Default Re: Going to try overclocking

kk so to get in bios i just restart my computer press f11 then al lthe options will show up?
__________________

cntstopthecrooks is offline  
Old 08-08-2007, 02:13 PM   #23 (permalink)
True Techie
 
Join Date: Jun 2007
Posts: 105
Default Re: Going to try overclocking

kk thanks alot blue heaven
cntstopthecrooks is offline  
Old 08-08-2007, 02:15 PM   #24 (permalink)
True Techie
 
Join Date: Jun 2007
Posts: 105
Default Re: Going to try overclocking

Im installing wow right now off the internet which is a big download so i will start when that is done, but you think i could send u a pm when i start blue heaven and think you could walk me through i have a laptop so i can be online while doing it.
cntstopthecrooks is offline  
Old 08-08-2007, 02:21 PM   #25 (permalink)
Super Techie
 
Join Date: Jun 2007
Posts: 412
Default Re: Going to try overclocking

Sure no problem.
__________________
Case: COOLER MASTER Centurion 5
Mobo: GIGABYTE GA-P35-DS3R
CPU: Intel Core Duo E6750 2.66GHz @ 3.2GHz
GPU: EVGA GeForce 8800GTS 320MB
PSU: CORSAIR CMPSU-520HX 520W
RAM: G.SKILL 2GB (2 x 1GB) DDR2 800
(RIP) HDD 1: Seagate Barracuda 7200.10 320GB
HDD 1: Western Digital Caviar Blue 320 GB
HDD 2: Seagate Barracuda 7200.11 500GB
HDD 3: Western Digital Caviar Black 1TB
HS: ARCTIC COOLING Freezer 7 Pro 92mm CPU Cooler
OS: Windows XP 32 Bit Home :rolleyes:
Audio: Maya1010 Pci with Breakout Box
BlueHeaven is offline  
Old 08-08-2007, 02:24 PM   #26 (permalink)
True Techie
 
Join Date: Jun 2007
Posts: 105
Default Re: Going to try overclocking

alright thanks alot
cntstopthecrooks is offline  
Old 08-08-2007, 02:42 PM   #27 (permalink)
True Techie
 
Join Date: Jun 2007
Posts: 105
Default Re: Going to try overclocking

k blue heaven you there?? im about to start right now..
cntstopthecrooks is offline  
Old 08-08-2007, 02:43 PM   #28 (permalink)
True Techie
 
Join Date: Jun 2007
Posts: 105
Default Re: Going to try overclocking

ok im in bios
cntstopthecrooks is offline  
Old 08-08-2007, 02:44 PM   #29 (permalink)
True Techie
 
Join Date: Jun 2007
Posts: 105
Default Re: Going to try overclocking

i click m.i.t right?
cntstopthecrooks is offline  
Old 08-08-2007, 02:49 PM   #30 (permalink)
True Techie
 
Join Date: Jun 2007
Posts: 105
Default Re: Going to try overclocking

i have system voltage control on manual but it wont let me change the vcore its at 1.35 and wont let me get to it
__________________

cntstopthecrooks is offline  
Closed Thread

Thread Tools
Display Modes

Posting Rules
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

BB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is On
HTML code is On
Trackbacks are On
Pingbacks are On
Refbacks are Off


Similar Threads
Thread Thread Starter Forum Replies Last Post
UnBiased Intel Core 2 Duo Overclocking with Overclocking Test Systems veg1992 Overclocking and Modding 7 11-21-2007 07:24 PM
Overclocking my new AM2 6000+ Lord Lihp Overclocking and Modding 16 08-18-2007 10:37 AM
ASUS Announces Hardware Based Real-time Overclocking Device Osiris Overclocking and Modding 2 07-06-2007 11:44 AM
Shutdown problem when overclocking Zatio89 Overclocking and Modding 6 05-20-2007 09:50 PM
I want to know about Overclocking for New Computer bbcrew Overclocking and Modding 3 05-10-2007 12:10 AM



Copyright 2002- Social Knowledge, LLC All Rights Reserved.

All times are GMT -5. The time now is 04:28 PM.


Powered by vBulletin® Version 3.8.8 Beta 1
Copyright ©2000 - 2017, vBulletin Solutions, Inc.