Geforce4 MX 440 DDR Overclock.. to the max! - Page 3 - Techist - Tech Forum

Go Back   Techist - Tech Forum > Computer Hardware > Overclocking and Modding
Click Here to Login
Closed Thread
 
Thread Tools Display Modes
 
Old 11-04-2002, 07:41 AM   #21 (permalink)
Newb Techie
 
Join Date: Oct 2002
Posts: 11
Default

yeah tried it from there too.... still wont work when i download it
__________________

coxy012001 is offline  
Old 03-09-2003, 11:50 PM   #22 (permalink)
Newb Techie
 
Join Date: Mar 2003
Posts: 2
Default

SePhErUm, where did you get that software attached to your first post?
__________________

jisc is offline  
Old 03-16-2003, 03:32 PM   #23 (permalink)
Newb Techie
 
Join Date: Mar 2003
Posts: 3
Send a message via AIM to mentuL Send a message via Yahoo to mentuL
Wink coolers?

I am looking to over clock my GF4 mx440 64 MB DRR with powerstrip as recommended above. But would anyone know of decent coolers for a good price so it prolongs the life of my over clocked vid card? Thank you. ^_~
mentuL is offline  
Old 03-16-2003, 06:43 PM   #24 (permalink)
Monster Techie
 
Martin's Avatar
 
Join Date: Apr 2002
Location: California
Posts: 1,422
Default

Quote:
Originally posted by jisc
SePhErUm, where did you get that software attached to your first post?
PowerStrip can be found at EnTech's website:

http://www.entechtaiwan.com/ps.htm
__________________
Martin's Page of Stuff

I judge you when you use poor grammar.
Martin is offline  
Old 03-16-2003, 08:30 PM   #25 (permalink)
Newb Techie
 
Join Date: Mar 2003
Posts: 3
Send a message via AIM to mentuL Send a message via Yahoo to mentuL
Default Re: Geforce4 MX 440 DDR Overclock.. to the max!

Quote:
Originally posted by SePhErUm
Well here it is..
Rember.. Default speeds are 270(Core)/and 405(Ram)
That link you provided with the .gif shows the speeds at incredibly high frequencies... how could I pump my video card like you did? I have the same card btw
mentuL is offline  
Old 03-16-2003, 08:38 PM   #26 (permalink)
Newb Techie
 
Join Date: Mar 2003
Posts: 3
Send a message via AIM to mentuL Send a message via Yahoo to mentuL
Default

Graphics card #1
------------------------------------------------------------------------------
Identity - NVIDIA GeForce4 MX 440
Memory clock - 202.50 MHz
Engine clock - 135.00 MHz
IRQ - 11, shared
AGP revision - 2.00
AGP transfer rates supported - 1x, 2x, 4x
Current AGP transfer rate - (n/a)
Sideband addressing - (n/a)
Display driver - nv4_disp.dll, v.6.13.10.4109
DirectX driver - nv4_disp.dll, v.6.13.10.4109
Attached monitor - API9718 (Plug and Play Monitor)
Monitor caps (1) - 2568x1440, 90kHz, 110Hz


^that is the info PowerStrip has in my Adapter Information. Nothing near the defaults you spoke of earlier
mentuL is offline  
Old 03-26-2003, 01:46 AM   #27 (permalink)
Newb Techie
 
Join Date: Mar 2003
Posts: 1
Default

hi every body >>>>what the #ell is goin on !!!!!
could u please explain more than the gif file
what about the cooler and is the powerstrip the only modification that happen!!!!!
real3t is offline  
Old 05-29-2003, 02:39 PM   #28 (permalink)
Newb Techie
 
Join Date: May 2003
Posts: 3
Default WHAT!?

There is no frickin' way that you can overclock an MX 440 THAT high!


Oh, and mentuL...you must have a different card or a goofy version of powerstrip...sometimes it doesn't recognize the clock and memory speeds the way it should (mine currently reads 270 core and 383 DDR, and the RAM slider is all the way to the top!)...but yes, a Geforce4 MX 440 does have a 270MHZ core and a 405MHZ memory speed. btw...mine is by Xtasy: it didn't even come with a fan!
TGHI is offline  
Old 09-13-2003, 01:45 PM   #29 (permalink)
Newb Techie
 
Join Date: Sep 2003
Posts: 4
Default fake

those frequency settings can not actually be applied on your card(Sepherum). I don't care what kind of heatsink/fan combo or any kind of cooling you have. it's just not possible. Unless you can prove me wrong(i hope you can, but doubt) then posting those results is also very irresponsible for all the people who will try to throw their mx 440 into those high of frequencies causing possible permanent damage. I have my mx 440 clocked up to 340/450 and any higher will cause a crash. I've looked at other 440 cards too and none of them can go that high. EVER
Attached Images
File Type: jpg helpmeconfig.jpg (19.8 KB, 41 views)
dcquence is offline  
Old 12-07-2003, 02:21 AM   #30 (permalink)
Junior Techie
 
Join Date: Dec 2003
Posts: 82
Default

what would happen if i don't add a fan and i OC my card, not planning on OC it alot
__________________

Traicer is offline  
Closed Thread

Thread Tools
Display Modes

Posting Rules
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

BB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is On
HTML code is On
Trackbacks are On
Pingbacks are On
Refbacks are Off




Copyright 2002- Social Knowledge, LLC All Rights Reserved.

All times are GMT -5. The time now is 06:25 PM.


Powered by vBulletin® Version 3.8.8 Beta 1
Copyright ©2000 - 2017, vBulletin Solutions, Inc.