Games crashing - Techist - Tech Forum

Go Back   Techist - Tech Forum > Computer Hardware > Overclocking and Modding
Click Here to Login
Closed Thread
 
Thread Tools Display Modes
 
Old 02-09-2006, 08:29 PM   #1 (permalink)
Monster Techie
 
Join Date: Dec 2004
Posts: 1,289
Send a message via AIM to timmer
Default Games crashing

I think i know why my games are crashing recently i got bf2 and i was playing and 10 minutes in i get error message and sent back to the desktop. i think it is because i dont have enought vcore. i have my 3.0ghz p4 at 3.49 right now and idle cpuz tells me about 1.50vcore. i recently brought my speed from 3.6 to 3.49 and raised the vcore a smidge. my max temp is 55C. What is up?
__________________

__________________
Intel p4 HT 3.0GHz
1 16x Toshiba dvd burner
2 sticks of corsair ddr2 533mhz 512mb
GeForce Fx 6600GT
Asus P5LD2
HD AUDIO
480W thermaltake
timmer is offline  
Old 02-09-2006, 08:43 PM   #2 (permalink)
Lord Techie
 
PZEROFGH's Avatar
 
Join Date: Jul 2005
Posts: 7,553
Send a message via AIM to PZEROFGH
Default

You Overclocked your GPU any?

Get back to stock speeds and run bf2
__________________

__________________
Hmmm?
AIM/Xfire - pzerofgh
PZEROFGH is offline  
Old 02-09-2006, 09:07 PM   #3 (permalink)
Monster Techie
 
Join Date: Dec 2004
Posts: 1,289
Send a message via AIM to timmer
Default

na no way im going all the way to stock and yea i have overclocked my gpu but cs:source also crashed on my so i think it is vcore
__________________
Intel p4 HT 3.0GHz
1 16x Toshiba dvd burner
2 sticks of corsair ddr2 533mhz 512mb
GeForce Fx 6600GT
Asus P5LD2
HD AUDIO
480W thermaltake
timmer is offline  
Old 02-09-2006, 09:16 PM   #4 (permalink)
Junior Techie
 
Join Date: Dec 2005
Posts: 78
Default

He's saying by going back to stock, it gives you a baseline to start from. You don't have to stay there. Your vcore looks low. Did you do any type of stress testing to see if your systems is stable at the OC?
__________________
[size=1]Antec Case w/Antec TruePower 2.0 430w
DFI LanParty Pro875 rev. A
P4 3.0@ 3.31 w/Zalman CNPS9500LED w/AS5
Corsair XMS3200 1gb (2x512) @ 245 2.5,3,3,6
WD 150GB SATA
SoundBlaster Auidgy 4 w/ Logitech x530
EVGA Geforce 7600GS 438/435
ffmedic12 is offline  
Old 02-09-2006, 09:38 PM   #5 (permalink)
Ultra Techie
 
Join Date: Dec 2005
Location: NY, USA
Posts: 771
Default

Yeah go back to stock speeds, see if it crashes. Then if it doesn't, OC, and stress test it.
__________________
  • AMD FX 8350 Black Edition
  • XFX R9 390 8GB
  • 16GB (8x2) GSKILL DDR3 1866mhz
  • GIGABYTE GA-990FXA-UD3 AM3+
  • Aspire X-Plorer Silent Case
  • PC Power & Cooling Silencer 610W Continuous
  • 180GB Intel 520 SSD
  • Vizio 32" TV (1920/1080)/Acer P221W 22" Widescreen LCD (1680/1050)
Twizted_3kgt is offline  
Old 02-27-2006, 10:16 PM   #6 (permalink)
Monster Techie
 
Join Date: Dec 2004
Posts: 1,289
Send a message via AIM to timmer
Default

well i think we got some problems ehere fellas.
i returned to stock speeds and same thing but even worse and seems to coontinue to get worse but now is not the time for me to reformat so i dont think i can fix it and nor do i want to start reinstalling and playin without a fresh install cause whats it worth without a refromat.
__________________

__________________
Intel p4 HT 3.0GHz
1 16x Toshiba dvd burner
2 sticks of corsair ddr2 533mhz 512mb
GeForce Fx 6600GT
Asus P5LD2
HD AUDIO
480W thermaltake
timmer is offline  
Closed Thread

« HT speed | 3800+ Oc »
Thread Tools
Display Modes

Posting Rules
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

BB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is On
HTML code is On
Trackbacks are On
Pingbacks are On
Refbacks are Off




Copyright 2002- Social Knowledge, LLC All Rights Reserved.

All times are GMT -5. The time now is 02:20 PM.


Powered by vBulletin® Version 3.8.8 Beta 1
Copyright ©2000 - 2017, vBulletin Solutions, Inc.