G-Skill Trident ram any good? - Techist - Tech Forum

Go Back   Techist - Tech Forum > Computer Hardware > Overclocking and Modding
Click Here to Login
Closed Thread
 
Thread Tools Display Modes
 
Old 02-08-2010, 07:39 PM   #1 (permalink)
Papa Chester
 
Antec-User's Avatar
 
Join Date: Sep 2008
Location: Afghanistan Campaign Veteran
Posts: 1,036
Send a message via MSN to Antec-User
Default G-Skill Trident ram any good?

Any good?
I know G-Skill is decent, but I'm lookin for a mix between performance ram and OC-ability without having to dial it down too much in the BIOS. I've got OCZ Reaper DDR2 now. Gettin ready for a new build.

Newegg.com - G.SKILL Trident 4GB (2 x 2GB) 240-Pin DDR3 SDRAM DDR3 2000 (PC3 16000) Desktop Memory Model F3-16000CL9D-4GBTD - Desktop Memory
__________________

__________________
PII 940 @ 3.8g | Gigabyte DS4H | OCZ Reaper 1066 | HD 4870 1G | Ultra X3 1000w | Antec 900 | 1/2" CPU/GPU LIQUID LOOP | OCZ SSD | Swiftech + XSPC


<---- If You enjoyed my ramblings, or if I've helped you, Check me... :D
Antec-User is offline  
Old 02-08-2010, 07:50 PM   #2 (permalink)
Lord Techie
 
Slaymate's Avatar
 
Join Date: Feb 2009
Location: Florida
Posts: 7,946
Default Re: OCZ Trident ram any good?

That's not OCZ Trident it's G.Skill
And Corsair makes the Dominator not OCZ
But yes, G.Skill also makes Good Memory
__________________

__________________
[SIGPIC][/SIGPIC]
Slaymate is offline  
Old 02-08-2010, 08:02 PM   #3 (permalink)
Papa Chester
 
Antec-User's Avatar
 
Join Date: Sep 2008
Location: Afghanistan Campaign Veteran
Posts: 1,036
Send a message via MSN to Antec-User
Default Re: OCZ Trident ram any good?

Oh.. pffff... jeez I'm out of it tonight.. I've got OCZ REAPER 1066 now.. Looking at the Gskill Trident.. I don't know much about the timings and latency.

Edited the original post.. Holy crap I was NOT paying attention.. I've gone thru a couple brands of ram in the past year.


-=EDIT=- Apparently those are not that good with AMD stuff... -Via G. Skill Tech support on that link I JUST read thru all the way.
__________________
PII 940 @ 3.8g | Gigabyte DS4H | OCZ Reaper 1066 | HD 4870 1G | Ultra X3 1000w | Antec 900 | 1/2" CPU/GPU LIQUID LOOP | OCZ SSD | Swiftech + XSPC


<---- If You enjoyed my ramblings, or if I've helped you, Check me... :D
Antec-User is offline  
Closed Thread

Thread Tools
Display Modes

Posting Rules
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

BB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is On
HTML code is On
Trackbacks are On
Pingbacks are On
Refbacks are Off


Similar Threads
Thread Thread Starter Forum Replies Last Post
Added RAM, no performance increase? drewjustforyou System Upgrades 2 03-21-2009 08:06 PM
How to select the good RAM VampD New Systems | Building and Buying 22 10-03-2008 10:13 AM
Problem with RAM / CPU. zukster Hardware Repairs and Troubleshooting 6 08-11-2008 09:43 PM
this any good ram? stalin90 New Systems | Building and Buying 6 05-03-2008 06:01 PM
SLI ready RAM? Is it any better? What does SLI mean for RAM? StealthTools Overclocking and Modding 12 04-17-2008 09:27 PM



Copyright 2002- Social Knowledge, LLC All Rights Reserved.

All times are GMT -5. The time now is 12:48 PM.


Powered by vBulletin® Version 3.8.8 Beta 1
Copyright ©2000 - 2017, vBulletin Solutions, Inc.