FSB Holes - Page 2 - Techist - Tech Forum

Go Back   Techist - Tech Forum > Computer Hardware > Overclocking and Modding
Click Here to Login
Closed Thread
 
Thread Tools Display Modes
 
Old 05-15-2008, 11:03 PM   #11 (permalink)
I feel funny...
 
thirdshiftdj's Avatar
 
Join Date: Oct 2006
Location: Lowell,Ma
Posts: 3,808
Send a message via AIM to thirdshiftdj
Default Re: FSB Holes

I don't know probably 450
__________________

__________________
NUFFIN!
thirdshiftdj is offline  
Old 05-15-2008, 11:33 PM   #12 (permalink)
Monster Techie
 
Join Date: May 2008
Location: San Diego
Posts: 1,958
Send a message via AIM to Burn
Default Re: FSB Holes

hmmm maybe i should lower it....im at 473 right now
__________________

Burn is offline  
Old 05-16-2008, 02:47 AM   #13 (permalink)
Lord Techie
 
S0ULphIRE's Avatar
 
Join Date: Mar 2007
Location: Australia
Posts: 8,659
Send a message via MSN to S0ULphIRE
Default Re: FSB Holes

Do a general stability test, if your rig tests ok, you don't need to lower anything.
__________________
"As a result of all this hardship, dirt, thirst, and wombats, you would expect Australians to be a sour lot. Instead, they are genial, jolly, cheerful, and always willing to share a kind word with a stranger, unless they are an American." -- Douglas Adams
S0ULphIRE is offline  
Old 05-16-2008, 10:24 AM   #14 (permalink)
I feel funny...
 
thirdshiftdj's Avatar
 
Join Date: Oct 2006
Location: Lowell,Ma
Posts: 3,808
Send a message via AIM to thirdshiftdj
Default Re: FSB Holes

please tell me you are checking for stability
__________________
NUFFIN!
thirdshiftdj is offline  
Old 05-16-2008, 03:13 PM   #15 (permalink)
Monster Techie
 
Join Date: May 2008
Location: San Diego
Posts: 1,958
Send a message via AIM to Burn
Default Re: FSB Holes

Well I run Orthos pretty often, and sometimes over nights, that good enough?
Burn is offline  
Old 05-16-2008, 08:59 PM   #16 (permalink)
Lord Techie
 
S0ULphIRE's Avatar
 
Join Date: Mar 2007
Location: Australia
Posts: 8,659
Send a message via MSN to S0ULphIRE
Default Re: FSB Holes

It should do, though I tend to use more than one program, just to make sure one isn't stuffing up. If you're running it overnight though, I'm guessing your stability should be adequet.
__________________

__________________
"As a result of all this hardship, dirt, thirst, and wombats, you would expect Australians to be a sour lot. Instead, they are genial, jolly, cheerful, and always willing to share a kind word with a stranger, unless they are an American." -- Douglas Adams
S0ULphIRE is offline  
Closed Thread

Thread Tools
Display Modes

Posting Rules
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

BB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is On
HTML code is On
Trackbacks are On
Pingbacks are On
Refbacks are Off


Similar Threads
Thread Thread Starter Forum Replies Last Post
April 20 Price Drop? dhgunit New Systems | Building and Buying 45 04-23-2008 08:04 PM
Noob question regarding FSB speeds. manowar Overclocking and Modding 10 12-26-2007 06:35 PM
FSB and RAM mnelson07 Overclocking and Modding 24 10-03-2007 09:43 PM
Mainboard FSB, help. HELPMEPLZ New Systems | Building and Buying 14 09-16-2007 04:05 AM
Apple Fixes Critical Holes Osiris Apple and Mac 0 05-11-2007 09:21 PM



Copyright 2002- Social Knowledge, LLC All Rights Reserved.

All times are GMT -5. The time now is 11:54 AM.


Powered by vBulletin® Version 3.8.8 Beta 1
Copyright ©2000 - 2017, vBulletin Solutions, Inc.