Frames Per Second - Techist - Tech Forum

Go Back   Techist - Tech Forum > Computer Hardware > Overclocking and Modding
Click Here to Login
Closed Thread
 
Thread Tools Display Modes
 
Old 04-07-2005, 01:04 PM   #1 (permalink)
True Techie
 
Join Date: Mar 2005
Posts: 104
Default Frames Per Second

i know this a noob question..how do u check fps games like nam or warcraft 3, battlefield 2 .etc
__________________

brylax23 is offline  
Old 04-07-2005, 01:39 PM   #2 (permalink)
Super Techie
 
tajahem's Avatar
 
Join Date: Oct 2004
Posts: 410
Default

http://www.fraps.com/download.htm

Don't hesitate to use the search function on the site as I would guess that this sort of question has come up before.
__________________

tajahem is offline  
Old 04-07-2005, 02:08 PM   #3 (permalink)
Master Techie
 
Join Date: Jul 2004
Posts: 2,932
Default

Usually games have their own built-in analyzers. Read the doco and find out.
__________________

-----------------------------------------------
Don\'t hate the player...Hate the game...
ShoobieRat is offline  
Closed Thread

Thread Tools
Display Modes

Posting Rules
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

BB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is On
HTML code is On
Trackbacks are On
Pingbacks are On
Refbacks are Off




Copyright 2002- Social Knowledge, LLC All Rights Reserved.

All times are GMT -5. The time now is 11:41 PM.


Powered by vBulletin® Version 3.8.8 Beta 1
Copyright ©2000 - 2017, vBulletin Solutions, Inc.