Flashing ATI 850pro question - Techist - Tech Forum

Go Back   Techist - Tech Forum > Computer Hardware > Overclocking and Modding
Click Here to Login
Closed Thread
 
Thread Tools Display Modes
 
Old 12-12-2005, 05:47 PM   #1 (permalink)
True Techie
 
Join Date: Dec 2004
Location: USA
Posts: 162
Send a message via AIM to Nissanspecv04
Default Flashing ATI 850pro question

I have all the things I need to flash the bios for my video card except one thing. A working floppy drive. IS there anyway around this problem besides going and buying one? or do I not even need a floppy drive? I would like to unlock the four pipelines to get 16 so any help is appreciated.
__________________

Nissanspecv04 is offline  
Old 12-13-2005, 12:37 AM   #2 (permalink)
Banned
 
Join Date: Apr 2005
Posts: 730
Send a message via AIM to burned-ati Send a message via Yahoo to burned-ati
Default

well you do not need to always use floppy even tho there like 8 dollars lol

you can use a boottable cd, all tho i used the floppy
__________________

burned-ati is offline  
Old 12-13-2005, 07:49 AM   #3 (permalink)
True Techie
 
Join Date: Dec 2004
Location: USA
Posts: 162
Send a message via AIM to Nissanspecv04
Default

lol yea I know they are cheap I just rather spend the money on something more useful like taco bell rofl. If I was to to use a bootable cd what would I do. add it to a windows cd? or make an iso out of the rom files or maybe im thinking this is harder then it should be haha.
Nissanspecv04 is offline  
Closed Thread

Thread Tools
Display Modes

Posting Rules
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

BB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is On
HTML code is On
Trackbacks are On
Pingbacks are On
Refbacks are Off




Copyright 2002- Social Knowledge, LLC All Rights Reserved.

All times are GMT -5. The time now is 04:54 AM.


Powered by vBulletin® Version 3.8.8 Beta 1
Copyright ©2000 - 2017, vBulletin Solutions, Inc.