Flash Bios - Techist - Tech Forum

Go Back   Techist - Tech Forum > Computer Hardware > Overclocking and Modding
Click Here to Login
Closed Thread
 
Thread Tools Display Modes
 
Old 09-11-2006, 03:32 PM   #1 (permalink)
Ultra Techie
 
AMDSCOrPiO's Avatar
 
Join Date: Jul 2006
Posts: 613
Default Flash Bios

My friend would like to overclock using the bios but it is locked by emachine, would it be possible to flash with the bios that is ment for the mobo or does emachine use different bios's


http://www.emachines.com/products/pr...tml?prod=T6216
__________________

__________________
AMDSCOrPiO is offline  
Old 09-11-2006, 03:55 PM   #2 (permalink)
Junior Techie
 
STATus h2O's Avatar
 
Join Date: Aug 2006
Location: Fayetteville, North Carolina
Posts: 90
Send a message via AIM to STATus h2O
Default

BIOS chips are made on there own, and come packaged with the motherboard in the box. BIOS manufacturers have websites, and that is where you go to get the latest updates. You can usually go to emachines website and get the latest update there as well. Actually, if you click here you can download the latest updates for your BIOS. That is the emachine website.
__________________

__________________
<P><a href="http://userbars.org"><img src="http://img407.imageshack.us/img407/1236/e6600vm1.jpg" border="0"></a>
<a href="http://userbars.org"><img src="http://img405.imageshack.us/img405/4116/88002cw3.jpg" border="0"></a>
<a href="http://userbars.org"><img src="http://img261.imageshack.us/img261/9990/uprstrancefan2gi8.gif" border="0"></a>
<a href="http://userbars.org"><img src="http://img187.imageshack.us/img187/2838/winamp2cu9.png" border="0"></a>

<I>IM me on AIM @</I> <B>STATus H2o</B>
STATus h2O is offline  
Old 09-11-2006, 05:14 PM   #3 (permalink)
Wizard Techie
 
CrazeD's Avatar
 
Join Date: Feb 2006
Location: Maine
Posts: 3,736
Send a message via AIM to CrazeD Send a message via MSN to CrazeD
Default

No, every version of BIOS for that motherboard will be locked.

You can use clockgen to overclock if his motherboard is supported by it.
__________________

Intel Q9400 | Gigabyte EP45-UD3P | G.Skill 2x2GB DDR2 1000 | XFX HD5870

Need website help? PM me!
CrazeD is offline  
Closed Thread

Thread Tools
Display Modes

Posting Rules
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

BB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is On
HTML code is On
Trackbacks are On
Pingbacks are On
Refbacks are Off




Copyright 2002- Social Knowledge, LLC All Rights Reserved.

All times are GMT -5. The time now is 11:43 PM.


Powered by vBulletin® Version 3.8.8 Beta 1
Copyright ©2000 - 2017, vBulletin Solutions, Inc.