First pics of my rig - Page 6 - Techist - Tech Forum

Go Back   Techist - Tech Forum > Computer Hardware > Overclocking and Modding
Click Here to Login
Closed Thread
 
Thread Tools Display Modes
 
Old 07-14-2006, 02:59 PM   #51 (permalink)
Banned
 
Join Date: Sep 2005
Posts: 5,191
Default

So can you move the cursor to anywhere on the screen without having to lift your thumb and reposition it? I guess you could increase the mouse speed to do that but how much does it effect accuracy?
__________________

The General is offline  
Old 07-14-2006, 03:17 PM   #52 (permalink)
Enterprise SCCM\SCOM
 
jseber1982's Avatar
 
Join Date: Sep 2004
Location: Atlanta, Ga
Posts: 904
Send a message via ICQ to jseber1982 Send a message via AIM to jseber1982 Send a message via Yahoo to jseber1982
Default

yep if speed the sensitivity up.. but that dont matter.. our thumbs are strong, so if the pointer dont go across the screen all the wya, you can spin the trackball real quick and it will fly across the screen,
__________________

jseber1982 is offline  
Old 07-14-2006, 03:27 PM   #53 (permalink)
Banned
 
Join Date: Sep 2005
Posts: 5,191
Default

Oh okay, so it's free floating. Makes sense.
The General is offline  
Old 07-14-2006, 03:59 PM   #54 (permalink)
Ultra Techie
 
Spartan's Avatar
 
Join Date: Jul 2005
Posts: 814
Default

Quote:
Originally posted by Yoad
Ey, what the **** are you on?....hypnosis drugs? Not only he aint no noob, he has one of the best rigs in this forum, if not the best out of all for the current time being.
What is that supposed to mean?? We don't give respect on TF just because someone has the best rig.

On the topic of the rig...great job, jseber1982 and enjoy your awesome computer. Just have to add, I like the new Stacker 830 better (going to use that for my new Conroe rig ). Nice job with the WCing as well. Could do with better wire managament (I know, I know...just a stickler for wire managment ).
Spartan is offline  
Old 07-14-2006, 04:03 PM   #55 (permalink)
Enterprise SCCM\SCOM
 
jseber1982's Avatar
 
Join Date: Sep 2004
Location: Atlanta, Ga
Posts: 904
Send a message via ICQ to jseber1982 Send a message via AIM to jseber1982 Send a message via Yahoo to jseber1982
Default

yea lol /\ what he said.

I thought about getting the 830 case. but decided not to because i didnt want to have the door on the front. .

Yea i will work on the wire management one day..
jseber1982 is offline  
Old 07-14-2006, 04:07 PM   #56 (permalink)
Banned
 
Join Date: Feb 2006
Posts: 2,130
Default

oh yeah track balls, i had one of the old ones by logitech and still works like a charm, except my mom doesnt like it, so i had to get an optical mouse. and yeah its the one on the thumb, although i dont find it very convenient in FPS, its very annoying.

jseber, can u give me the list of parts u bought? so i can see what im supposed to compare when buying it custom.
john3 is offline  
Old 07-14-2006, 07:49 PM   #57 (permalink)
Master Techie
 
Join Date: Feb 2006
Posts: 2,992
Default

from what I can see he has a swift tech storm cpu water block....

__________________



May the wind always be at your back and the sun upon your face, and may the winds of destiny carry you aloft to dance with the stars
Lord AnthraX is offline  
Old 07-14-2006, 08:27 PM   #58 (permalink)
Monster Techie
 
GrimReaper23's Avatar
 
Join Date: Feb 2005
Location: Fort Gordon
Posts: 1,912
Send a message via Yahoo to GrimReaper23
Default

Lights off, UV on!!! Looks nice, whole lot better then my w/c kit, maybe. Depends on what your pump is and your rad. I got the d5 pump and the modded heatercore rad with no fans on it. Yea it sucks my left one cause I am to broke to buy some fans, hopefully I willget some money soon.
__________________
GrimReaper23 is offline  
Old 07-14-2006, 09:32 PM   #59 (permalink)
Enterprise SCCM\SCOM
 
jseber1982's Avatar
 
Join Date: Sep 2004
Location: Atlanta, Ga
Posts: 904
Send a message via ICQ to jseber1982 Send a message via AIM to jseber1982 Send a message via Yahoo to jseber1982
Default

Quote:
Originally posted by Lord AnthraX
from what I can see he has a swift tech storm cpu water block....


hey it had super great reviews and has a really low pressure drop
jseber1982 is offline  
Old 07-15-2006, 11:01 AM   #60 (permalink)
Banned
 
Join Date: Feb 2006
Posts: 2,130
Default

jseber, can i get the list of parts u have?
__________________

john3 is offline  
Closed Thread

Thread Tools
Display Modes

Posting Rules
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

BB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is On
HTML code is On
Trackbacks are On
Pingbacks are On
Refbacks are Off




Copyright 2002- Social Knowledge, LLC All Rights Reserved.

All times are GMT -5. The time now is 10:31 AM.


Powered by vBulletin® Version 3.8.8 Beta 1
Copyright ©2000 - 2017, vBulletin Solutions, Inc.