fan controller - Page 2 - Techist - Tech Forum

Go Back   Techist - Tech Forum > Computer Hardware > Overclocking and Modding
Click Here to Login
Closed Thread
 
Thread Tools Display Modes
 
Old 11-05-2004, 06:50 PM   #11 (permalink)
mlr
Super Techie
 
Join Date: Apr 2004
Posts: 326
Default

k guys tried what you said but no hope this fan controller just doesent work on this fan so ill have to put up with the noise till i get a decent 4 fan contoller in a week or so.by the way nubius with this fan i noticed a 10c drop in temps so thanks for that,but could you tell me if you noticed a decent drop in temps from the heatsink you have alone without the tornado or did you not test this,as im gona get one next week if i can get another decent drop in temps,thanks again your anoying freind
__________________

__________________
AMD Athlon 64 X2 Dual-Core 4800
at 2.76 ghz
dfi lanparty expert
PCI-E *Extreme Edition* GF7800GT *524 Core 1250Ghz Crucial Ballistix 2 x 1 Gig DDR 500 PC4000
20\" DELL Ultrasharp 2005FPW Midnight Grey Widescreen LCD Monitor
wdc wd5000 akas-aatmao ata
wd 2500jb external
pioneer dvr 108
lg gdr8161b dvd rom

\"640K ought to be enough for anybody.\" - Bill Gates, 1981[/size]
mlr is offline  
Old 11-05-2004, 06:55 PM   #12 (permalink)
Wizard Techie
 
Join Date: Mar 2004
Posts: 3,543
Default

Hmm sorry to hear that man. Thanks for the kinds words though
__________________

__________________
15'' Macbook Pro
Intel Core 2 Duo 2.16ghz
x1600 128MB
1GB DDR2 SDRAM
Windows XP/Mac OSX 10.5


No longer a Guru of games...
GameGURU is offline  
Old 11-05-2004, 07:02 PM   #13 (permalink)
mlr
Super Techie
 
Join Date: Apr 2004
Posts: 326
Default

no problem you deserve it for the help ill try to get a christmas card to you lol , no realy thanks
__________________
AMD Athlon 64 X2 Dual-Core 4800
at 2.76 ghz
dfi lanparty expert
PCI-E *Extreme Edition* GF7800GT *524 Core 1250Ghz Crucial Ballistix 2 x 1 Gig DDR 500 PC4000
20\" DELL Ultrasharp 2005FPW Midnight Grey Widescreen LCD Monitor
wdc wd5000 akas-aatmao ata
wd 2500jb external
pioneer dvr 108
lg gdr8161b dvd rom

\"640K ought to be enough for anybody.\" - Bill Gates, 1981[/size]
mlr is offline  
Old 11-06-2004, 12:04 AM   #14 (permalink)
Techie Beyond Description
 
Nubius's Avatar
 
Join Date: Aug 2004
Posts: 11,600
Default

Mlr -

Nah, I didn't get a chance to record temps because I switched out my motherboard, processor, and modded my case almost over the weekend basically lol, so the new chip got the modded case and SLK-900A heatsink and Tornado ontop of it...so I really don't know what temps woulda been otherwise, but generally my tornado stays at 3000RPM cause of it's loudness, I just turn it up when I game
Nubius is offline  
Old 11-06-2004, 12:49 AM   #15 (permalink)
True Techie
 
Join Date: Jun 2004
Posts: 225
Default

Quote:
Originally posted by mlr
cheers guys i only just got in but ill give it a go and get back to you thanks for the help, god i love this forum,
Yea, i agree. Not only is there a ton of people here to help you out, but they are really nice too. They dont flame you for being a newb at a subject because they know that at some point they were the same way. Every question i have had has been answered thoroughly here. But on other forums, you ask a question like how do you overclock this or that, they pretty much tell you to "google it"... which you probably have already done.
I would also like to express my gratitude.
ak_smallz is offline  
Old 11-06-2004, 01:43 AM   #16 (permalink)
Wizard Techie
 
Join Date: Mar 2004
Posts: 3,543
Default

w00t thanks for the words of kindness.
__________________
15'' Macbook Pro
Intel Core 2 Duo 2.16ghz
x1600 128MB
1GB DDR2 SDRAM
Windows XP/Mac OSX 10.5


No longer a Guru of games...
GameGURU is offline  
Old 11-06-2004, 09:42 AM   #17 (permalink)
mlr
Super Techie
 
Join Date: Apr 2004
Posts: 326
Default

k i sorted the fan problem,i took off the molex conector and attached the red and black wire to the 3 pin plug with the yellow wire,this is now plugged in to the conector near my cpu, my comp has a built in software called the fan eq and i can monitor the speed through this wopee sorted
__________________
AMD Athlon 64 X2 Dual-Core 4800
at 2.76 ghz
dfi lanparty expert
PCI-E *Extreme Edition* GF7800GT *524 Core 1250Ghz Crucial Ballistix 2 x 1 Gig DDR 500 PC4000
20\" DELL Ultrasharp 2005FPW Midnight Grey Widescreen LCD Monitor
wdc wd5000 akas-aatmao ata
wd 2500jb external
pioneer dvr 108
lg gdr8161b dvd rom

\"640K ought to be enough for anybody.\" - Bill Gates, 1981[/size]
mlr is offline  
Old 11-06-2004, 01:12 PM   #18 (permalink)
True Techie
 
Join Date: Apr 2004
Posts: 222
Default

Quote:
Originally posted by mlr
k i sorted the fan problem,i took off the molex conector and attached the red and black wire to the 3 pin plug with the yellow wire,this is now plugged in to the conector near my cpu, my comp has a built in software called the fan eq and i can monitor the speed through this wopee sorted
It's actually probly ur mobo w/the software (in BIOS maybe)
__________________
Chris

EMachines T3025:
Creative Extigy, Creative 5300 5.1 Audio, Athlon XP 3000+, nVidia MX GeForce 4, Samsung 48x CD-R/W, Cendyne 4x DVD+R/RW, Deuce 160GB WD Caviars, ATI TV Wonder, Hitatchi SuperScan 811 21\" CRT, Logitech MX700, White/blue neon.
csw3190 is offline  
Old 11-06-2004, 05:34 PM   #19 (permalink)
mlr
Super Techie
 
Join Date: Apr 2004
Posts: 326
Default

mobo thats what i ment lol just said comp
__________________
AMD Athlon 64 X2 Dual-Core 4800
at 2.76 ghz
dfi lanparty expert
PCI-E *Extreme Edition* GF7800GT *524 Core 1250Ghz Crucial Ballistix 2 x 1 Gig DDR 500 PC4000
20\" DELL Ultrasharp 2005FPW Midnight Grey Widescreen LCD Monitor
wdc wd5000 akas-aatmao ata
wd 2500jb external
pioneer dvr 108
lg gdr8161b dvd rom

\"640K ought to be enough for anybody.\" - Bill Gates, 1981[/size]
mlr is offline  
Old 11-07-2004, 11:06 AM   #20 (permalink)
Newb Techie
 
Join Date: Nov 2004
Posts: 1
Send a message via AIM to xshanex
Default fan controller only 4 fans

most fan controllers ive seen only control up to 4 fans but i have 5 80mm led blue fans on my case so how am i supossed to control all 5 when most controllers only control 3-4.....PLZ HELP!!!!
__________________

xshanex is offline  
Closed Thread

Thread Tools
Display Modes

Posting Rules
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

BB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is On
HTML code is On
Trackbacks are On
Pingbacks are On
Refbacks are Off




Copyright 2002- Social Knowledge, LLC All Rights Reserved.

All times are GMT -5. The time now is 09:04 PM.


Powered by vBulletin® Version 3.8.8 Beta 1
Copyright ©2000 - 2017, vBulletin Solutions, Inc.