evga precision test button not working? - Techist - Tech Forum

Go Back   Techist - Tech Forum > Computer Hardware > Overclocking and Modding
Click Here to Login
Closed Thread
 
Thread Tools Display Modes
 
Old 02-14-2009, 09:11 PM   #1 (permalink)
Newb Techie
 
Join Date: Jul 2006
Posts: 26
Default evga precision test button not working?

ive downloaded the evga precision program to try and OC my geforce 9800 GT. im pretty sure i understand how to use it, but after i try tweaking the settings on it, i wanna click on the test button to make sure im not messing anything up and that it can run fine. but the test button is locked. and when i move the mouse cursor over the test button it gives me the reason as to why it might be locked by saying that depending on the drivers or hardware or software configuration, it would be locked.

as far as i know i have the most recent version of evga precision, and the drivers i have for video card are update as well as far as i know.

as to what kind of drivers its saying i would need to keep the testing button from locking up, i have no idea or the hardware to which the right drivers are concerned would be. im sure its something very simple and if someone could help me with this i really appreciate it.

thanks alot in advance to anyone who can help me.
__________________

saucy2040 is offline  
Old 02-15-2009, 09:53 AM   #2 (permalink)
Master Techie
 
Join Date: Mar 2008
Location: Logan, WV
Posts: 2,503
Send a message via AIM to wafflehammer
Default Re: evga precision test button not working?

just make sure they are all up to date and working properly. But if that doesn't work you can try : Video Card Stability Test - Stress Testing & Benchmark the speed of your 3D graphics video card I use it, and like it...
__________________

__________________

Core i7 920 @ 3.0Ghz
GIGABYTE GA-EX58-UD5
6gb G.Skill 1600mhz/9-9-9-24
Corsair 750XT
EVGA GTX 260---216core
WD 640gb
14590 3dmarks @ stock
wafflehammer is offline  
Old 02-15-2009, 02:13 PM   #3 (permalink)
Newb Techie
 
Join Date: Jul 2006
Posts: 26
Default Re: evga precision test button not working?

thanks for that program ive downloaded it but have no idea how to work it.

when you press the start button theres two different globes. how is this suppose to tell me if my card is stable?
someone please explain to me how to use this program. or understand it.
saucy2040 is offline  
Old 02-15-2009, 04:12 PM   #4 (permalink)
Master Techie
 
Join Date: Mar 2008
Location: Logan, WV
Posts: 2,503
Send a message via AIM to wafflehammer
Default Re: evga precision test button not working?

it just does....just run it for a few hours and if your computer doesn't crash then it's stable
__________________

Core i7 920 @ 3.0Ghz
GIGABYTE GA-EX58-UD5
6gb G.Skill 1600mhz/9-9-9-24
Corsair 750XT
EVGA GTX 260---216core
WD 640gb
14590 3dmarks @ stock
wafflehammer is offline  
Closed Thread

Thread Tools
Display Modes

Posting Rules
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

BB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is On
HTML code is On
Trackbacks are On
Pingbacks are On
Refbacks are Off


Similar Threads
Thread Thread Starter Forum Replies Last Post
Dell Ultrasharp 2407WFP monitor button not responding influx Hardware Repairs and Troubleshooting 4 04-28-2008 11:22 PM
Black Viper's Top tweaks for a faster PC xXxexpertxXx Overclocking and Modding 0 02-21-2008 10:04 PM
Hard drive fails File Structure test tropicalfish Hardware Repairs and Troubleshooting 3 05-15-2007 01:37 PM



Copyright 2002- Social Knowledge, LLC All Rights Reserved.

All times are GMT -5. The time now is 02:36 PM.


Powered by vBulletin® Version 3.8.8 Beta 1
Copyright ©2000 - 2017, vBulletin Solutions, Inc.