Enough Power - Techist - Tech Forum

Go Back   Techist - Tech Forum > Computer Hardware > Overclocking and Modding
Click Here to Login
Closed Thread
 
Thread Tools Display Modes
 
Old 06-26-2004, 09:02 AM   #1 (permalink)
Junior Techie
 
Join Date: Jun 2004
Posts: 44
Send a message via AIM to Dragan Send a message via Yahoo to Dragan
Default Enough Power

Hey guys i have a 350watt PSU and i was wonder if i could i have 6 case fans
one asrock motherboard
one 4x dvd burner
AMD ATHLON 2400+ CPU
512MB 333 MB ram stick
One 2x80 gighardrive
One Mobile Rack
One TV tuner Card

I just want to know if anybody thinks that the 350Watt PSU Will be enough to take all this i dont want to go buy a new power supply i am on a very low budget
__________________

__________________
DRAGAN
Dragan is offline  
Old 06-26-2004, 09:08 AM   #2 (permalink)
Super Techie
 
str8lazy's Avatar
 
Join Date: Jun 2004
Posts: 446
Send a message via ICQ to str8lazy Send a message via AIM to str8lazy Send a message via Yahoo to str8lazy
Default

You should be able to just pull it off, try it. And if nothing turns on it doesnt work lol. A 400w PSU should be able to run it no prob. but I think that you could get away with that
__________________

str8lazy is offline  
Old 06-26-2004, 09:09 AM   #3 (permalink)
Master Techie
 
Join Date: Mar 2004
Posts: 2,007
Default

should be ok if your vid card isn't a high-end one. but what is $40 for a 450w psu.....
jaksback is offline  
Old 06-26-2004, 09:15 AM   #4 (permalink)
Junior Techie
 
Join Date: Jun 2004
Posts: 44
Send a message via AIM to Dragan Send a message via Yahoo to Dragan
Default

Could there be chance that it would blow up if it dont work and i have onboard graphics
__________________
DRAGAN
Dragan is offline  
Old 06-26-2004, 09:21 AM   #5 (permalink)
Super Techie
 
Join Date: Apr 2004
Posts: 283
Default

no, it will not blow up
__________________
My Spyware Site
www.becroydon.co.uk
Under Construction
becroydon is offline  
Old 06-26-2004, 01:08 PM   #6 (permalink)
True Techie
 
Join Date: Mar 2004
Posts: 123
Default

Should work fine...if not go with a 400w or more.
__________________

__________________
No time to sign.
w105 is offline  
Closed Thread

Thread Tools
Display Modes

Posting Rules
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

BB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is On
HTML code is On
Trackbacks are On
Pingbacks are On
Refbacks are Off




Copyright 2002- Social Knowledge, LLC All Rights Reserved.

All times are GMT -5. The time now is 06:26 PM.


Powered by vBulletin® Version 3.8.8 Beta 1
Copyright ©2000 - 2017, vBulletin Solutions, Inc.