Enable integrated Radeon 4290 and 5770? - Techist - Tech Forum

Go Back   Techist - Tech Forum > Computer Hardware > Overclocking and Modding
Click Here to Login
Closed Thread
 
Thread Tools Display Modes
 
Old 03-30-2010, 07:11 PM   #1 (permalink)
Newb Techie
 
Join Date: Jun 2008
Posts: 24
Default Enable integrated Radeon 4290 and 5770?

Hello,

I recently built a computer with a Gigabyte GA-890-GPA-UDH3 motherboard and a Radeon 5770 graphics card. I thought that I had read somewhere that you could enable the 4290 to run with radeon cards over 5xxx. Was I mistaken? I can't seem to find any information about it. How would one go about enabling this, if it were possible?

Thanks!
__________________

Abgrund is offline  
Old 03-30-2010, 10:41 PM   #2 (permalink)
Ultra Techie
 
orihS ‪‪‪Shiro's Avatar
 
Join Date: Feb 2010
Location: NC
Posts: 612
Default Re: Enable integrated Radeon 4290 and 5770?

Only with the 5450.
Or any 5XXX series with only 80 SP's.
You can't do it with your 5770.
Sorry bro, Hybrid Crossfire is for those with crappy primary cards anyway.
You don't need it with a 5770.
__________________

__________________
__________________________________________________ ____________________________
[SIGPIC][/SIGPIC]
orihS ‪‪‪Shiro is offline  
Old 03-31-2010, 12:20 AM   #3 (permalink)
Newb Techie
 
Join Date: Jun 2008
Posts: 24
Default Re: Enable integrated Radeon 4290 and 5770?

Thanks for the response! It is much appreciated.
Abgrund is offline  
Closed Thread

Thread Tools
Display Modes

Posting Rules
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

BB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is On
HTML code is On
Trackbacks are On
Pingbacks are On
Refbacks are Off




Copyright 2002- Social Knowledge, LLC All Rights Reserved.

All times are GMT -5. The time now is 11:47 PM.


Powered by vBulletin® Version 3.8.8 Beta 1
Copyright ©2000 - 2017, vBulletin Solutions, Inc.