EK Supreme Water Block Intalled - Techist - Tech Forum

Go Back   Techist - Tech Forum > Computer Hardware > Overclocking and Modding
Click Here to Login
Closed Thread
 
Thread Tools Display Modes
 
Old 05-21-2008, 07:31 PM   #1 (permalink)
The Water Cooling Guru
 
aspire's Avatar
 
Join Date: Feb 2005
Location: United States
Posts: 5,308
Default EK Supreme Water Block Intalled

Removing the Old Block while keeping the loop full.





My e6600, apparently after looking it up online I have a pretty good stepping. Guy on Hardforums got his to 5ghz under Dry Ice.



New block and old block side by side.



New block attached to tubing, did my best not to lose all the water in my loop



New block installed



In the end, cpu temps dropped 5C on each core from 34/35 to 29/30

Im happy

Thanks to commandercup for the sweet deal!
__________________

__________________
If I help you with something, you think I'm the bomb, or you just like what I said, rep me by clicking the star under my post.

Thanks!

The Official Tech Forums Water Cooling Informational Guide
aspire is offline  
Old 05-21-2008, 08:11 PM   #2 (permalink)
Retired.
 
peterhuang913's Avatar
 
Join Date: Dec 2005
Location: Los Angeles, California
Posts: 8,076
Send a message via AIM to peterhuang913
Default Re: EK Supreme Water Block Intalled

nice! i see dust
__________________

__________________


My computer uses 1.5A-load, .8A-idle, .65A-standby, .05A-turned off on 125V.
"The spaces between your fingers were created so that another's could fill them in."
Quote:
Originally Posted by Norcent View Post
I need to stop using the internet.
peterhuang913 is offline  
Old 05-21-2008, 08:20 PM   #3 (permalink)
The Water Cooling Guru
 
aspire's Avatar
 
Join Date: Feb 2005
Location: United States
Posts: 5,308
Default Re: EK Supreme Water Block Intalled

Quote:
Originally Posted by peterhuang913 View Post
nice! i see dust
aspire: "You do not see any dust."

peter: "I do not see any dust."

aspire: "These are not the droids your looking for."

peter: "Those are not the droids were looking for."

aspire: "He can go about his business."

peter: "You can go about your business.

aspire: "Move along."

peter: "Move along... move along."
__________________
If I help you with something, you think I'm the bomb, or you just like what I said, rep me by clicking the star under my post.

Thanks!

The Official Tech Forums Water Cooling Informational Guide
aspire is offline  
Old 05-21-2008, 08:52 PM   #4 (permalink)
Retired.
 
peterhuang913's Avatar
 
Join Date: Dec 2005
Location: Los Angeles, California
Posts: 8,076
Send a message via AIM to peterhuang913
Default Re: EK Supreme Water Block Intalled

lol, where's that from?
__________________


My computer uses 1.5A-load, .8A-idle, .65A-standby, .05A-turned off on 125V.
"The spaces between your fingers were created so that another's could fill them in."
Quote:
Originally Posted by Norcent View Post
I need to stop using the internet.
peterhuang913 is offline  
Old 05-21-2008, 08:59 PM   #5 (permalink)
The Water Cooling Guru
 
aspire's Avatar
 
Join Date: Feb 2005
Location: United States
Posts: 5,308
Default Re: EK Supreme Water Block Intalled

Star wars...
__________________
If I help you with something, you think I'm the bomb, or you just like what I said, rep me by clicking the star under my post.

Thanks!

The Official Tech Forums Water Cooling Informational Guide
aspire is offline  
Old 05-21-2008, 09:06 PM   #6 (permalink)
Retired.
 
peterhuang913's Avatar
 
Join Date: Dec 2005
Location: Los Angeles, California
Posts: 8,076
Send a message via AIM to peterhuang913
Default Re: EK Supreme Water Block Intalled

oh...
__________________


My computer uses 1.5A-load, .8A-idle, .65A-standby, .05A-turned off on 125V.
"The spaces between your fingers were created so that another's could fill them in."
Quote:
Originally Posted by Norcent View Post
I need to stop using the internet.
peterhuang913 is offline  
Old 05-21-2008, 11:34 PM   #7 (permalink)
disgruntled ex-moderator
 
Nagasama's Avatar
 
Join Date: Oct 2006
Location: probably on the lake
Posts: 6,956
Default Re: EK Supreme Water Block Intalled

Quote:
Originally Posted by peterhuang913 View Post
lol, where's that from?
O....M....F....G
__________________
"nagasama no longer drinks tecate, or streaks out of the night for anything, and he has a fine wife so he has no use for your girlfriend...she is safe..."
Nagasama is offline  
Old 05-21-2008, 11:42 PM   #8 (permalink)
Retired.
 
peterhuang913's Avatar
 
Join Date: Dec 2005
Location: Los Angeles, California
Posts: 8,076
Send a message via AIM to peterhuang913
Default Re: EK Supreme Water Block Intalled

Quote:
Originally Posted by nagasama View Post
O....M....F....G
with the facial expression in your avatar.

but seriously, I knew it was from somewhere.
__________________


My computer uses 1.5A-load, .8A-idle, .65A-standby, .05A-turned off on 125V.
"The spaces between your fingers were created so that another's could fill them in."
Quote:
Originally Posted by Norcent View Post
I need to stop using the internet.
peterhuang913 is offline  
Old 05-22-2008, 12:38 AM   #9 (permalink)
disgruntled ex-moderator
 
Nagasama's Avatar
 
Join Date: Oct 2006
Location: probably on the lake
Posts: 6,956
Default Re: EK Supreme Water Block Intalled

Quote:
Originally Posted by peterhuang913 View Post
with the facial expression in your avatar.
hahaaa! totally!
__________________
"nagasama no longer drinks tecate, or streaks out of the night for anything, and he has a fine wife so he has no use for your girlfriend...she is safe..."
Nagasama is offline  
Old 05-22-2008, 12:57 AM   #10 (permalink)
Super Techie
 
hickfarm's Avatar
 
Join Date: Jul 2006
Location: Nebraska
Posts: 357
Send a message via AIM to hickfarm Send a message via MSN to hickfarm
Default Re: EK Supreme Water Block Intalled

Quote:
Originally Posted by peterhuang913 View Post
with the facial expression in your avatar.

but seriously, I knew it was from somewhere.

Eh i didn't know where it was from either.
__________________

__________________
AMD 64 x2 5000+ BE Zalman 9700
OCZ 700 watt Power Supply
2x1 gig OCZ 800mhz dual channel ram
Custom John Deere
DFI Infinity NF UlTRAII-M2 motherboard
20" Benq Monitor
320 gig Seagate hard drive, 1000gig internal Western Digital, 500gig MyBook
My John Deere Case==> http://hickfarm.com/blog/?cat=7
hickfarm is offline  
Closed Thread

Thread Tools
Display Modes

Posting Rules
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

BB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is On
HTML code is On
Trackbacks are On
Pingbacks are On
Refbacks are Off


Similar Threads
Thread Thread Starter Forum Replies Last Post
im looking to water cool! Poizen22 Overclocking and Modding 35 03-24-2008 08:31 PM
Water cooling ? Dainius Overclocking and Modding 3 03-21-2008 08:01 PM
FluidXP water replacement? CPU block Vs.? Akubane Overclocking and Modding 8 12-18-2007 02:37 AM
Cool looking Gigabyte water cooling case Prophet New Systems | Building and Buying 22 10-14-2007 06:50 PM
Suggest a Water Block Alexinator New Systems | Building and Buying 10 08-23-2007 04:51 PM



Copyright 2002- Social Knowledge, LLC All Rights Reserved.

All times are GMT -5. The time now is 09:14 PM.


Powered by vBulletin® Version 3.8.8 Beta 1
Copyright ©2000 - 2017, vBulletin Solutions, Inc.