E6400 temps - Techist - Tech Forum

Go Back   Techist - Tech Forum > Computer Hardware > Overclocking and Modding
Click Here to Login
Closed Thread
 
Thread Tools Display Modes
 
Old 11-03-2007, 09:59 PM   #1 (permalink)
Ultra Techie
 
Join Date: Sep 2003
Posts: 503
Default E6400 temps

Hey guys,
I've recently put a Thermaltake Mini-Typhoon on my cpu as it was idling around 52C (and close to 65-70C under full load) and I thought this was a tad too high.

At the moment according to Core Temp Beta 0.94 my temps are the following:

Core #0 = 42C

Core #1 = 42C

T-Junction = 85C (I don't know what this is so if anyone has any idea plz let me know )

Are these temps ok? Remembering it is just coming to Summer down here in Australia and average temps outside are getting close to 27C and they will only get hotter.

Under load (Prime95) Running a Torture Test (In-Place Large FFT's, i.e. Maximum heat, power consumption, some RAM tested) for 15mins the Maximum Temps were the following,

Core #0 = 56C

Core #1 = 52C

So I'm relatively happy with that, now im going to start some overclocking by just upping the FSB and disabling EIST and C1E.
__________________

__________________
Intel Core 2 Duo E6400 *Cooled with Thermaltake Mini-Typhoon* || Intel Quad Core Q6600
Gigabyte GA-965P-DS3
2gb Kingston 667 DDR2 RAM || 4gb Kingston 667Mhz DDR2 RAM
Gigabyte 512mb 8800GTS (683/2150)
250gb Seagate HDD (ATA133) 7200rpm/16mb cache || 750gb SATA2 Seagate HDD
ASUS MW221U 22" Widescreen 2ms.
Logitech Z-5500D 5.1 Speakers
Creative X-fi Xtreme Gamer Fatal1ty edition

3DMark06 Score = 8524 (1280x1024)
Syphanx is offline  
Old 11-03-2007, 10:13 PM   #2 (permalink)
Retired.
 
peterhuang913's Avatar
 
Join Date: Dec 2005
Location: Los Angeles, California
Posts: 8,076
Send a message via AIM to peterhuang913
Default Re: E6400 temps

T-junction is the maximum temp.
__________________

__________________


My computer uses 1.5A-load, .8A-idle, .65A-standby, .05A-turned off on 125V.
"The spaces between your fingers were created so that another's could fill them in."
Quote:
Originally Posted by Norcent View Post
I need to stop using the internet.
peterhuang913 is offline  
Old 11-03-2007, 10:13 PM   #3 (permalink)
Techie Beyond Description
 
veg1992's Avatar
 
Join Date: Dec 2006
Posts: 19,993
Default Re: E6400 temps

^ yep... just drop it to like 70.. but don't go past 60... period!!! (on a Core 2 Duo anyways)
__________________
I do not accept help requests and/or deleted threads/complaints by PM, Profile or IM/Email. Just ask on the forums! Also, I do have Lockerz invites if you want them, feel free to PM me your email if you want one :0

If I help you, or you just like what I said, rep me by clicking the
or under my avatar; it helps me know that my advice actually helped you.


.. But things don't go according to plan! My Actual Rig, 2009:
veg1992 is offline  
Closed Thread

Thread Tools
Display Modes

Posting Rules
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

BB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is On
HTML code is On
Trackbacks are On
Pingbacks are On
Refbacks are Off


Similar Threads
Thread Thread Starter Forum Replies Last Post
Temps for Q6700 vs. QX6850 TheMaestro New Systems | Building and Buying 29 11-05-2007 10:33 AM
E6400 temps snypercore Overclocking and Modding 4 09-10-2007 03:31 AM
e6420 & e6400 dashogun New Systems | Building and Buying 19 06-22-2007 01:28 PM
Mobo temps? Gabb New Systems | Building and Buying 7 06-21-2007 10:10 PM
E6600 Idle temps STATus h2O Overclocking and Modding 3 04-02-2007 09:11 AM



Copyright 2002- Social Knowledge, LLC All Rights Reserved.

All times are GMT -5. The time now is 10:24 AM.


Powered by vBulletin® Version 3.8.8 Beta 1
Copyright ©2000 - 2017, vBulletin Solutions, Inc.