Dumb modding question

Status
Not open for further replies.

PizzatheHut06

Daemon Poster
I'm highly considering purchasing this case with 5 of these fans. When I purchase those fans, do I need to get anything to mount the fans with, or will they somehow screw directly into the case? I apologize for the n00b question, this is my first attempt at any sort of modding.

That's what I was asking. Are there screwholes around the fan holes in the case, or will I have to put some in myself? Basically, will the fan screw directly onto the case with screws, or will I need to get something to mount the fan with?

yea since the case will hold 5 fans that means when you open the case to put the fanes in you will see that they do indeed screw in without any modifications to the cas.e

Good choice on the case. I was gonna get it but everywhere I went was sold out.

That's what I was asking. Are there screwholes around the fan holes in the case, or will I have to put some in myself? Basically, will the fan screw directly onto the case with screws, or will I need to get something to mount the fan with?
stop and think about it for 2 seconds dude....the fans already come in the case and it's not like magic just holds them up....how else do you think they are already mounted

Nubius said:
stop and think about it for 2 seconds dude....the fans already come in the case and it's not like magic just holds them up....how else do you think they are already mounted

What? First of all, the fans DON'T come in the case, they have to be purchased separately. Stop and think about this for 2 seconds dude, if fans are purchased separately, how could they already come mounted in the case? Do you think that magic puts them there? I hope you see the sarcastic irony in my last two statements.