Doom 3 Benchmarking - Techist - Tech Forum

Go Back   Techist - Tech Forum > Computer Hardware > Overclocking and Modding
Click Here to Login
Closed Thread
 
Thread Tools Display Modes
 
Old 01-12-2006, 03:15 PM   #1 (permalink)
Content Team
 
Join Date: Oct 2005
Posts: 213
Default Doom 3 Benchmarking

When benchmarking in Doom 3, which is the FPS that I should consider when comparing to other comps. It's give about 30 different FPS numbers each based upon a different factor.
__________________

klein1jo is offline  
Old 01-12-2006, 04:04 PM   #2 (permalink)
Banned
 
Join Date: Apr 2005
Posts: 730
Send a message via AIM to burned-ati Send a message via Yahoo to burned-ati
Default

how do you run the doom 3 benchmark? ive never done it
__________________

burned-ati is offline  
Old 01-12-2006, 06:14 PM   #3 (permalink)
Content Team
 
Join Date: Oct 2005
Posts: 213
Default

Press Control+Alt+~. That gives you the in game consol where you type in codes. Type "benchmark"
klein1jo is offline  
Closed Thread

Thread Tools
Display Modes

Posting Rules
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

BB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is On
HTML code is On
Trackbacks are On
Pingbacks are On
Refbacks are Off




Copyright 2002- Social Knowledge, LLC All Rights Reserved.

All times are GMT -5. The time now is 01:21 PM.


Powered by vBulletin® Version 3.8.8 Beta 1
Copyright ©2000 - 2017, vBulletin Solutions, Inc.