Done!!! - Techist - Tech Forum

Go Back   Techist - Tech Forum > Computer Hardware > Overclocking and Modding
Click Here to Login
Closed Thread
 
Thread Tools Display Modes
 
Old 03-25-2005, 03:40 PM   #1 (permalink)
Ultra Techie
 
Join Date: Feb 2005
Posts: 994
Send a message via AIM to PoisonPorkchop
Default Done!!!

YAY! i just finished building my new computer! everything is rock solid and cool. no problems with hardware or software. ill post pics when i get home.
__________________

__________________
System
Antec Super Lanboy
AMD 64 3800 S-939 Newcastle
MSI K8N Neo2 Platinum
eVGA 6600GT
1.5 GB pc 3200
WD 160 GB IDE
Viewsonic 22\" Widescreen 1680x1050
Logitech MX518
Coming Soon: Athlon 64 4000 San Diego/Z-5500/G7/Vista
PoisonPorkchop is offline  
Old 03-25-2005, 03:49 PM   #2 (permalink)
Super Techie
 
Join Date: Mar 2005
Posts: 348
Send a message via AIM to 20mm
Default

nice nice...soo....what ever happend to you quad fx 57 system? sold it?
__________________

20mm is offline  
Old 03-25-2005, 03:49 PM   #3 (permalink)
Field Engineer
 
SHAWN's Avatar
 
Join Date: Nov 2004
Location: Long Island, NY
Posts: 4,697
Send a message via AIM to SHAWN
Default

Cool!
__________________
A+, Network + , HP Certified Tech and MCP

Specs: AMD Phenom II X6 1095T, Asus M477TD, 8GB GSkill Ripjaws DDR3 1600 7-8-7-24 1T, 128GB Crucial M4 SSD, ATi HD4650, W7, 27" HL272 Monitor
SHAWN is offline  
Old 03-25-2005, 04:05 PM   #4 (permalink)
True Techie
 
Join Date: Dec 2004
Posts: 143
Send a message via AIM to traviswrx
Default

Hey sweet man, i cant wait to see it. I should finishing mine soon too. I'll post pics when Im done also.
__________________
http://miniprofile.xfire.com/bg/co/t...lswarrior7.png
PC Specs:
CPU:Intel p4 2.8ghz Northwood.MoBo:Asustek P4sd-le.Ram:G.Skill DDR400 2.5-3-3-6 1GB(2x512mb)HDD(s):1:80gb Segate Barracude7200rpm w/8mb cache92:120gb 7200rpm w/8mb cache seagate barracuda\'s Video Card:eVga 6600GTPSU:560w Thermaltake Silent Purepower. Full sleeved.Case:Blue RaidMax Cobra(many mods). Fans:3x80mm blue LED fans.1x 120mm blue LED fan.Misc:

My sig was too big. I put it on a diet. Viva La Firefox!
traviswrx is offline  
Old 03-25-2005, 04:06 PM   #5 (permalink)
Wizard Techie
 
Join Date: Oct 2004
Posts: 4,010
Default

you can change your sig to my system, and not "System to be."

congrats on your new system. you were lucky to not have any faults when pressing the button for the first time. I think there will always something i will forget to plug in before turning it on for the first time.
__________________

Cisco CCNA, Comptia A+, 1/3 through CCNP
Trifid is offline  
Old 03-25-2005, 04:55 PM   #6 (permalink)
Wizard Techie
 
Join Date: Feb 2005
Posts: 3,220
Default

for your third upgrade, get rid of that rosewill power supply
__________________


Quote:
I don\'t play for fun, I play to win and winning is fun.
diabloII is offline  
Old 03-25-2005, 04:56 PM   #7 (permalink)
Ultra Techie
 
Join Date: Aug 2004
Posts: 821
Default

I need to build another comp....I have 2 lined up, but one is still in the "deciding" phase and the other one, I haven't even started on! :P
Regulus is offline  
Old 03-25-2005, 05:01 PM   #8 (permalink)
Ultra Techie
 
Join Date: Feb 2005
Posts: 994
Send a message via AIM to PoisonPorkchop
Default

Quote:
Originally posted by diabloII
for your third upgrade, get rid of that rosewill power supply
actually it runs really good
its EXTREMELY quiet and runs everything ive got in my case just fine. 2 dvd burners.2 hds a floppy drive tons of lights, my 3800. plus it looks sweet.

yeah my 4 fx 57s werent fast enough so i decided to upgrade to a 3800......
__________________
System
Antec Super Lanboy
AMD 64 3800 S-939 Newcastle
MSI K8N Neo2 Platinum
eVGA 6600GT
1.5 GB pc 3200
WD 160 GB IDE
Viewsonic 22\" Widescreen 1680x1050
Logitech MX518
Coming Soon: Athlon 64 4000 San Diego/Z-5500/G7/Vista
PoisonPorkchop is offline  
Old 03-26-2005, 01:41 AM   #9 (permalink)
Super Techie
 
Join Date: Mar 2005
Posts: 348
Send a message via AIM to 20mm
Default

yeah i bet they were to slow...*rollseyes-shakeshead*
20mm is offline  
Old 03-26-2005, 04:16 PM   #10 (permalink)
Monster Techie
 
GrimReaper23's Avatar
 
Join Date: Feb 2005
Location: Fort Gordon
Posts: 1,912
Send a message via Yahoo to GrimReaper23
Default

dude I put my 1.33 up a quad fx-57 rig and I smoked it man those blow!
__________________

__________________
GrimReaper23 is offline  
Closed Thread

Thread Tools
Display Modes

Posting Rules
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

BB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is On
HTML code is On
Trackbacks are On
Pingbacks are On
Refbacks are Off




Copyright 2002- Social Knowledge, LLC All Rights Reserved.

All times are GMT -5. The time now is 07:16 PM.


Powered by vBulletin® Version 3.8.8 Beta 1
Copyright ©2000 - 2017, vBulletin Solutions, Inc.