the different temps i get. - Techist - Tech Forum

Go Back   Techist - Tech Forum > Computer Hardware > Overclocking and Modding
Click Here to Login
Closed Thread
 
Thread Tools Display Modes
 
Old 02-27-2008, 04:58 PM   #1 (permalink)
Monster Techie
 
braz's Avatar
 
Join Date: Aug 2006
Location: Chicago, IL
Posts: 1,122
Arrow the different temps i get.

Here is a pic of all the different temps I am reading. REMEMBER these are IDLE temps. BIOS reads the same as the ASUS probe temps. Is my arctic freezer 7 pro possible seated bad? Does my case have bad cooling? OR DOES INTEL NEED TO RELEASE A PATCH TO FIX THIS?!!?!?!?! (yes) BIOS is up to date.

Pic of all the temps: http://i168.photobucket.com/albums/u.../manytemps.jpg

Pic of case setup (120mm in front and back, rly bad fan on the side, PCI exhaust fan in a PCI slot): http://i168.photobucket.com/albums/u...9/DSC01198.jpg

I PROMISE I will stop posting temp threads when my problem is resolved! thanks in advanced fellow techies!
__________________

__________________

|Steam-Braz90|*
braz is offline  
Old 02-27-2008, 05:11 PM   #2 (permalink)
Monster Techie
 
Join Date: Jan 2007
Posts: 1,046
Default Re: the different temps i get.

Weird, try turning your computer off when you go to bed and then turn it on during the morning. Once the computer boots, look at the temperature and see if its that high. My temperature readings from Everest are pretty accurate, so not sure which one to trust on this one.
__________________

__________________
PINOY3000
Aluminum Unibody MacBook
Q6600 @ 3.0 GHz 333MHz x 9 Multiplier VCore: 1.3V
NVidia GeForce 8800GTS 640MB; G.Skill 6GB-HZ 1000MHz 5-5-5-15 1.9V
WD Raptor-X 150GB 10,000RPM; Seagate Barracuda 320GB 7,200RPM
ASUS P5B Deluxe Wifi Edition; Thermaltake Armor Full Tower Case
Logitech G15 Keyboard & G5 Mouse; Bose Companion 5 Speakers
Antec Quattro 850-Watt PSU; Tuniq Tower 120 HSF, Blu-Ray Drive
Gateway 22" FPD2275W LCD Display; MS Windows Vista Premium 64-Bit
Samsung 40" 1080p Full HD LCD TV (Samsung LN40A550)
pinoy3000 is offline  
Old 02-27-2008, 05:18 PM   #3 (permalink)
Biohazardous
 
nOcLuE98's Avatar
 
Join Date: Dec 2007
Posts: 1,673
Default Re: the different temps i get.

i read in tons of places that the sensors are off. Mine read like that as well. but with a 4.5ghz oc, it only ran 10C hotter. so... idk
__________________
http://www.conquestgraphics.com
nOcLuE98 is offline  
Old 02-27-2008, 06:06 PM   #4 (permalink)
Monster Techie
 
braz's Avatar
 
Join Date: Aug 2006
Location: Chicago, IL
Posts: 1,122
Default Re: the different temps i get.

WHOA motherboard HS is VERY VERY VERY HOT to the touch!!! burned my **** finger! should i put that fan that goes on the heatsink on? it came with the motherboard, buy said for watercooling only... also, i had my pc case in a very tiny space before. I pulled it out, stuck a fan on the side of it blowing directly inside. CPU went from 44c to 39c, Mobo went from 36c to 31c... i think ill keep my PC out on the carpet.
__________________

|Steam-Braz90|*
braz is offline  
Old 02-27-2008, 06:44 PM   #5 (permalink)
I feel funny...
 
thirdshiftdj's Avatar
 
Join Date: Oct 2006
Location: Lowell,Ma
Posts: 3,808
Send a message via AIM to thirdshiftdj
Default Re: the different temps i get.

LOL, another temp thread. I think you've tried every program in the world. There was a link somewhere about the sensors not reading right.
__________________
NUFFIN!
thirdshiftdj is offline  
Old 02-27-2008, 06:46 PM   #6 (permalink)
Retired.
 
peterhuang913's Avatar
 
Join Date: Dec 2005
Location: Los Angeles, California
Posts: 8,076
Send a message via AIM to peterhuang913
Default Re: the different temps i get.

Quote:
Originally Posted by thirdshiftdj View Post
LOL, another temp thread. I think you've tried every program in the world. There was a link somewhere about the sensors not reading right.
This is the third or fourth one by braz about his processor, all the same topics.
__________________


My computer uses 1.5A-load, .8A-idle, .65A-standby, .05A-turned off on 125V.
"The spaces between your fingers were created so that another's could fill them in."
Quote:
Originally Posted by Norcent View Post
I need to stop using the internet.
peterhuang913 is offline  
Old 02-27-2008, 07:35 PM   #7 (permalink)
Monster Techie
 
braz's Avatar
 
Join Date: Aug 2006
Location: Chicago, IL
Posts: 1,122
Default Re: the different temps i get.

OK WELL ILL STOP PSOSTING NOW lol. 1 of the clips on my AF7 pro wasnt down all the way... re seated it and put the north bridge fan on the heatsink. CPU is reading 38c, mobo is reading 32c(asus probe II) so im happy. ill stop posting about temps now! just if anyone finds a fix for the e8400 for everest or speedfan or core temp or ANYTHING send me a PM!, thanks!
__________________

|Steam-Braz90|*
braz is offline  
Old 02-27-2008, 08:56 PM   #8 (permalink)
Biostar Stole my heart
 
Hussein19891's Avatar
 
Join Date: Feb 2008
Location: Canada
Posts: 2,209
Send a message via MSN to Hussein19891
Default Re: the different temps i get.

Quote:
Originally Posted by braz View Post
WHOA motherboard HS is VERY VERY VERY HOT to the touch!!! burned my **** finger! should i put that fan that goes on the heatsink on? it came with the motherboard, buy said for watercooling only... also, i had my pc case in a very tiny space before. I pulled it out, stuck a fan on the side of it blowing directly inside. CPU went from 44c to 39c, Mobo went from 36c to 31c... i think ill keep my PC out on the carpet.
Isn't that how you **** up your mother board? Cause then it'll be one little nice static shock and your whole system is gone.
__________________


Hussein19891 is offline  
Old 02-28-2008, 01:14 PM   #9 (permalink)
Super Techie
 
Join Date: Jul 2007
Location: Atlanta, Georgia
Posts: 302
Default Re: the different temps i get.

Quote:
Originally Posted by Hussein19891 View Post
Isn't that how you **** up your mother board? Cause then it'll be one little nice static shock and your whole system is gone.
Yep, but he was only joking, there is no way that someone would put there computer on the carpet......well I guess there is some stupid person out there doing that.
__________________

__________________
Current Gaming Rig Running Windows 7 Ultimate
Q9450 @ 3.0GHz 1.200v // Gigabyte EP45T-UD3P // 3GB Kingston 1800Mhz DDR3 9-8-8-24-2T //
Thermaltake Toughpower 850W // 2 Raptor X's in RAID 0 // Antec Twelve Hundred Case
GTX 275 // Xigamatek Rifle 120mm // Creative XtremeGamer X-Fi
dark strike1 is offline  
Closed Thread

Thread Tools
Display Modes

Posting Rules
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

BB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is On
HTML code is On
Trackbacks are On
Pingbacks are On
Refbacks are Off


Similar Threads
Thread Thread Starter Forum Replies Last Post
Q6600 @ 3.0 GHz, no voltage added, core temps high. Disillusion Overclocking and Modding 19 03-03-2008 01:13 PM
Temps for Q6700 vs. QX6850 TheMaestro New Systems | Building and Buying 29 11-05-2007 10:33 AM
E6400 temps Syphanx Overclocking and Modding 2 11-03-2007 10:13 PM
Mobo temps? Gabb New Systems | Building and Buying 7 06-21-2007 10:10 PM
E6600 Idle temps STATus h2O Overclocking and Modding 3 04-02-2007 09:11 AM



Copyright 2002- Social Knowledge, LLC All Rights Reserved.

All times are GMT -5. The time now is 12:16 AM.


Powered by vBulletin® Version 3.8.8 Beta 1
Copyright ©2000 - 2017, vBulletin Solutions, Inc.