Default q9550 Settings? - Techist - Tech Forum

Go Back   Techist - Tech Forum > Computer Hardware > Overclocking and Modding
Click Here to Login
Closed Thread
 
Thread Tools Display Modes
 
Old 02-25-2010, 01:54 PM   #1 (permalink)
Super Techie
 
smashedpumpkins's Avatar
 
Join Date: Jul 2006
Posts: 392
Question Default q9550 Settings?

For some reason when I restored my clocks to the optimized defaults it put me at 2.3 Ghz instead of the 2.83Ghz my q9550 runs at. When I up the FSB to 2.83Ghz my computer freezes up. I'm assuming some volts needs to be changed too.

Does anyone have the default settings for the Q9550? I'd really appreciate it. I don't feel the need to overclock right now, but I'd really like to use what I paid for. Thanks
__________________

__________________
“Fortune favors the brave.”
smashedpumpkins is offline  
Old 02-25-2010, 02:25 PM   #2 (permalink)
Mod Emeritus
 
b1gapl's Avatar
 
Join Date: Nov 2004
Location: USA
Posts: 13,044
Default Re: Default q9550 Settings?

Stock voltage varies for all CPUs depending on their VID. You can check this by downloading Core Temp and it will show your Q9550's VID. That will be your stock voltage.
__________________

__________________


3770K | ASUS STRIX GTX 1080 | DDR3-1600 16GB | CORSAIR 650D | CORSAIR HX 850W | CORSAIR H100 | SOUND BLASTER Z | ASROCK EXTREME4 GEN3

b1gapl is offline  
Old 02-26-2010, 01:43 AM   #3 (permalink)
Lord Techie
 
Hefemeister's Avatar
 
Join Date: Feb 2004
Location: Sweden
Posts: 9,093
Default Re: Default q9550 Settings?

fsb = 333
multi = 8.5
vcore = 1.16
__________________
ASUS P6T Deluxe V2 :: INTEL i7 920 @3.4 :: XFX GTX260 :: 6gb Corsair 1600 :: Corsair 750TX :: TRUE 120 :: Samsung T240 24" :: Windows 7 X64

I do not accept support questions via PM

"Those who would give up essential liberty to purchase a little temporary safety deserve neither liberty nor safety."
Hefemeister is offline  
Closed Thread

Thread Tools
Display Modes

Posting Rules
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

BB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is On
HTML code is On
Trackbacks are On
Pingbacks are On
Refbacks are Off


Similar Threads
Thread Thread Starter Forum Replies Last Post
Microsoft Changes IE8 Default Settings Osiris Internet Software and Browsers 0 07-18-2009 11:55 PM
Default Settings Ulquiorra Schiffer PC Gaming 1 05-30-2009 05:24 AM
My DICE Cooling Article. Peter.Cort Cooling 8 05-16-2009 05:08 PM
Vista Home Premium default user profile problem. MStarr003 Microsoft Windows and Software 3 07-14-2008 01:14 PM
Reset IE Web Settings back to default Osiris Programming 4 04-29-2008 10:48 PM



Copyright 2002- Social Knowledge, LLC All Rights Reserved.

All times are GMT -5. The time now is 02:45 PM.


Powered by vBulletin® Version 3.8.8 Beta 1
Copyright ©2000 - 2017, vBulletin Solutions, Inc.