CS Source lag - Techist - Tech Forum

Go Back   Techist - Tech Forum > Computer Hardware > Overclocking and Modding
Click Here to Login
Closed Thread
 
Thread Tools Display Modes
 
Old 02-13-2006, 03:43 PM   #1 (permalink)
Newb Techie
 
Join Date: Jan 2006
Posts: 21
Default CS Source lag

Ok, i build my computer like 6 month ago. I always had minor problems with it, but now it starts to freak me out. So i got the computer shown in my signature, which should be plenty of speed for Counter-Strike Source, but my computer just suddenly starts to lag after like 10 minutes of playing. That's unfair. I tried a lot of things, but I just can't get i fixed alone.

SOME HELP, PLEASE!!!!!!!!!!!
__________________

jayzu is offline  
Old 02-13-2006, 04:21 PM   #2 (permalink)
Master Techie
 
reggie_da_man's Avatar
 
Join Date: Feb 2005
Posts: 2,567
Default

Well what kind of video card do you have?
__________________

__________________

reggie_da_man is offline  
Old 02-13-2006, 04:40 PM   #3 (permalink)
Master Techie
 
reggie_da_man's Avatar
 
Join Date: Feb 2005
Posts: 2,567
Default

If you've got intergraded video which it looks like you do then that's most likely your problem.
__________________

reggie_da_man is offline  
Old 02-13-2006, 05:59 PM   #4 (permalink)
Monster Techie
 
Ridlyn's Avatar
 
Join Date: May 2005
Posts: 1,920
Default

ya, if you have integrated video, your gonna have crappy performance in every game.
__________________
Quote:
Originally Posted by Sylus View Post
Could have been worse, you could have been raped by a clown.
Ridlyn is offline  
Old 02-14-2006, 05:06 AM   #5 (permalink)
Junior Techie
 
Join Date: Feb 2006
Posts: 40
Default

yer agreed!

i used 2 have this problem with counter strike source! i fond that it was the internet provider! as they were not sending enough packets! what internet setup do you have?? have you got wireless?? as that i found coud become part of the problem!!

wiggy
wiggy is offline  
Old 02-14-2006, 07:04 AM   #6 (permalink)
Ultra Techie
 
Join Date: May 2005
Posts: 734
Send a message via AIM to iam_not_2fast4u
Default

no the sn25p doesnt have integrated video, its pci-e
__________________

RIP Flanker: 07-31-2005 - 03-03-2006 09:17 AM
iam_not_2fast4u is offline  
Old 02-14-2006, 07:46 AM   #7 (permalink)
Lord Techie
 
Nitestick's Avatar
 
Join Date: May 2005
Location: смерти для спаме
Posts: 8,473
Default

ok i googled that. with the look of that case there is a good chance that its overheating!!!
Nitestick is offline  
Old 02-14-2006, 07:51 AM   #8 (permalink)
Junior Techie
 
Join Date: Feb 2006
Posts: 40
Default

i have just googled it aswel. i agree that by the looks of that case your are overheating. what cooling equipment do you have in your computer?

wiggy
wiggy is offline  
Old 02-14-2006, 03:01 PM   #9 (permalink)
Newb Techie
 
Join Date: Jan 2006
Posts: 21
Default

i got a geforce 6600 gt which should perform fine with cs source. I just used the cooling that came with the case .

thanks for reply
jayzu is offline  
Old 02-14-2006, 03:15 PM   #10 (permalink)
Newb Techie
 
Join Date: Jan 2006
Posts: 21
Default

so i thought yesterday evening about the overheating part and i took the case cover of and ran my comp open. It worked without lagging!!! So i know my system is overheating, but i don't have space in my computer at all. Should i get liquid cooling and put the stuff with the fans outside? Never had liquid cooling. Does it work better?

Wilm (jayzu)


I changed my signature and added my videocard in!
__________________

jayzu is offline  
Closed Thread

Thread Tools
Display Modes

Posting Rules
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

BB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is On
HTML code is On
Trackbacks are On
Pingbacks are On
Refbacks are Off




Copyright 2002- Social Knowledge, LLC All Rights Reserved.

All times are GMT -5. The time now is 08:10 AM.


Powered by vBulletin® Version 3.8.8 Beta 1
Copyright ©2000 - 2017, vBulletin Solutions, Inc.