Crossfire Q (Crysis not working) - Techist - Tech Forum

Go Back   Techist - Tech Forum > Computer Hardware > Overclocking and Modding
Click Here to Login
Closed Thread
 
Thread Tools Display Modes
 
Old 11-20-2007, 02:11 PM   #1 (permalink)
Junior Techie
 
Join Date: Jul 2006
Posts: 65
Send a message via AIM to pullyalater
Unhappy Crossfire Q (Crysis not working)

looking around after not being able to play crysis on my system...=(
i have yet to apply the patch from ati, because im at work now and wont be home til later.

now my main question is how is crossfire working now... will my 1900xtx work with a new card in crossfire through the mobo??? or should i be still looking for an older master card.???
its been a while since a game has challenged my system

i have an older abit crossfire3200 chipset mobo
before am2
so yea its outdated, but its a **** 1900xtx and i have an fx-62.
i think my major bottleneck is my OS (Vista ult x64) yuck, i know...
just updated to latest cat drivers. as well as x-fi drivers
going to have to see if i need a firmware update for my mobo.
abit 32xxx somthing or other

i wish my asus crossfire mobo didnt fry lastyear =( it was much better than this abit.

sorry for being all over the place

any thoughts?
__________________

__________________
http://i16.photobucket.com/albums/b2...beatz/sig2.gif

Asus x1900xtx / Zalman 900cu
ABIT Crossfire 3200 mobo
AMD 939 fx-62 @2.8Ghz / Zalman CNPS9500
TeamGroup DDR500 3-3-2-8 (awesome RAM)
150 GB WD Raptor HD
Mushkin 650W PSU
Plextor SATA DVD burner
Thermaltake Soprano case... will change soon. =)
pullyalater is offline  
Old 11-20-2007, 11:26 PM   #2 (permalink)
Hard Gay Nahalem! Fooo!
 
NosBoost300's Avatar
 
Join Date: Nov 2005
Location: Bellflower, CA
Posts: 10,154
Send a message via AIM to NosBoost300
Default Re: Crossfire Q (Crysis not working)

yes.. you will need an older crossfire edition card.. 1950xtx crossfire edition or x1900 crossfire edition

the newer crossfire cards don't use the dongle, while the older ones do

and crossfire is doing magnificantly now
__________________

__________________
Current Build:
Intel 3770k @ 4.4 GHZ | Galaxy GTX 770 SLi | 16 GB G.Skill Sniper | ASrock z77 Extreme4
2xSamung 840pro 128GB in Raid | 2x1TB Seagate | Antec 750 Watt GamerSeries
Media Build:
Intel Core i3 3220 | Galaxy GTX 650 | 8 GB Corsair Vengeance | ASrock B75M | Samsung 840 120GB
NosBoost300 is offline  
Old 11-21-2007, 11:21 AM   #3 (permalink)
Junior Techie
 
Join Date: Jul 2006
Posts: 65
Send a message via AIM to pullyalater
Cool Re: Crossfire Q (Crysis not working)

and i doubt it will help me much in crysis.... being that the master 1900 and 1950 are dx9.

hmph... the patch didnt help, i can get into the game now, its just that i cant see anything except dark screen, aka invisible walls and whatnot. i must have installed the hacks too soon or somthing haha.
__________________
http://i16.photobucket.com/albums/b2...beatz/sig2.gif

Asus x1900xtx / Zalman 900cu
ABIT Crossfire 3200 mobo
AMD 939 fx-62 @2.8Ghz / Zalman CNPS9500
TeamGroup DDR500 3-3-2-8 (awesome RAM)
150 GB WD Raptor HD
Mushkin 650W PSU
Plextor SATA DVD burner
Thermaltake Soprano case... will change soon. =)
pullyalater is offline  
Closed Thread

Thread Tools
Display Modes

Posting Rules
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

BB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is On
HTML code is On
Trackbacks are On
Pingbacks are On
Refbacks are Off


Similar Threads
Thread Thread Starter Forum Replies Last Post
x800gto no longer working. Erich K Hardware Repairs and Troubleshooting 2 10-06-2007 01:19 PM
Exclusive Crysis Multiplayer Beta Screenshots Osiris PC Gaming 12 10-03-2007 06:58 PM
Crysis Demo Delayed One Month Osiris PC Gaming 8 09-24-2007 04:47 PM
i was just thinking about Crysis Ronnie PC Gaming 12 07-15-2007 05:17 PM
Crysis - Hands on...for those, wondering if they can run it.... b1gapl New Systems | Building and Buying 19 06-15-2007 02:03 PM



Copyright 2002- Social Knowledge, LLC All Rights Reserved.

All times are GMT -5. The time now is 12:06 AM.


Powered by vBulletin® Version 3.8.8 Beta 1
Copyright ©2000 - 2017, vBulletin Solutions, Inc.