Crazy Idea - Page 3 - Techist - Tech Forum

Go Back   Techist - Tech Forum > Computer Hardware > Overclocking and Modding
Click Here to Login
Closed Thread
 
Thread Tools Display Modes
 
Old 01-28-2005, 10:56 PM   #21 (permalink)
Junior Techie
 
Join Date: Jan 2005
Posts: 58
Default

"if"
__________________

__________________
Mac G4 Conversion
--++==100% Complete==++--
Mac G4 Case
AMD AthlonXP 3000+
Biostar MicroATX KT400
512Mb Crucial DDR
Radeon 9600 Pro 256mb
-=-=-=-=-=-=-=-=-=-=-=-=-
Total Build Time: 23 Hours

Current System Specs
--++Thermaltake
Tsunami Black Case++--
Radeon x800 Pro 256mb PCI-e
1.5 Gb DDR400
AMD64 3500+
-========-========-
JLobes is offline  
Old 01-29-2005, 03:42 AM   #22 (permalink)
Monster Techie
 
ATIRAGEPRO's Avatar
 
Join Date: Mar 2004
Posts: 1,400
Send a message via AIM to ATIRAGEPRO Send a message via Yahoo to ATIRAGEPRO
Cool Re: Re: "Haayderrzzz..."

Quote:
Originally posted by Matrix-D
me parents dont know squat about computers so they think that their old 95´ pentium 1 is top of the line. lol, they would go psyco if i did this. but if its all connected together and working they probably wouldn´t mind.
How exactly are you gonna find a monitor extention cord that can extend from your seeling o your desk?
__________________

__________________


Quote:
Originally posted by bonehelm
WTF ROFLMAO !!!! WTF OMFG LOL !!!! PARDON THE ****KING CAPS IM SO ROFL NOW !!!

I just found out I\'ve been using direct X 8.1 since its out.
He who knows when enough is enough will always have enough... - Lao Tzu
ATIRAGEPRO is offline  
Old 01-29-2005, 03:46 AM   #23 (permalink)
Techie Beyond Description
 
Nubius's Avatar
 
Join Date: Aug 2004
Posts: 11,600
Default

I'm sure newegg or svc.com have em
Nubius is offline  
Old 01-29-2005, 03:53 AM   #24 (permalink)
Monster Techie
 
ATIRAGEPRO's Avatar
 
Join Date: Mar 2004
Posts: 1,400
Send a message via AIM to ATIRAGEPRO Send a message via Yahoo to ATIRAGEPRO
Cool "hagg Monster..."

It would be pretty cool if your Monitor was dangling from the seeling. Then, you could play videogames while you're in your bed or something. Just a thought.
__________________


Quote:
Originally posted by bonehelm
WTF ROFLMAO !!!! WTF OMFG LOL !!!! PARDON THE ****KING CAPS IM SO ROFL NOW !!!

I just found out I\'ve been using direct X 8.1 since its out.
He who knows when enough is enough will always have enough... - Lao Tzu
ATIRAGEPRO is offline  
Old 01-29-2005, 03:59 AM   #25 (permalink)
Techie Beyond Description
 
Nubius's Avatar
 
Join Date: Aug 2004
Posts: 11,600
Default

lol....then one day the screws come lose and the paper reads

"Jimmy was killed by the violence of video games....the monitor fell on his face"
Nubius is offline  
Old 01-29-2005, 04:07 AM   #26 (permalink)
Monster Techie
 
ATIRAGEPRO's Avatar
 
Join Date: Mar 2004
Posts: 1,400
Send a message via AIM to ATIRAGEPRO Send a message via Yahoo to ATIRAGEPRO
Cool "Videogame hollochost..."

LOL I was trying to see how far i could go. To see if he's actually do it! I can just imagine him screaming Bloody Murder Just before it comes down on his face.



Classic lol
__________________


Quote:
Originally posted by bonehelm
WTF ROFLMAO !!!! WTF OMFG LOL !!!! PARDON THE ****KING CAPS IM SO ROFL NOW !!!

I just found out I\'ve been using direct X 8.1 since its out.
He who knows when enough is enough will always have enough... - Lao Tzu
ATIRAGEPRO is offline  
Old 01-29-2005, 06:06 PM   #27 (permalink)
Junior Techie
 
Join Date: Jan 2005
Posts: 58
Default

No no no, what u gotta do is rig it up so that the PC is on the CEILING FAN, so when ur processor gets hot, jus turn the fan on, instant, massive cooling =P
__________________
Mac G4 Conversion
--++==100% Complete==++--
Mac G4 Case
AMD AthlonXP 3000+
Biostar MicroATX KT400
512Mb Crucial DDR
Radeon 9600 Pro 256mb
-=-=-=-=-=-=-=-=-=-=-=-=-
Total Build Time: 23 Hours

Current System Specs
--++Thermaltake
Tsunami Black Case++--
Radeon x800 Pro 256mb PCI-e
1.5 Gb DDR400
AMD64 3500+
-========-========-
JLobes is offline  
Old 01-30-2005, 12:38 AM   #28 (permalink)
Super Techie
 
Join Date: May 2004
Posts: 372
Default

lol! that would be tight until the cords wrapped around the fan, instead of hangng everything seperatly try and do a mobile thing with pieces of metal balencing all the parts, that would look awsome
__________________

<i>Never underestimate the power of stupid people in large groups</i>
Gl\l0m!$h is offline  
Old 01-30-2005, 01:44 AM   #29 (permalink)
Techie Beyond Description
 
Nubius's Avatar
 
Join Date: Aug 2004
Posts: 11,600
Default

Wireless PSU man that's all you need

Nubius is offline  
Old 01-30-2005, 02:17 AM   #30 (permalink)
PowerQuest / Opera
 
TheMajor's Avatar
 
Join Date: Jun 2004
Location: Netherlands
Posts: 10,177
Default

I have a wireless PSU. I can't use it, though.
__________________

__________________
TheMajorMMX - Intel P200 MMX @ 225Mhz - V-Tech (PcPartner) Baby-AT mb w/ Intel Triton TX chipset - Nvidia Riva TNT2 M64 w/ 16MB - 256MB M-Tec SDRAM - Still running.....
TheMajor is offline  
Closed Thread

Thread Tools
Display Modes

Posting Rules
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

BB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is On
HTML code is On
Trackbacks are On
Pingbacks are On
Refbacks are Off




Copyright 2002- Social Knowledge, LLC All Rights Reserved.

All times are GMT -5. The time now is 12:40 PM.


Powered by vBulletin® Version 3.8.8 Beta 1
Copyright ©2000 - 2017, vBulletin Solutions, Inc.