CPU Water loop work log - Page 4 - Techist - Tech Forum

Go Back   Techist - Tech Forum > Computer Hardware > Overclocking and Modding
Click Here to Login
Closed Thread
 
Thread Tools Display Modes
 
Old 07-23-2010, 02:14 AM   #31 (permalink)
Master Techie
 
Sean W.'s Avatar
 
Join Date: May 2010
Location: Claremont CA.
Posts: 2,095
Default Re: CPU Water loop work log

last time i tried to go above 3.8 i corrupted Windows, and had to re-install windows 7 :/ so im kinda hesitant to try again
__________________

__________________
Modded Raidmax Hyperion Case
MSI Z97M Gaming
4770K
16gigs Corsair Vengeance 1866mhz
SLI GTX 980s
Samsung 830 Series 128gig SSD
EVGA G2 850W power supply
2x Alphacool ST30 240mm, 1x Alphacool ST30 120mm, swiftech Micro res, Enzotech Rev A. CPU water block, Full Coverage EKWB GPU blocks, modded Vari MCP655 pump
LG 34UM95 21:9 Ultrawide 3440x1440 monitor
Sean W. is offline  
Old 07-23-2010, 02:24 AM   #32 (permalink)
Hyper Techie
 
Abstract Hero's Avatar
 
Join Date: Apr 2010
Location: Phoenix, AZ
Posts: 1,842
Default Re: CPU Water loop work log

that's still extremely solid.
__________________

__________________
- AMD FX8320 @ 4.2Ghz - ASRock Fatal1ty 990FX Killer - G.Skill Ripjaws X 8gb -
- Asus Strix GTX 970 - Corsair Neutron GTX - Corsair TX 750 -
- Cooler Master HAF XB - Corsair H105 -
- Asus VG248QE - Corsair M60 & K90 -
Abstract Hero is offline  
Old 07-23-2010, 03:02 AM   #33 (permalink)
Master Techie
 
Sean W.'s Avatar
 
Join Date: May 2010
Location: Claremont CA.
Posts: 2,095
Default Re: CPU Water loop work log

i found my kingston HyperX Ram cooler... i thought i lost it haha... moar pics!









__________________
Modded Raidmax Hyperion Case
MSI Z97M Gaming
4770K
16gigs Corsair Vengeance 1866mhz
SLI GTX 980s
Samsung 830 Series 128gig SSD
EVGA G2 850W power supply
2x Alphacool ST30 240mm, 1x Alphacool ST30 120mm, swiftech Micro res, Enzotech Rev A. CPU water block, Full Coverage EKWB GPU blocks, modded Vari MCP655 pump
LG 34UM95 21:9 Ultrawide 3440x1440 monitor
Sean W. is offline  
Old 07-23-2010, 07:56 AM   #34 (permalink)
Lord Techie
 
Slaymate's Avatar
 
Join Date: Feb 2009
Location: Florida
Posts: 7,946
Default Re: CPU Water loop work log

Quote:
Originally Posted by Sean W. View Post
last time i tried to go above 3.8 i corrupted Windows, and had to re-install windows 7 :/ so im kinda hesitant to try again
Don't be a woosie. Try lowering your memory speed/latencies a little next time
__________________
[SIGPIC][/SIGPIC]
Slaymate is offline  
Old 07-23-2010, 02:27 PM   #35 (permalink)
Hyper Techie
 
Abstract Hero's Avatar
 
Join Date: Apr 2010
Location: Phoenix, AZ
Posts: 1,842
Default Re: CPU Water loop work log

You need to ugrade your sig lol. It looks superb Sean, A+
__________________
- AMD FX8320 @ 4.2Ghz - ASRock Fatal1ty 990FX Killer - G.Skill Ripjaws X 8gb -
- Asus Strix GTX 970 - Corsair Neutron GTX - Corsair TX 750 -
- Cooler Master HAF XB - Corsair H105 -
- Asus VG248QE - Corsair M60 & K90 -
Abstract Hero is offline  
Old 07-23-2010, 03:29 PM   #36 (permalink)
Junior Techie
 
LetJimiTakeOver's Avatar
 
Join Date: Jun 2010
Location: Rep. of Ireland
Posts: 62
Default Re: CPU Water loop work log

Looks freakin sick man. You should make a vid of it and put it on youtube. I'd watch it!

I'm curious as to how much this rig has cost overall? Just throw out a really rough estimate.
__________________

- Cooler Master HAF932
- Intel Core i7 920 @ 4.0ghz
- ASUS EAH5870 V2 @ 949/1335
- ASUS Rampage II Extreme
- 6GB Crucial Ballistix DDR3
- Windows 7 64bit
LetJimiTakeOver is offline  
Old 07-23-2010, 04:16 PM   #37 (permalink)
Master Techie
 
Sean W.'s Avatar
 
Join Date: May 2010
Location: Claremont CA.
Posts: 2,095
Default Re: CPU Water loop work log

it only cost me $150, and when i sell my H50 it will only have cos me $100... i bought the majority of the parts from members off forums. the only thing i payed full price for was the water block, everything else is second hand.
__________________
Modded Raidmax Hyperion Case
MSI Z97M Gaming
4770K
16gigs Corsair Vengeance 1866mhz
SLI GTX 980s
Samsung 830 Series 128gig SSD
EVGA G2 850W power supply
2x Alphacool ST30 240mm, 1x Alphacool ST30 120mm, swiftech Micro res, Enzotech Rev A. CPU water block, Full Coverage EKWB GPU blocks, modded Vari MCP655 pump
LG 34UM95 21:9 Ultrawide 3440x1440 monitor
Sean W. is offline  
Old 07-23-2010, 05:21 PM   #38 (permalink)
Master Techie
 
Sean W.'s Avatar
 
Join Date: May 2010
Location: Claremont CA.
Posts: 2,095
Default Re: CPU Water loop work log

Quote:
Originally Posted by Slaymate View Post
Don't be a woosie. Try lowering your memory speed/latencies a little next time
even when i had my H50 radiator in a bucket of ice water, and i was getting 10* idle temp and 25* load temp, i was barley able to boot at 4ghz. so its not temperatures keeping me from going higher, its hardware. i dont belive i ahve a C3 stepping CPU and i have the last gen chip set on my mobo. i did flash the mother board with the newest bios when i reinstalled windows and that didnt help at all.

its hardware, not temps keeping me from going higher
__________________
Modded Raidmax Hyperion Case
MSI Z97M Gaming
4770K
16gigs Corsair Vengeance 1866mhz
SLI GTX 980s
Samsung 830 Series 128gig SSD
EVGA G2 850W power supply
2x Alphacool ST30 240mm, 1x Alphacool ST30 120mm, swiftech Micro res, Enzotech Rev A. CPU water block, Full Coverage EKWB GPU blocks, modded Vari MCP655 pump
LG 34UM95 21:9 Ultrawide 3440x1440 monitor
Sean W. is offline  
Old 07-23-2010, 05:57 PM   #39 (permalink)
Junior Techie
 
LetJimiTakeOver's Avatar
 
Join Date: Jun 2010
Location: Rep. of Ireland
Posts: 62
Default Re: CPU Water loop work log

I meant the whole rig man. 1.5, 2k?

Looks like you have a lot of gear in there. I'm just curious as to what it's all worth...
__________________

- Cooler Master HAF932
- Intel Core i7 920 @ 4.0ghz
- ASUS EAH5870 V2 @ 949/1335
- ASUS Rampage II Extreme
- 6GB Crucial Ballistix DDR3
- Windows 7 64bit
LetJimiTakeOver is offline  
Old 07-23-2010, 08:10 PM   #40 (permalink)
Lord Techie
 
Slaymate's Avatar
 
Join Date: Feb 2009
Location: Florida
Posts: 7,946
Default Re: CPU Water loop work log

Quote:
Originally Posted by Sean W. View Post
even when i had my H50 radiator in a bucket of ice water, and i was getting 10* idle temp and 25* load temp, i was barley able to boot at 4ghz. so its not temperatures keeping me from going higher, its hardware. i dont belive i ahve a C3 stepping CPU and i have the last gen chip set on my mobo. i did flash the mother board with the newest bios when i reinstalled windows and that didnt help at all.

its hardware, not temps keeping me from going higher
That's why I said to try lowering your memory speed and latencies.
__________________

__________________
[SIGPIC][/SIGPIC]
Slaymate is offline  
Closed Thread

Thread Tools
Display Modes

Posting Rules
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

BB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is On
HTML code is On
Trackbacks are On
Pingbacks are On
Refbacks are Off


Similar Threads
Thread Thread Starter Forum Replies Last Post
hijack this log - cpu is at constant 100% on Windows 7 64bit Ultimate littlejackal HijackThis Logs (finished) 12 03-07-2010 11:12 AM
Here ye Here ye I need a cpu cooling solution but more importantly your advice Kyrone Overclocking and Modding 8 07-18-2009 12:13 AM
water cooling loop for ~150? Burn Cooling 17 03-26-2009 10:34 PM
What's the best CPU I can get............ hesson81 System Upgrades 15 02-12-2009 08:44 PM



Copyright 2002- Social Knowledge, LLC All Rights Reserved.

All times are GMT -5. The time now is 09:52 PM.


Powered by vBulletin® Version 3.8.8 Beta 1
Copyright ©2000 - 2017, vBulletin Solutions, Inc.