CPU voltage. - Page 3 - Techist - Tech Forum

Go Back   Techist - Tech Forum > Computer Hardware > Overclocking and Modding
Click Here to Login
Closed Thread
 
Thread Tools Display Modes
 
Old 03-30-2006, 10:37 PM   #21 (permalink)
Monster Techie
 
Ridlyn's Avatar
 
Join Date: May 2005
Posts: 1,920
Default

Yes resetting should reset you're vcore if it doesnt get a new motherboard because taht one is pushing far too much voltage through your cpu.
__________________

__________________
Quote:
Originally Posted by Sylus View Post
Could have been worse, you could have been raped by a clown.
Ridlyn is offline  
Old 03-30-2006, 10:46 PM   #22 (permalink)
True Techie
 
Join Date: Mar 2006
Posts: 211
Default

Quote:
Originally posted by Anphrax
strange link: ".../img236/4921/homosexual1uz.png" lol homesexual?

Thats some high voltage mine sticks around 1.4 idle
LOL i dunno i couldnt think of what to call the pic so i just typed that in (not like i keep any of these screen shots anyways)
this info is for my mobo someone got it for me:

Clear RTC RAM (3-pin CLRTC)
This jumper allows you to clear the Real Time Clock (RTC) RAM in
CMOS. You can clear the CMOS memory of date, time, and system
setup parameters by erasing the CMOS RTC RAM data. The onboard
button cell battery powers the RAM data in CMOS, which include
system setup information such as system passwords.
To erase the RTC RAM:
1. Turn OFF the computer and unplug the power cord.
2. Move the jumper cap from pins 2-3 (Normal) to pins 1-2 (Clear
CMOS). Keep the cap on pins 2-3 for about 5~10 seconds, then
move the cap back to pins 2-3.
3. Plug the power cord and turn ON the computer.
4. Hold down the key during the boot process and enter BIOS
setup to re-enter data.

should i like memorize all my system data? cuase it says re enter system data and what type of data? like will it automatically recognize the type or ram and stuff?

new reading fron that temp monitor
also how do i make my cpu fan spin faster?
http://img232.imageshack.us/img232/1971/blah9dm.png

and after i ask a friend about it flashing my bios and do it tommorow.
__________________

Keadonen is offline  
Old 03-31-2006, 01:34 AM   #23 (permalink)
True Techie
 
Join Date: Mar 2006
Posts: 211
Default

i just found out that my BIOS is Hp's:
HP BIOS with enhanced ACPI, PnP, DMI, Green features... go figure it couldnt update my "asus BIOS"
Keadonen is offline  
Old 03-31-2006, 01:45 AM   #24 (permalink)
Lord Techie
 
Join Date: Feb 2005
Location: asdf
Posts: 8,885
Default

The re-enter system data is basically the date, time and such.
c0rr0sive is offline  
Old 03-31-2006, 11:37 AM   #26 (permalink)
True Techie
 
Join Date: Mar 2006
Posts: 211
Default

alright i just did it and a my default settings were loaded... my default voltage going into my processor is what i had (1.968+) so is there a possibility for me to get a new bios? (not hp for instance ) becuase this processor is doomed. When i play a game like empire earth it goes up to 55ºC-58ºC. i wonder what it was at when I played bf2 .
Keadonen is offline  
Old 03-31-2006, 12:14 PM   #27 (permalink)

Triforcer
 
Baez's Avatar
 
Join Date: Sep 2005
Location: Toronto, Canada
Posts: 6,987
Default

i dont think u need a new bios buddy u need a new mobo that doesnt set the thing at 2v to begin with!
__________________


Baez is offline  
Old 03-31-2006, 12:16 PM   #28 (permalink)
003
Wizard Techie
 
Join Date: May 2005
Posts: 3,312
Default

Ok, I think its not reading the voltage right. If it really were 2v, it would have died long ago. Probably within the first 10 minutes.
__________________
so, umm, err yeah
003 is offline  
Old 03-31-2006, 12:51 PM   #29 (permalink)
True Techie
 
Join Date: Mar 2006
Posts: 211
Default

well cpu-z is reading the voltage again at 1.968 sooo my processor is going to die?
Keadonen is offline  
Old 03-31-2006, 07:36 PM   #30 (permalink)
Master Techie
 
Join Date: Jun 2005
Posts: 2,134
Default

nah. prescotts are often that hot, sometimes as high as 80*C. i think it is a reading error, and you will be fine.
__________________

joshd is offline  
Closed Thread

Thread Tools
Display Modes

Posting Rules
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

BB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is On
HTML code is On
Trackbacks are On
Pingbacks are On
Refbacks are Off




Copyright 2002- Social Knowledge, LLC All Rights Reserved.

All times are GMT -5. The time now is 12:27 PM.


Powered by vBulletin® Version 3.8.8 Beta 1
Copyright ©2000 - 2017, vBulletin Solutions, Inc.