CPU VID and CPU Freq - Page 2 - Techist - Tech Forum

Go Back   Techist - Tech Forum > Computer Hardware > Overclocking and Modding
Click Here to Login
Closed Thread
 
Thread Tools Display Modes
 
Old 12-02-2011, 05:39 PM   #11 (permalink)
Lord Techie
 
Slaymate's Avatar
 
Join Date: Feb 2009
Location: Florida
Posts: 7,946
Default Re: CPU VID and CPU Freq

You can't actually touch the cpu, your only touching the heatsink. And there should be a temperature displayed for each core, as in Core0, Core1, Core2, Core3.

To keep the multiplier from wavering you need to Disable Cool 'n' Quiet and Disable C1E Support.
__________________

__________________
[SIGPIC][/SIGPIC]
Slaymate is offline  
Old 12-02-2011, 07:42 PM   #12 (permalink)
Junior Techie
 
Join Date: Oct 2011
Location: south florida
Posts: 49
Default Re: CPU VID and CPU Freq

okkkkk so seems my motherboard takes up to a TDP of 95 watts, i did not notice that when i run all 4 cores i get 126 watts consumption. this couses a problem that will not let my CPU get the power it needs for such it lowers the voltage from 1.45V it needs down to 1.1, this makes the multiplyer get down to 4 from 16.5 i want it... all this changed the computer does so it wont freez Oo but there is the problem seems, 126 watts consumption vs 95 my MB can offer it :/

does anyone think that may be correct?? and cool n quiet already disabled and enabled, all temps i already got that covered too... and yes i know i touch the heatsink, probably my bad english with the expression but at 80C the heatsink does recieve that temperature and is almost equally hot or else it would not be doing its job.

but has this happened to anyone here? about power? or any other sugestion? (aside from buying a new MB)
__________________

__________________
www.realcomputerrepairs.com -hey, got my site finally finished!-
Geff- is offline  
Old 12-03-2011, 06:29 AM   #13 (permalink)
Lord Techie
 
Join Date: Feb 2005
Location: asdf
Posts: 8,887
Default Re: CPU VID and CPU Freq

If you are using a 125w CPU on a board that can only support 95w, then it is highly obvious it will cause issues.

Also, your system WILL throttle the CPU down if it sees a bad temperature of the CPU.
__________________

c0rr0sive is offline  
Closed Thread

Thread Tools
Display Modes

Posting Rules
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

BB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is On
HTML code is On
Trackbacks are On
Pingbacks are On
Refbacks are Off


Similar Threads
Thread Thread Starter Forum Replies Last Post
2 memory freq #'s?? bkolk Overclocking and Modding 0 06-28-2008 01:17 PM
Does my MB have a lock on the CPU freq.??? rickytan Overclocking and Modding 2 12-12-2007 01:16 AM
BIOS memory freq. for LESS?? -=B$=- Monitors, Printers and Peripherals 4 07-06-2004 01:09 AM
Monitor's max. synchro. Freq. Blink Linux and Open Source 1 02-02-2004 04:14 PM
ASUS AGP Freq... Demalii Overclocking and Modding 1 11-10-2003 04:55 PM



Copyright 2002- Social Knowledge, LLC All Rights Reserved.

All times are GMT -5. The time now is 06:05 PM.


Powered by vBulletin® Version 3.8.8 Beta 1
Copyright ©2000 - 2017, vBulletin Solutions, Inc.