cpu under full load? - Techist - Tech Forum

Go Back   Techist - Tech Forum > Computer Hardware > Overclocking and Modding
Closed Thread
Thread Tools Display Modes
Old 08-08-2005, 09:21 PM   #1 (permalink)
Join Date: Apr 2005
Posts: 730
Send a message via AIM to burned-ati Send a message via Yahoo to burned-ati
Default cpu under full load?

ok for some reason my computer is running strange. ok i download my demos from gamedaily.com and when i try and download a game. my computer is running very slow. the mouse feels like its lagging in windows. and the pc just isnt running right so i ctrl/alt/delete and i have plenty of memory left, but my cpu is 100% under usage and i only have a download window open, whats the problem?! i have my cpu overclocked but i have tried it at stock clocks also and it does the same thing. and my cpu is not getting to hott. i think something is wrong with my windows because this is just a buggy windows i have. because when i reformatted and installed it in the first place it made me skip k6 files i386 files and driver cab and thats just not good it all. so what do you guys think? thanks.

burned-ati is offline  
Old 08-08-2005, 09:23 PM   #2 (permalink)
Join Date: Apr 2005
Posts: 730
Send a message via AIM to burned-ati Send a message via Yahoo to burned-ati

and it only runs like that when i goto that particular site no other download site. and that site is www.gamedaily.com and it uses a delivery agent, not just a regular download window

burned-ati is offline  
Old 08-08-2005, 09:33 PM   #3 (permalink)
Techie Beyond Description
Nubius's Avatar
Join Date: Aug 2004
Posts: 11,600

stop goin to them porn sites and getting spyware

Sounds like you got spyware, virii, buggy OS, or a combination of all 3....especially if it's making you skip files like that...I'd reformat again and make sure the install goes smoothly
Nubius is offline  
Old 08-08-2005, 10:10 PM   #4 (permalink)
Elbatrop1's Avatar
Join Date: Mar 2004
Posts: 4,057

Agreed with Nubius.

If you dont want to reformat, you could try using an up-to-date virus/spyware/adware scanner to try and clean things up.

But, if it were me, and my computer was so full of viruses, etc that it was bogging down, I would just reformat

Intel E6750...........PSN: ELBATROP
XFX nForce 650i Ultra
Patriot PC2-6400 8GB (4x2GB)
eVGA 9800GT
36GB WD Raptor
120GB SG
Logitech X-530
Samsung SyncMaster 931c
Samsung SyncMaster 750s
Windows 7 Home Premium 64
Elbatrop1 is offline  
Old 08-08-2005, 10:20 PM   #5 (permalink)
Join Date: Apr 2005
Posts: 730
Send a message via AIM to burned-ati Send a message via Yahoo to burned-ati

ummm i just reformatted yesterday,lol wat im saying is my hard drive is completley empty. so how could i have a viruss or spyware?
burned-ati is offline  
Closed Thread

Thread Tools
Display Modes

Posting Rules
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

BB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is On
HTML code is On
Trackbacks are On
Pingbacks are On
Refbacks are Off

Our Communities

Our communities encompass many different hobbies and interests, but each one is built on friendly, intelligent membership.

» More about our Communities

Automotive Communities

Our Automotive communities encompass many different makes and models. From U.S. domestics to European Saloons.

» More about our Automotive Communities

Marine Communities

Our Marine websites focus on Cruising and Sailing Vessels, including forums and the largest cruising Wiki project on the web today.

» More about our Marine Communities

Copyright 2002-2015 Social Knowledge, LLC All Rights Reserved.

All times are GMT -5. The time now is 06:12 AM.

Powered by vBulletin® Version 3.8.8 Beta 1
Copyright ©2000 - 2016, vBulletin Solutions, Inc.