Cpu Overclocking? - Techist - Tech Forum

Go Back   Techist - Tech Forum > Computer Hardware > Overclocking and Modding
Closed Thread
Thread Tools Display Modes
Old 04-03-2006, 01:24 AM   #1 (permalink)
MetalHead Techie
mole1135's Avatar
Join Date: Feb 2006
Posts: 347
Send a message via AIM to mole1135 Send a message via Yahoo to mole1135
Question Cpu Overclocking?

How well do you think a AMD sepmpron 3300+ will overclock


AIM- Mole1135 Yahoo mail- Mole1135@yahoo.com
mole1135 is offline  
Old 04-03-2006, 06:01 PM   #2 (permalink)
Monster Techie
TheOtis's Avatar
Join Date: Oct 2005
Location: Planet Earth.
Posts: 1,274
Send a message via AIM to TheOtis

Well, I dont know much about the 3300's, or that they even made them. But it probably just depends on what type of core and other variables, like all other CPU's.

Back on being mobile - ASUS G551- 15.3" 1080p - Core i7 4710HQ - GTX 860M - 16GB DDR3 1600 - 512GB Samsung 850 Pro - Steam ID: TheOtis
TheOtis is offline  
Old 04-03-2006, 06:26 PM   #3 (permalink)
Newb Techie
Join Date: Apr 2006
Posts: 23

I have heard the semprons overclock well in general but haven't had a chance to try 1 myelf
Feldan is offline  
Old 04-03-2006, 08:19 PM   #4 (permalink)
Master Techie
Shumway's Avatar
Join Date: May 2004
Location: London - Ontario - Canada
Posts: 2,729

Check out the forum's over at Extreme They have a thread on sempron's and there's some really impressive oc's in there
Shumway is offline  
Old 04-03-2006, 08:59 PM   #5 (permalink)
Lord Techie
gurusan's Avatar
Join Date: Jan 2006
Location: Portland, OR
Posts: 6,562
Send a message via MSN to gurusan

great forum.

I have my Venice 3200+ at 2.4 with 1.525 vcore...makes me want to OC more.
I have the stock cooler and my idle temps are between 28-30 degrees....about 44 full load.

Is it safe to go up to 1.65 or so?
|| 2500K @ 5GHz 1 thread, 4.8 2 threads, 4.6 3, 4.5 4 1.284V ||
|| P8P67-M Pro || 8GB @ 2133MHz ||
|| 5850 @ 1000/1225 || XFX 650W || Silverstone FT03B ||
|| 37" LCD TV || CM Hyper 212+ || Samsung 2.1 Soundbar ||
gurusan is offline  
Old 04-03-2006, 10:41 PM   #6 (permalink)
True Techie
Join Date: Sep 2005
Posts: 132

hey if I set my amd 3700+ from 2.2ghz to 2.4 ghz, should i raize the voltage to over 1.375 ?
MaximusNukeage is offline  
Old 04-03-2006, 10:56 PM   #7 (permalink)
Ultra Techie
Join Date: Oct 2005
Posts: 686

Haha this thread has been jacked. Um 1.375 seems perfectly fine, but i dont know about 1.65. I think semprons are fairly decend at OCing.

slick_tech15 is offline  
Closed Thread

Thread Tools
Display Modes

Posting Rules
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

BB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is On
HTML code is On
Trackbacks are On
Pingbacks are On
Refbacks are Off

Our Communities

Our communities encompass many different hobbies and interests, but each one is built on friendly, intelligent membership.

» More about our Communities

Automotive Communities

Our Automotive communities encompass many different makes and models. From U.S. domestics to European Saloons.

» More about our Automotive Communities

Marine Communities

Our Marine websites focus on Cruising and Sailing Vessels, including forums and the largest cruising Wiki project on the web today.

» More about our Marine Communities

Copyright 2002-2015 Social Knowledge, LLC All Rights Reserved.

All times are GMT -5. The time now is 02:59 PM.

Powered by vBulletin® Version 3.8.8 Beta 1
Copyright ©2000 - 2016, vBulletin Solutions, Inc.