Computer Build Log! [And overclock once the building is done, lol] - Page 2 - Techist - Tech Forum

Go Back   Techist - Tech Forum > Computer Hardware > Overclocking and Modding
Click Here to Login
Closed Thread
 
Thread Tools Display Modes
 
Old 08-23-2006, 04:06 PM   #11 (permalink)
Super Techie
 
hickfarm's Avatar
 
Join Date: Jul 2006
Location: Nebraska
Posts: 357
Send a message via AIM to hickfarm Send a message via MSN to hickfarm
Default

I should be getting my Sapphire x1800xtgto2 tomorrow. I know it is a step behind yours, but i think it should do very good with 512 mb of ram.
__________________

__________________
AMD 64 x2 5000+ BE Zalman 9700
OCZ 700 watt Power Supply
2x1 gig OCZ 800mhz dual channel ram
Custom John Deere
DFI Infinity NF UlTRAII-M2 motherboard
20" Benq Monitor
320 gig Seagate hard drive, 1000gig internal Western Digital, 500gig MyBook
My John Deere Case==> http://hickfarm.com/blog/?cat=7
hickfarm is offline  
Old 08-23-2006, 08:14 PM   #12 (permalink)
Master Techie
 
Join Date: May 2005
Location: West Babylon, New York
Posts: 2,021
Send a message via AIM to Pepsiboy700 Send a message via MSN to Pepsiboy700
Default

Ive heard their really x1900's but reviews arent the best things to realie on.
__________________

__________________
i3 540 @ 3066 MHZ
4GB DDR3 1600 1T 9-9-9-28
2x 750GB
HD 5750 @ 850/2400
Thermaltake 630W
Antec Lanboy Air
Pepsiboy700 is offline  
Old 08-26-2006, 11:16 AM   #13 (permalink)
Ultra Techie
 
Join Date: Apr 2006
Posts: 996
Default

everythign is here, and working, but im on a 400w psu so i can't utilize even 40% of my Video card [and if i try --it all shuts down]

tomorrow im getting my new 550w psu and everything will start working..

-Jo.
Yoad is offline  
Old 08-26-2006, 11:27 AM   #14 (permalink)
Hard Gay Nahalem! Fooo!
 
NosBoost300's Avatar
 
Join Date: Nov 2005
Location: Bellflower, CA
Posts: 10,154
Send a message via AIM to NosBoost300
Default

glad to see your system is awesome!! hopefully... i can start on my conroe system soon...
__________________
Current Build:
Intel 3770k @ 4.4 GHZ | Galaxy GTX 770 SLi | 16 GB G.Skill Sniper | ASrock z77 Extreme4
2xSamung 840pro 128GB in Raid | 2x1TB Seagate | Antec 750 Watt GamerSeries
Media Build:
Intel Core i3 3220 | Galaxy GTX 650 | 8 GB Corsair Vengeance | ASrock B75M | Samsung 840 120GB
NosBoost300 is offline  
Old 08-26-2006, 12:08 PM   #15 (permalink)
Ultra Techie
 
Join Date: Apr 2006
Posts: 996
Default

thanks!

the cooler part is that I can run my memories @ 3-3-3-8 @ 2.2V ^_^ DDR 800.

But I can't really play games like fear cus that will make the PSU shutdown[ I tried the whole PC got turned off.... ]

-Jo.
Yoad is offline  
Old 08-26-2006, 12:53 PM   #16 (permalink)
Master Techie
 
Preacher's Avatar
 
Join Date: Aug 2006
Location: Ra'anana, Israel
Posts: 2,395
Default

Hey yoad achla system who do you buy from im getting my Pc from KSP and im getting a AMD cause intel sucks and why is your PSU an issue with running fear
__________________
www.heavyportrayals.com - Lifting one stone at a time.
Preacher is offline  
Old 08-26-2006, 01:37 PM   #17 (permalink)
Super Techie
 
Join Date: Jun 2006
Posts: 406
Send a message via AIM to Tox1cThreat
Default

Yoad - I hate you. We dont get the DS4 for another month.

Ill ahve the same as you doon (well a 6300 and an X1600XT but still its similiar)

:P

Let us know the benchmarks!

P.S. Since you have one, maybe you can help me out:

http://www.techist.com/showthread.php?threadid=120048
__________________
<center></center>
Tox1cThreat is offline  
Old 08-26-2006, 01:48 PM   #18 (permalink)
Monster Techie
 
idiotec's Avatar
 
Join Date: Jan 2005
Posts: 1,748
Default

Quote:
Originally posted by Yoad
thanks!

the cooler part is that I can run my memories @ 3-3-3-8 @ 2.2V ^_^ DDR 800.

But I can't really play games like fear cus that will make the PSU shutdown[ I tried the whole PC got turned off.... ]

-Jo.
Man, that memory looks pretty good.

Crank it up and post results

http://www.techist.com/showthread.ph...hreadid=119945
__________________

BE HEARD - Techonvent
DS3 | E6400 - 3.2GHz 24/7 | 2GB OCZ PLat. PC6400 | 6800GT | Zippy 460W
What the world needs is more geniuses with humility, there are so few of us left.
idiotec is offline  
Old 08-26-2006, 05:44 PM   #19 (permalink)
Ultra Techie
 
Join Date: Apr 2006
Posts: 996
Default

meh not only i cannot crank anything down i can barley play fear otherwise the PSU failes to deliver the ampers required and shuts down.

still awaiting for tomorrow and the new psu..

plus, how is a x1900gt better than an x1900xt in 3dmark06????

oh yeah I burned my DVD Burning rom Stupid mistake I did caused a short and burned my dvd rom.....lol ohwell i still got warranty on that one.

-Jo.
__________________

Yoad is offline  
Closed Thread

Thread Tools
Display Modes

Posting Rules
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

BB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is On
HTML code is On
Trackbacks are On
Pingbacks are On
Refbacks are Off




Copyright 2002- Social Knowledge, LLC All Rights Reserved.

All times are GMT -5. The time now is 08:09 AM.


Powered by vBulletin® Version 3.8.8 Beta 1
Copyright ©2000 - 2017, vBulletin Solutions, Inc.