CL 1.5 at 279(DDR558) - Techist - Tech Forum

Go Back   Techist - Tech Forum > Computer Hardware > Overclocking and Modding
Click Here to Login
Closed Thread
 
Thread Tools Display Modes
 
Old 04-05-2005, 04:06 AM   #1 (permalink)
Techie Beyond Description
 
Nubius's Avatar
 
Join Date: Aug 2004
Posts: 11,600
Default CL 1.5 at 279(DDR558)

http://www.xtremesystems.org/forums/...t=58277&page=1

lol took BH-5 chips and 3.7v DIMM voltage haha, but CL 1.5 is insane especially at that speed. For those who are wondering why his cpu says 239C it's because it's a known bug with temps since his is running subzero temps
__________________

Nubius is offline  
Old 04-05-2005, 07:12 AM   #2 (permalink)
Ultra Techie
 
Join Date: Jun 2004
Posts: 670
Default

far out... i wish i had some BH-5 now *trades in TCCD* 3.7Vdimm.... man, that is one crazy overclock. lol, perhaps the reason no-one else has replied is because they dont know what it means? not to insult their intelligence.
__________________

__________________
<img src=\"http://i25.photobucket.com/albums/c62/HAVOC2k5/Sempron_Userbar.png\">
Raekwon is offline  
Old 04-05-2005, 08:15 AM   #3 (permalink)
Lord Techie
 
Join Date: Jan 2005
Posts: 8,013
Send a message via AIM to DJ-CHRIS
Default

holy sh!t 1.5?
DJ-CHRIS is offline  
Old 04-05-2005, 12:06 PM   #4 (permalink)
Wizard Techie
 
Join Date: Oct 2004
Posts: 4,010
Default

Wow, that is low.

I think I would rather have my ram at 800mhz though :P
__________________

Cisco CCNA, Comptia A+, 1/3 through CCNP
Trifid is offline  
Old 04-05-2005, 04:28 PM   #5 (permalink)
Techie Beyond Description
 
Nubius's Avatar
 
Join Date: Aug 2004
Posts: 11,600
Default

Raekwon - Yeah I kinda think the same thing lol. Cl 1.5 at 279 probably means nothing to most. That's some insane stuff.

But that's a suicide shot really, 3.7v definitely isn't for daily use and you can get TCCD higher with less voltage and get the same or more bandwidth so it evens out.
Nubius is offline  
Old 04-06-2005, 07:14 AM   #6 (permalink)
Ultra Techie
 
Join Date: Jun 2004
Posts: 670
Default

yeah, i mean, TCCD is good for high FSB/HTT and reasonable latencies, but it just doesnt like the volts, BH-5 can take a hell of a beating, and crank up the FSB/HTT to a decent amount, and still have awesome latencies. but 3.7vdimm... they would have to be some damn hot dimms

Its getting to the point where manufacturers are going to have to ship their ram modules with active memory

my TCCD get quite warm running at 2.6vdimm, how warm does yours get nubius, or anyone else with TCCD?
__________________

__________________
<img src=\"http://i25.photobucket.com/albums/c62/HAVOC2k5/Sempron_Userbar.png\">
Raekwon is offline  
Closed Thread

Thread Tools
Display Modes

Posting Rules
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

BB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is On
HTML code is On
Trackbacks are On
Pingbacks are On
Refbacks are Off




Copyright 2002- Social Knowledge, LLC All Rights Reserved.

All times are GMT -5. The time now is 08:12 PM.


Powered by vBulletin® Version 3.8.8 Beta 1
Copyright ©2000 - 2017, vBulletin Solutions, Inc.