cathode light doesn't work - Techist - Tech Forum

Go Back   Techist - Tech Forum > Computer Hardware > Overclocking and Modding
Click Here to Login
Closed Thread
 
Thread Tools Display Modes
 
Old 02-21-2006, 10:57 PM   #1 (permalink)
Junior Techie
 
Join Date: Aug 2004
Posts: 79
Default cathode light doesn't work

Ever since I got my comp my cathode light hasn't worked. I don't know how to get it working. Does anyone know why it wouldn't be working or how to get it working?
__________________

Derekgnr is offline  
Old 02-21-2006, 11:43 PM   #2 (permalink)
Wizard Techie
 
Join Date: Jul 2005
Posts: 3,453
Send a message via AIM to FghtinIrshNvrDi Send a message via Yahoo to FghtinIrshNvrDi
Default

1. Is it plugged into the molex connector properly?
2. Is the light plugged into the inverter properly?
3. Is the switch to turn it on in fact in the 'on' position?

If all of these are 'yes,' then your light is probably faulty.

Ryan
__________________

__________________

<b>I'm an unhyphenated American.</b>
System Specs:
Intel Q6600 @ 3200 1.4v
Abit IP35 Pro "The Snake"
2x2gb A-Data @ 800
Diamond HD 3870 512mb


Great FORD TRUCK resource: http://www.fordtruckfanatics.com
FghtinIrshNvrDi is offline  
Old 02-22-2006, 12:06 AM   #3 (permalink)
Junior Techie
 
Join Date: Aug 2004
Posts: 79
Default

Where is this switch to turn it on? It seems like it's connected properly.
Derekgnr is offline  
Old 02-22-2006, 09:38 AM   #4 (permalink)
Lord Techie
 
PZEROFGH's Avatar
 
Join Date: Jul 2005
Posts: 7,553
Send a message via AIM to PZEROFGH
Default

Can you show us a link or pic to what CC you have.

You take the cord from the CC to the little rectangle box and plug it on one side, the other side has a 4 pin molex connector which you plug into your PSU
__________________
Hmmm?
AIM/Xfire - pzerofgh
PZEROFGH is offline  
Old 02-22-2006, 03:05 PM   #5 (permalink)
True Techie
 
Join Date: Dec 2005
Posts: 177
Default

most of these kits come with a toggle switch or a pci bracket with a switch on it, you cant miss it. There's not really a way to connect them incorrectly and these CC are pretty cheaply made, i say you got a defective one, but then again, some pics would be nice so we know exactly what you are talking about.
doodle dee is offline  
Closed Thread

Thread Tools
Display Modes

Posting Rules
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

BB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is On
HTML code is On
Trackbacks are On
Pingbacks are On
Refbacks are Off




Copyright 2002- Social Knowledge, LLC All Rights Reserved.

All times are GMT -5. The time now is 09:17 PM.


Powered by vBulletin® Version 3.8.8 Beta 1
Copyright ©2000 - 2017, vBulletin Solutions, Inc.