Case Mod - Page 2 - Techist - Tech Forum

Go Back   Techist - Tech Forum > Computer Hardware > Overclocking and Modding
Click Here to Login
Closed Thread
 
Thread Tools Display Modes
 
Old 01-16-2005, 10:28 PM   #11 (permalink)
True Techie
 
Join Date: Jan 2004
Posts: 126
Send a message via AIM to pumagt500 Send a message via Yahoo to pumagt500
Default

Actually I do havesomething to offer like pictures. And I did ask for help but no one responded so dont even think you know what your talking about. I was just stating why post this now. When hes gonna start the progrect is when hes gonna need the help and this is gonna be pushed down so far that it wont be of use to him.
__________________

__________________
<center>Halo crusher mod</center>
<center>http://www.techist.com/showthread.php?s=&threadid=39001</center>
pumagt500 is offline  
Old 01-16-2005, 10:42 PM   #12 (permalink)
Master Techie
 
Shumway's Avatar
 
Join Date: May 2004
Location: London - Ontario - Canada
Posts: 2,729
Default

Sorry for my reply Puma but your question did sound a bit rude.
__________________

Shumway is offline  
Old 01-16-2005, 11:02 PM   #13 (permalink)
Master Techie
 
uzi9mm's Avatar
 
Join Date: Dec 2004
Location: Horseheads, NY
Posts: 2,553
Default

Quote:
Originally posted by pumagt500
Why post this now if its happening this spring??
I just remembered that I have no where to paint it. I was forgeting the fact that it is cold outside and I cant do it inside.
__________________
INTEL i7 930
ASUS P6X58D
3x2gb Corsair Dominators
EVGA GTX 480
CORSAIR 850-HX
uzi9mm is offline  
Old 01-16-2005, 11:07 PM   #14 (permalink)
Master Techie
 
uzi9mm's Avatar
 
Join Date: Dec 2004
Location: Horseheads, NY
Posts: 2,553
Default

Quote:
Originally posted by Codeine
Your pretty serious about this, why dont you just get a new case and transfer everything over? Or get a new case and Mod that one, those Compaqs arent very ideal for modding.

Heres a great site that offers Stock cases or modded cases, along with anything you need to modd a case. Clear side panels, fans, fan controler guages, heatsinks, everything.

http://www.frozencpu.com/
I cant transfer the parts over. This computer is so old it has the motherboard by itself and the expansion slots (ide,isa,pci) are on a totaly seperate board laying horizontal. Also the mobo is attached to this propietary plastic retention modules. I just want to mod this case to see how it comes out (for modding more modern cases). And the computer is just collecting dust and spiders, i'd rather have it looking nice and sitting on my desk.
__________________
INTEL i7 930
ASUS P6X58D
3x2gb Corsair Dominators
EVGA GTX 480
CORSAIR 850-HX
uzi9mm is offline  
Old 01-17-2005, 07:31 PM   #15 (permalink)
Master Techie
 
Join Date: Nov 2004
Posts: 2,088
Default

Is that your second computer? What are those specs for?
__________________
Finished With TF.
Codeine is offline  
Old 01-17-2005, 08:48 PM   #16 (permalink)
Master Techie
 
uzi9mm's Avatar
 
Join Date: Dec 2004
Location: Horseheads, NY
Posts: 2,553
Default

Its my 3rd computer. The oldest one I have.
Pentium I 120mhz (no mmx)
8mb internaly installed mem (40mb total 16mb x2 + 8)
2mb VioTrio Video - im not sure of the name
900mb HD Quantum fireball
No Cd rom- i broke it
Floppy Drive
__________________

__________________
INTEL i7 930
ASUS P6X58D
3x2gb Corsair Dominators
EVGA GTX 480
CORSAIR 850-HX
uzi9mm is offline  
Closed Thread

Thread Tools
Display Modes

Posting Rules
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

BB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is On
HTML code is On
Trackbacks are On
Pingbacks are On
Refbacks are Off




Copyright 2002- Social Knowledge, LLC All Rights Reserved.

All times are GMT -5. The time now is 01:14 PM.


Powered by vBulletin® Version 3.8.8 Beta 1
Copyright ©2000 - 2017, vBulletin Solutions, Inc.