Case/Mobo - Page 2 - Techist - Tech Forum

Go Back   Techist - Tech Forum > Computer Hardware > Overclocking and Modding
Click Here to Login
Closed Thread
 
Thread Tools Display Modes
 
Old 01-30-2005, 12:18 AM   #11 (permalink)
ApM
Ultra Techie
 
Join Date: Jan 2005
Posts: 501
Send a message via AIM to ApM Send a message via Yahoo to ApM
Default

6600 GT Card will be able to play "Most" games? Lol try all.
__________________

ApM is offline  
Old 01-30-2005, 01:43 AM   #12 (permalink)
Master Techie
 
Join Date: Nov 2004
Posts: 2,088
Default

The 6600 GT should play all games with a good processor and RAM present. Heero_yuy151, all mobo's are silent, its the the fans witch make noise.

You first have to decide what processor you want before the mobo. Since AMD are ideal for gaming, you should push towards them. Since price is a matter, i suggest a socket 939 AMD64 3200.
Heres the link.
http://www.newegg.com/app/ViewProduc...103-502&depa=0

Now if you decide thats the processor you want, then we can talk about a mobo.
__________________

__________________
Finished With TF.
Codeine is offline  
Old 01-30-2005, 03:34 AM   #13 (permalink)
Ultra Techie
 
Join Date: Jul 2004
Posts: 943
Default

The 6600GT rocks i love mine doom3 ultra settings u should get one their under 200 bucks most of the time and don't worry about the fact that their only 128mb cos its bluddy fast memory
__________________
AMD 64 939 3200+@2.7ghz
ASUS A8N-SLI DELUX htt@270X5
Segate 120gig SATA
1gig PC3200 Geil Value Ram Duel Channel@ddr480 3-3-3-8
Gigabyte 6600GT-PCI-E@580/1.3
Sh0r_ty is offline  
Old 01-30-2005, 10:00 AM   #14 (permalink)
Junior Techie
 
Join Date: Jan 2005
Posts: 43
Send a message via AIM to Heero_yuy151
Default

Ok, looks like i'll go with the suggestion you made and get that AMD..now for the mobo I def want it to have pc4000 ram. I want to put that hyper X in it. other then that I really don't know that much about a motherboard so anything you know will help
Heero_yuy151 is offline  
Old 01-30-2005, 12:48 PM   #15 (permalink)
Master Techie
 
Join Date: Nov 2004
Posts: 2,088
Default

I dont know of any socket 939 PC4000 mobo's, but you can OC your RAM to speeds of PC4000. PC3200 is really good witch socket 939 will take.
__________________
Finished With TF.
Codeine is offline  
Old 01-30-2005, 01:08 PM   #16 (permalink)
Junior Techie
 
Join Date: Jan 2005
Posts: 43
Send a message via AIM to Heero_yuy151
Default

Should I consider doing a SLI setup? But I guess the only downside would be the money I would have to pay for all of that.
__________________

Heero_yuy151 is offline  
Closed Thread

Thread Tools
Display Modes

Posting Rules
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

BB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is On
HTML code is On
Trackbacks are On
Pingbacks are On
Refbacks are Off




Copyright 2002- Social Knowledge, LLC All Rights Reserved.

All times are GMT -5. The time now is 09:56 PM.


Powered by vBulletin® Version 3.8.8 Beta 1
Copyright ©2000 - 2017, vBulletin Solutions, Inc.