Case? - Page 2 - Techist - Tech Forum

Go Back   Techist - Tech Forum > Computer Hardware > Overclocking and Modding
Click Here to Login
Closed Thread
 
Thread Tools Display Modes
 
Old 07-10-2005, 11:42 AM   #11 (permalink)
Super Techie
 
JDGreen92086's Avatar
 
Join Date: May 2005
Location: Sellersburg, Indiana
Posts: 343
Send a message via AIM to JDGreen92086
Default

Well, I'll be getting 2 opticals, but im pretty sure they come with their own cables. So I'm guessing that one cable would be just fine(or one at 18 inches) for my pc. I'll look for an 18 inch one. Thanks
__________________

__________________
Newbie since 2005.
JDGreen92086 is offline  
Old 07-10-2005, 02:39 PM   #12 (permalink)
Super Techie
 
Join Date: Mar 2005
Posts: 499
Default

Assuming your MB has atleast two IDE ports.. get a dual device (rounded, maybe 24" just to be safe) for your opticals and a single device for your HD. You'll probably be ok with a 12" single for your HD depending on the distance it is from the IDE port. Don't bother with those flat pieces of crap cables... not worth it.
__________________

__________________
<a href=\"http://www.democracynow.org\"><img src=\"http://i5.photobucket.com/albums/y165/smileygladhands/linkbanner468x60.gif\" border=\"0\"></a>
\"All over the place, from the popular culture to the propaganda system, there is constant pressure to make people feel that they are helpless, that the only role they can have is to ratify decisions and to consume.\" -Noam Chomsky
smileygladhands is offline  
Closed Thread

Thread Tools
Display Modes

Posting Rules
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

BB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is On
HTML code is On
Trackbacks are On
Pingbacks are On
Refbacks are Off




Copyright 2002- Social Knowledge, LLC All Rights Reserved.

All times are GMT -5. The time now is 03:32 AM.


Powered by vBulletin® Version 3.8.8 Beta 1
Copyright ©2000 - 2017, vBulletin Solutions, Inc.