Card cooling - Page 3 - Techist - Tech Forum

Go Back   Techist - Tech Forum > Computer Hardware > Overclocking and Modding
Click Here to Login
Closed Thread
 
Thread Tools Display Modes
 
Old 01-24-2005, 11:20 PM   #21 (permalink)
True Techie
 
Join Date: Jan 2005
Posts: 130
Default

i like the rosewill blue (mainly becuz i have blue modded crap on my compu)
__________________

Shadow Geek is offline  
Old 01-24-2005, 11:31 PM   #22 (permalink)
Monster Techie
 
Join Date: Nov 2004
Posts: 1,046
Send a message via AIM to 4W4K3
Default

Quote:
Originally posted by Nubius
This thermaltake has 22a on the +12v rail and I've had 13 fans, 4 HD's, 2 opticals, OC'd CPU, blah blah and it never got close to being taxed
that's probably one quality PSU then lol...my 18A Enermax cheapy is dying on me with 0 fans, 1HDD, 2.3GHz system...nothing much. guess i just got a bad one with the case?

I plan on getting that Rosewill with my new syste,...for $60 it looks like quite the steal.
__________________

__________________
<marquee scrollamount=\"1\" scrolldelay=\"8\" direction=\"up\" width=\"400\" height=\"65\" style=\"font-family: Verdana; font-size: 8pt\">
Compaq Presario V5000 laptop
¯\\(º_o)/¯</marquee>
4W4K3 is offline  
Old 01-25-2005, 03:20 AM   #23 (permalink)
True Techie
 
Join Date: Jun 2004
Posts: 225
Default

i got the thermaltake xaser one, and it is awesome. The dual fans push out a ton of air and dropped my case temps like 10C (i only had 1 fan before). Ive had no voltage problems either and as with most thermaltakes it looks nice .
ak_smallz is offline  
Old 01-25-2005, 08:09 AM   #24 (permalink)
Techie Beyond Description
 
Apokalipse's Avatar
 
Join Date: Jun 2003
Location: Melbourne, Australia
Posts: 14,559
Default

a quality PSU that also cools your system! ^^
Thermaltake have always had pretty good stuff
__________________
Apokalipse is offline  
Old 01-25-2005, 08:36 AM   #25 (permalink)
Monster Techie
 
aj2003's Avatar
 
Join Date: Jan 2004
Posts: 1,094
Default

Im getting a Antec NeoPower 480W bit expensive but a realy quality psu from wat ive read
__________________
AMD x2 5000+ black edition at 3.3GHZ zalman cnps 9700-NT
Gigabyte GA-M57SLI-S4 motherboard
3072mb: OCZ ddr800 gold
2x 7800GTX in SLI for 20" viewsonic
OCZ 600watt power supply
www.angelic-accessories.co.uk - plug for my gfs site
aj2003 is offline  
Old 01-25-2005, 08:45 AM   #26 (permalink)
Techie Beyond Description
 
Apokalipse's Avatar
 
Join Date: Jun 2003
Location: Melbourne, Australia
Posts: 14,559
Default

I think the Neopowers come with power cables which you can take out if you don't need them
__________________
Apokalipse is offline  
Old 01-25-2005, 10:51 AM   #27 (permalink)
Monster Techie
 
aj2003's Avatar
 
Join Date: Jan 2004
Posts: 1,094
Default

yea they do, which is good for improving airflow, i know my old psu i had to tie the unused cables up and they blocked my top extractor and i could move them anywhere else
__________________

__________________
AMD x2 5000+ black edition at 3.3GHZ zalman cnps 9700-NT
Gigabyte GA-M57SLI-S4 motherboard
3072mb: OCZ ddr800 gold
2x 7800GTX in SLI for 20" viewsonic
OCZ 600watt power supply
www.angelic-accessories.co.uk - plug for my gfs site
aj2003 is offline  
Closed Thread

Thread Tools
Display Modes

Posting Rules
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

BB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is On
HTML code is On
Trackbacks are On
Pingbacks are On
Refbacks are Off




Copyright 2002- Social Knowledge, LLC All Rights Reserved.

All times are GMT -5. The time now is 05:09 PM.


Powered by vBulletin® Version 3.8.8 Beta 1
Copyright ©2000 - 2017, vBulletin Solutions, Inc.