Capped at 350fsb. - Techist - Tech Forum

Go Back   Techist - Tech Forum > Computer Hardware > Overclocking and Modding
Click Here to Login
Closed Thread
 
Thread Tools Display Modes
 
Old 11-08-2007, 06:34 AM   #1 (permalink)
Master Techie
 
Preacher's Avatar
 
Join Date: Aug 2006
Location: Ra'anana, Israel
Posts: 2,395
Default Capped at 350fsb.

Hey Guys,
Well after playing around with my board I see that I am capped at 350 fsb.
Here are my BIOS screens.




I read a lot on xtreme systems and they sat that there is some kind of flaw between 350-400 maybe someone can help me out , im certain im not clocking because of configuration not anything related to hardware.

ASUS P5B-Deluxe; Problems & Fixes - XtremeSystems Forums - That's their discussion thread about the board...

Thanks,
Preacher
__________________

__________________
www.heavyportrayals.com - Lifting one stone at a time.
Preacher is offline  
Old 11-08-2007, 07:51 AM   #2 (permalink)
Mod Emeritus
 
b1gapl's Avatar
 
Join Date: Nov 2004
Location: USA
Posts: 13,044
Default Re: Capped at 350fsb.

If you got the CAS4 version of those HPC Reapers, then you should set them at 2.1v, and the timings to 4-4-4-15. This will make it more stable, by increasing the voltage and loosening the timings.

Disable the C1E Support function too, so the CPU speed doesn't throttle up or down.

Increase the vcore to 1.3375v, a more stability.

If that doesn't pass the 350FSB, then it must be that FSB hole that I've heard about. So try a different FSB speed, such as 370. I remember when I encountered this problem, for example....I couldn't get pass 375 on my P5N-E, so I skipped and went to 387, and it worked.
__________________

__________________


3770K | ASUS STRIX GTX 1080 | DDR3-1600 16GB | CORSAIR 650D | CORSAIR HX 850W | CORSAIR H100 | SOUND BLASTER Z | ASROCK EXTREME4 GEN3

b1gapl is offline  
Old 11-08-2007, 09:27 AM   #3 (permalink)
Master Techie
 
Preacher's Avatar
 
Join Date: Aug 2006
Location: Ra'anana, Israel
Posts: 2,395
Default Re: Capped at 350fsb.

Yeap it probably is the fsb hole. my reapers are 4-3-3-15 edition at stock 2.0v.
__________________
www.heavyportrayals.com - Lifting one stone at a time.
Preacher is offline  
Closed Thread

Thread Tools
Display Modes

Posting Rules
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

BB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is On
HTML code is On
Trackbacks are On
Pingbacks are On
Refbacks are Off




Copyright 2002- Social Knowledge, LLC All Rights Reserved.

All times are GMT -5. The time now is 02:11 PM.


Powered by vBulletin® Version 3.8.8 Beta 1
Copyright ©2000 - 2017, vBulletin Solutions, Inc.