can't raise v-core higer - Techist - Tech Forum

Go Back   Techist - Tech Forum > Computer Hardware > Overclocking and Modding
Click Here to Login
Closed Thread
 
Thread Tools Display Modes
 
Old 03-30-2005, 02:48 AM   #1 (permalink)
Super Techie
 
Join Date: Mar 2005
Posts: 348
Send a message via AIM to 20mm
Unhappy can't raise v-core higer

well i have a problem, i can't raise my v-core any higer then 1.65 on any fsb, it just won't allow it...why is this? my temps are fine.
__________________

20mm is offline  
Old 03-30-2005, 07:55 AM   #2 (permalink)
Lord Techie
 
Join Date: Jan 2005
Posts: 8,013
Send a message via AIM to DJ-CHRIS
Default

Because your mobo probolly maxes out at it. Try clockgen which is a software OC'er, i can get an extra 20th if a volt out of that program
__________________

DJ-CHRIS is offline  
Old 03-30-2005, 01:14 PM   #3 (permalink)
Monster Techie
 
majistic's Avatar
 
Join Date: May 2004
Posts: 1,434
Default

It probably will be unstable after that speed, or your motherboard doesn't support it.
__________________
majistic is offline  
Old 03-30-2005, 05:35 PM   #4 (permalink)
Super Techie
 
Join Date: Mar 2005
Posts: 348
Send a message via AIM to 20mm
Default

odd that my mobo wouldn't support it because it gets as high as 1.85 v-core. the furthest i can oc with stable reults is 2.85ghz from a 2.53ghz.

i'll try clockgen then give an update.
20mm is offline  
Old 03-30-2005, 06:30 PM   #5 (permalink)
Master Techie
 
Join Date: Nov 2004
Posts: 2,088
Default

You just need a real OC mobo. You cant expect to hit extreme speeds on these normal mobos man. They just dont have what it takes.
__________________
Finished With TF.
Codeine is offline  
Old 03-30-2005, 06:33 PM   #6 (permalink)
Super Techie
 
Join Date: Mar 2005
Posts: 348
Send a message via AIM to 20mm
Default

yeah very true, so i guess this is all she's gonna give me. i'll post scores and what not later.
20mm is offline  
Old 03-31-2005, 09:37 PM   #7 (permalink)
Super Techie
 
Join Date: Mar 2005
Posts: 348
Send a message via AIM to 20mm
Default

where can i dl clock gen at? i can't find it any where.
20mm is offline  
Old 04-01-2005, 12:06 AM   #8 (permalink)
Monster Techie
 
GrimReaper23's Avatar
 
Join Date: Feb 2005
Location: Fort Gordon
Posts: 1,912
Send a message via Yahoo to GrimReaper23
Default

www.cpuid.com I believe.
__________________
GrimReaper23 is offline  
Old 04-01-2005, 12:10 AM   #9 (permalink)
Super Techie
 
Join Date: Mar 2005
Posts: 348
Send a message via AIM to 20mm
Default

ahhhh beautiful
20mm is offline  
Old 04-01-2005, 12:18 AM   #10 (permalink)
Super Techie
 
Join Date: Mar 2005
Posts: 348
Send a message via AIM to 20mm
Default

they don't have my chipset....AHHH
__________________

20mm is offline  
Closed Thread

Thread Tools
Display Modes

Posting Rules
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

BB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is On
HTML code is On
Trackbacks are On
Pingbacks are On
Refbacks are Off




Copyright 2002- Social Knowledge, LLC All Rights Reserved.

All times are GMT -5. The time now is 03:00 PM.


Powered by vBulletin® Version 3.8.8 Beta 1
Copyright ©2000 - 2017, vBulletin Solutions, Inc.