Cant go Higher? - Page 2 - Techist - Tech Forum

Go Back   Techist - Tech Forum > Computer Hardware > Overclocking and Modding
Click Here to Login
Closed Thread
 
Thread Tools Display Modes
 
Old 02-07-2005, 06:03 PM   #11 (permalink)
Master Techie
 
Join Date: Nov 2004
Posts: 2,088
Default

Comrad, are you also OC your RAM?
__________________

__________________
Finished With TF.
Codeine is offline  
Old 02-07-2005, 06:32 PM   #12 (permalink)
Super Techie
 
Join Date: Dec 2004
Posts: 284
Default

it oc's my ram with my cpu at the same time
__________________

comrad is offline  
Old 02-07-2005, 06:33 PM   #13 (permalink)
Lord Techie
 
Join Date: Jan 2005
Posts: 8,013
Send a message via AIM to DJ-CHRIS
Default

Yeah your FSB does that :P

I lower my ram down by half to overclock the CPU and find my CPU max speed. I than lower my cpu to half than find my ram max speed.
DJ-CHRIS is offline  
Old 02-07-2005, 06:50 PM   #14 (permalink)
Super Techie
 
Join Date: Dec 2004
Posts: 284
Default

what is your cpu:ram ratio?
__________________

comrad is offline  
Closed Thread

Thread Tools
Display Modes

Posting Rules
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

BB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is On
HTML code is On
Trackbacks are On
Pingbacks are On
Refbacks are Off




Copyright 2002- Social Knowledge, LLC All Rights Reserved.

All times are GMT -5. The time now is 12:18 PM.


Powered by vBulletin® Version 3.8.8 Beta 1
Copyright ©2000 - 2017, vBulletin Solutions, Inc.