Can't find a way to change the strip size on RAID0 - Techist - Tech Forum

Go Back   Techist - Tech Forum > Computer Hardware > Overclocking and Modding
Click Here to Login
Closed Thread
 
Thread Tools Display Modes
 
Old 09-19-2010, 11:16 PM   #1 (permalink)
Super Techie
 
Join Date: Sep 2010
Posts: 345
Default Can't find a way to change the strip size on RAID0

I've been informed that gamers should keep the strip size on RAID0 pretty small (TweakGuides recommends 16kb). My Intel Matrix Storage Console says that mine is at 128kb. I looked in my BIOS, and there's no way to change it. How can I get the size down to 16kb? I'm assuming that, if I'm able to do this, it will require reformatting the drive, correct?
__________________

earwicker7 is offline  
Old 04-29-2011, 06:52 PM   #2 (permalink)
Junior Techie
 
Join Date: Apr 2011
Posts: 42
Default tip

mostly to adjust strip size it would be when setting up the raid for the first time but dont really know because i have amd and they maybe work differnt or not but when i was seting up the raid it gave me the option to adjust and yes any change on the raid and i bet youll have to reformat and reinstall all
__________________

Zantiszar is offline  
Old 04-29-2011, 07:25 PM   #3 (permalink)
Lord Techie
 
Slaymate's Avatar
 
Join Date: Feb 2009
Location: Florida
Posts: 7,946
Default Re: Can't find a way to change the strip size on RAID0

You have to specify the size when you setup the raid array. I would just buy a SSD and not worry about it.
__________________
[SIGPIC][/SIGPIC]
Slaymate is offline  
Closed Thread

Thread Tools
Display Modes

Posting Rules
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

BB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is On
HTML code is On
Trackbacks are On
Pingbacks are On
Refbacks are Off


Similar Threads
Thread Thread Starter Forum Replies Last Post
Publisher 2010 - Can't change box size Yami Microsoft Windows and Software 0 09-08-2010 02:42 PM
How to change GPU WU size naerskine Folding @ Home 5 02-09-2009 08:15 PM
Change the Firefox window size to a custom size Osiris Tips, Tricks & Tutorials 0 11-13-2007 09:35 PM
How to change the size of the database in oracle biz_me Programming 0 07-25-2007 12:38 PM
Change Thumbnail Size Osiris Tips, Tricks & Tutorials 0 01-07-2006 10:55 PM



Copyright 2002- Social Knowledge, LLC All Rights Reserved.

All times are GMT -5. The time now is 01:06 AM.


Powered by vBulletin® Version 3.8.8 Beta 1
Copyright ©2000 - 2017, vBulletin Solutions, Inc.