Cant boot - Techist - Tech Forum

Go Back   Techist - Tech Forum > Computer Hardware > Overclocking and Modding
Closed Thread
Thread Tools Display Modes
Old 02-13-2006, 05:27 PM   #1 (permalink)
Ultra Techie
Join Date: Jan 2005
Posts: 591
Default Cant boot

this whole time i was thinking its my hardrive but i just got a diffrent drive and i still get the same blue screen with the same error when trying to install windows:
any idea what is this and how to fix it...

zenyora is offline  
Old 02-13-2006, 07:43 PM   #2 (permalink)
Newb Techie
Join Date: Feb 2006
Posts: 9

maybe ram problem?

Klatt is offline  
Old 02-14-2006, 04:03 PM   #3 (permalink)
Junior Techie
Join Date: Dec 2005
Posts: 79
Send a message via AIM to jhick40

google is your friend.
Intel Pentium 4 2.8ghz | Hewlett-Packard 085Ch (D530 SFF)
1024mb DDR400 | eVGA FX5500 128mb @ 300/495
Western Digital Caviar 40gb| 8x CD-RW | SB Audigy SE
jhick40 is offline  
Closed Thread

Thread Tools
Display Modes

Posting Rules
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

BB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is On
HTML code is On
Trackbacks are On
Pingbacks are On
Refbacks are Off

Our Communities

Our communities encompass many different hobbies and interests, but each one is built on friendly, intelligent membership.

» More about our Communities

Automotive Communities

Our Automotive communities encompass many different makes and models. From U.S. domestics to European Saloons.

» More about our Automotive Communities

Marine Communities

Our Marine websites focus on Cruising and Sailing Vessels, including forums and the largest cruising Wiki project on the web today.

» More about our Marine Communities

Copyright 2002-2015 Social Knowledge, LLC All Rights Reserved.

All times are GMT -5. The time now is 07:09 AM.

Powered by vBulletin® Version 3.8.8 Beta 1
Copyright ©2000 - 2016, vBulletin Solutions, Inc.