Cant boot - Techist - Tech Forum

Go Back   Techist - Tech Forum > Computer Hardware > Overclocking and Modding
Click Here to Login
Closed Thread
 
Thread Tools Display Modes
 
Old 02-13-2006, 06:27 PM   #1 (permalink)
Ultra Techie
 
Join Date: Jan 2005
Posts: 591
Default Cant boot

this whole time i was thinking its my hardrive but i just got a diffrent drive and i still get the same blue screen with the same error when trying to install windows:
stop:0x0000000A
IRQL-NOT LESS-OR EQUAL
any idea what is this and how to fix it...
thanks
__________________

zenyora is offline  
Old 02-13-2006, 08:43 PM   #2 (permalink)
Newb Techie
 
Join Date: Feb 2006
Posts: 9
Default

maybe ram problem?
__________________

Klatt is offline  
Old 02-14-2006, 05:03 PM   #3 (permalink)
Junior Techie
 
Join Date: Dec 2005
Posts: 79
Send a message via AIM to jhick40
Default

google is your friend.
http://support.microsoft.com/?kbid=311564
__________________
Intel Pentium 4 2.8ghz | Hewlett-Packard 085Ch (D530 SFF)
1024mb DDR400 | eVGA FX5500 128mb @ 300/495
Western Digital Caviar 40gb| 8x CD-RW | SB Audigy SE
jhick40 is offline  
Closed Thread

Thread Tools
Display Modes

Posting Rules
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

BB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is On
HTML code is On
Trackbacks are On
Pingbacks are On
Refbacks are Off




Copyright 2002- Social Knowledge, LLC All Rights Reserved.

All times are GMT -5. The time now is 07:16 AM.


Powered by vBulletin® Version 3.8.8 Beta 1
Copyright ©2000 - 2017, vBulletin Solutions, Inc.