Can you verify this is all I need? - Techist - Tech Forum

Go Back   Techist - Tech Forum > Computer Hardware > Overclocking and Modding
Closed Thread
Thread Tools Display Modes
Old 11-26-2004, 01:04 AM   #1 (permalink)
Monster Techie
Join Date: May 2004
Location: USA
Posts: 1,178
Default Can you verify this is all I need?

I'm finally throwing this computer out (within a month or two, gotta wait for the new parts !), just want to be sure I get everything needed, which is:

-power supply
-hard drive
-video card
-sound card
-CD-RW/DVD-RW drive(s)/(2.5" Drive)

Am I missing anything? I just don't want to not-have something when I get down to gettin' it together

Vormund is offline  
Old 11-26-2004, 01:35 AM   #2 (permalink)
PowerQuest / Opera
TheMajor's Avatar
Join Date: Jun 2004
Location: Netherlands
Posts: 10,177


TheMajorMMX - Intel P200 MMX @ 225Mhz - V-Tech (PcPartner) Baby-AT mb w/ Intel Triton TX chipset - Nvidia Riva TNT2 M64 w/ 16MB - 256MB M-Tec SDRAM - Still running.....
TheMajor is offline  
Old 11-26-2004, 02:00 AM   #3 (permalink)
Ultra Techie
Join Date: Oct 2003
Posts: 754
Send a message via AIM to slvrstang

Floppy drive

Trust me...its worth the 10 bucks when you need to do something like boot from a boot disk

Q6600 G0 @ 3.80ghz
MCR-320-->Dtek Fuzion V2-->Dtek Fuzion GFX2-->Swiftech MCP-655-->
Asus P5K deluxe
4x1gb Crucial Ballistix @ 846mhz 5-5-5-15
3x 250gb HDDs
Hiper 580w
Coolermaster 690 w/ water cooling mods
3dmark06 - 15,602
SuperPi 1M - 12.421s
slvrstang is offline  
Old 11-26-2004, 03:25 AM   #4 (permalink)
True Techie
Join Date: Nov 2004
Posts: 128
Send a message via ICQ to Smokin-A.I. Send a message via AIM to Smokin-A.I. Send a message via Yahoo to Smokin-A.I.

have to say .yes on the $10. floppy! you will need one sooner or later! remember speed = ram and hd!
if its not artifical intelligence, why have it?
Smokin-A.I. is offline  
Old 11-26-2004, 11:49 AM   #5 (permalink)
Join Date: Sep 2004
Posts: 515
Send a message via AIM to Nvidia fan boy

Speakers, Artic silver 5 and heatsink for cpu.
Nvidia fan boy is offline  
Old 11-26-2004, 12:12 PM   #6 (permalink)
Monster Techie
Join Date: Apr 2004
Posts: 1,842
Send a message via AIM to lazerman Send a message via Yahoo to lazerman

Most Cpu's come with all that, don't forget all your cables and stuff. Also don't forget to ground yourself.
The Stargate MMORPG
lazerman is offline  
Old 11-26-2004, 12:54 PM   #7 (permalink)
Super Techie
Join Date: Aug 2004
Posts: 383

Yeah, remember not to rush because then u could discharge static even wit the anit static wristbands.

SNiPeRViRuS is offline  
Closed Thread

Thread Tools
Display Modes

Posting Rules
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

BB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is On
HTML code is On
Trackbacks are On
Pingbacks are On
Refbacks are Off

Our Communities

Our communities encompass many different hobbies and interests, but each one is built on friendly, intelligent membership.

» More about our Communities

Automotive Communities

Our Automotive communities encompass many different makes and models. From U.S. domestics to European Saloons.

» More about our Automotive Communities

Marine Communities

Our Marine websites focus on Cruising and Sailing Vessels, including forums and the largest cruising Wiki project on the web today.

» More about our Marine Communities

Copyright 2002-2015 Social Knowledge, LLC All Rights Reserved.

All times are GMT -5. The time now is 01:03 PM.

Powered by vBulletin® Version 3.8.8 Beta 1
Copyright ©2000 - 2016, vBulletin Solutions, Inc.