Can I OC with a 650w power supply? - Page 8 - Techist - Tech Forum

Go Back   Techist - Tech Forum > Computer Hardware > Overclocking and Modding
Click Here to Login
Closed Thread
 
Thread Tools Display Modes
 
Old 11-06-2008, 03:52 PM   #71 (permalink)
Lord Techie
 
ricanflow's Avatar
 
Join Date: Feb 2006
Location: Euless, Tx
Posts: 6,317
Default Re: Can I OC with a 650w power supply?

This is not just any forum....we live for this stuff.

Lots of knowledge here...sure were not as big as xx or [H]ard but we know our stuff.

And a few of us are close to you, like me and taintedplay.
__________________

__________________
3DMARK06 = 20,341 (3.8GHZ)



Laptop
P7350 | GTX 260M | 4GB DDR2 800 | 320GB HD | X-Fi | Vista 64

Folding Rig/File Server

M775 | E1200 | Foxconn P9657AB
| Dual 8800GT | Antec NeoHE 500 | Barracuda 80GB | Wintec Ampx



ricanflow is offline  
Old 11-06-2008, 03:55 PM   #72 (permalink)
Hard Gay Nahalem! Fooo!
 
NosBoost300's Avatar
 
Join Date: Nov 2005
Location: Bellflower, CA
Posts: 10,154
Send a message via AIM to NosBoost300
Default Re: Can I OC with a 650w power supply?

oh and btw 2t is the command rate

so set to command rate to 2
__________________

__________________
Current Build:
Intel 3770k @ 4.4 GHZ | Galaxy GTX 770 SLi | 16 GB G.Skill Sniper | ASrock z77 Extreme4
2xSamung 840pro 128GB in Raid | 2x1TB Seagate | Antec 750 Watt GamerSeries
Media Build:
Intel Core i3 3220 | Galaxy GTX 650 | 8 GB Corsair Vengeance | ASrock B75M | Samsung 840 120GB
NosBoost300 is offline  
Old 11-06-2008, 05:02 PM   #73 (permalink)
Monster Techie
 
Chad711's Avatar
 
Join Date: Oct 2008
Location: Irving, TX
Posts: 1,444
Default Re: Can I OC with a 650w power supply?

Quote:
Originally Posted by ricanflow View Post
This is not just any forum....we live for this stuff.

Lots of knowledge here...sure were not as big as xx or [H]ard but we know our stuff.

And a few of us are close to you, like me and taintedplay.
If you want to swing by and help me that'd be cool.

I'm pulling my hair out now! I went home to get the memory specs for Nos. All I did was pull them out, write down some info and put them back in. Yes, they are in correctly and I made sure of it.

So I try to start it up and now I am stuck on the boot screen (where you can press DELETE and F9, etc etc). It just sits there.

This is the worse time I have ever had rebuilding a computer!
Chad711 is offline  
Old 11-06-2008, 07:04 PM   #75 (permalink)
Monster Techie
 
Chad711's Avatar
 
Join Date: Oct 2008
Location: Irving, TX
Posts: 1,444
Default Re: Can I OC with a 650w power supply?

can someone tell me how to clear CMOS? I'm stuck at boot screen and can't do anything still...

Edit: found it in the manual...going to try it now. So ****ed off right now with this install...issue after issue.
Chad711 is offline  
Old 11-06-2008, 07:23 PM   #76 (permalink)
Hard Gay Nahalem! Fooo!
 
NosBoost300's Avatar
 
Join Date: Nov 2005
Location: Bellflower, CA
Posts: 10,154
Send a message via AIM to NosBoost300
Default Re: Can I OC with a 650w power supply?

make sure they're pushed in all the way, youhaveto push somewhat hard.. don't be scared!
__________________
Current Build:
Intel 3770k @ 4.4 GHZ | Galaxy GTX 770 SLi | 16 GB G.Skill Sniper | ASrock z77 Extreme4
2xSamung 840pro 128GB in Raid | 2x1TB Seagate | Antec 750 Watt GamerSeries
Media Build:
Intel Core i3 3220 | Galaxy GTX 650 | 8 GB Corsair Vengeance | ASrock B75M | Samsung 840 120GB
NosBoost300 is offline  
Old 11-06-2008, 07:53 PM   #77 (permalink)
Monster Techie
 
Chad711's Avatar
 
Join Date: Oct 2008
Location: Irving, TX
Posts: 1,444
Default Re: Can I OC with a 650w power supply?

They seemed to be pretty easy to slide on and off. Wanna help me overclock now? LOL maybe I should just leave it alone!
Chad711 is offline  
Old 11-06-2008, 07:58 PM   #78 (permalink)
Hard Gay Nahalem! Fooo!
 
NosBoost300's Avatar
 
Join Date: Nov 2005
Location: Bellflower, CA
Posts: 10,154
Send a message via AIM to NosBoost300
Default Re: Can I OC with a 650w power supply?

i'm at work wont be home until 10.. but i have a site saved thats dedicated to the I45 overclocking... i'll give youa link when i get home... it helped me get my e8500 to 4.8ghz.. so im sure it'll help you
__________________
Current Build:
Intel 3770k @ 4.4 GHZ | Galaxy GTX 770 SLi | 16 GB G.Skill Sniper | ASrock z77 Extreme4
2xSamung 840pro 128GB in Raid | 2x1TB Seagate | Antec 750 Watt GamerSeries
Media Build:
Intel Core i3 3220 | Galaxy GTX 650 | 8 GB Corsair Vengeance | ASrock B75M | Samsung 840 120GB
NosBoost300 is offline  
Old 11-06-2008, 08:13 PM   #79 (permalink)
Monster Techie
 
Chad711's Avatar
 
Join Date: Oct 2008
Location: Irving, TX
Posts: 1,444
Default Re: Can I OC with a 650w power supply?

cool thanks dude

I wont be messing with it tonight. Going to get Gears of War 2 at midnight and going to fire up the xbox360. It's been months since I been on that. PC gaming took me over!
__________________

Chad711 is offline  
Closed Thread

Thread Tools
Display Modes

Posting Rules
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

BB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is On
HTML code is On
Trackbacks are On
Pingbacks are On
Refbacks are Off


Similar Threads
Thread Thread Starter Forum Replies Last Post
Old Power supply Guide (2008) Ste New Systems | Building and Buying 223 12-12-2009 09:05 PM
I want a new video card. Silverfury New Systems | Building and Buying 25 04-09-2008 01:05 AM
Dedicated power supply for a graphics card? wencke530 System Upgrades 13 02-23-2008 07:27 PM
Help with my PSU! weezerguy187 New Systems | Building and Buying 22 01-27-2008 04:58 PM
7 VSB from power supply?? GregJ Hardware Repairs and Troubleshooting 1 05-14-2007 11:36 AM



Copyright 2002- Social Knowledge, LLC All Rights Reserved.

All times are GMT -5. The time now is 03:04 AM.


Powered by vBulletin® Version 3.8.8 Beta 1
Copyright ©2000 - 2017, vBulletin Solutions, Inc.