Cable Tidying - Techist - Tech Forum

Go Back   Techist - Tech Forum > Computer Hardware > Overclocking and Modding
Click Here to Login
Closed Thread
 
Thread Tools Display Modes
 
Old 12-18-2004, 10:32 AM   #1 (permalink)
Newb Techie
 
Join Date: Nov 2004
Posts: 22
Default Cable Tidying

i already cbles tidyed my pc on a budget using aqurium tubing.

However came across this kit:

http://www.casetech.co.uk/product_in...oducts_id/1011

and wondered if u get enough in there to do your whole pc. Also i was woindering if it is strechable enough to strech over your connectors as i cant be arsed to take all tose molex connectos of etc as its a pain and takes ages.

I also saw these:

http://www.casetech.co.uk/product_in...oducts_id/1306

ans do they look any good but problem is only in the uv ones these are only 6mm thats too small isnt it.

share your thoughts on this everyone cheers.
__________________

anthony1985 is offline  
Old 12-18-2004, 11:05 AM   #2 (permalink)
Ultra Techie
 
Join Date: Nov 2004
Posts: 589
Send a message via AIM to GeckoEcho421 Send a message via Yahoo to GeckoEcho421
Default

The first link you posted would most likely be easier to use. It says that's it streches to 150% it's original size which would allow you to cover the molex adapters.
__________________

__________________
If you ever have any questions feel free to email me at dhughes3@gmail.com, I will send you back an email as soon as possible.
<table width=\"100%\" border=\"3\" align=\"default\" cellpadding=\"3\" cellspacing=\"2\" bordercolor=\"#485F8D\"><tr><td bordercolor=\"#485F8D\"><div align=\"left\"></div><div align=\"left\"><font size=\"2\"><strong><font color=\"brown\" size=\"2\"><marquee behavior=\"alternate\" width=100%><b><font color=#43525F size=\"2\">Goo g l e ||G o o gl e ||G o o gl e</font></b></marquee></font></strong></font></div></td></tr><tr><td bordercolor=\"#485F8D\"><font size=\"1\"><b><font color=#43525F>Mobo: </font></b><font size=\"1\">MSI \"K8N Neo2 Platinum\" <b><font color=#43525F>Chipset: </font></b>nForce3 ULTRA <b><font color=#43525F>CPU: </font></b>AMD Athlon 64 3500+ (Socket 939) <b><font color=#43525F>Physical memory:</font></b> Corsair XMS 1GB(512MBx2) 2-2-2-5 <b><font color=#43525F>Videocard:</font></b> eVGA nVIDIA GeForce 6800 GT<b><font color=#43525F> Soundcard:</font></b> Creative Audigy 2 </font></font><font color=#43525F size=\"1\"><b>Currently running: </font></b><font size=\"1\">XP Pro SP2 </td></tr><tr><td bordercolor=\"#485F8D\"><div align=\"center\">How much PSU power is enough? </div></td></tr><tr><td bordercolor=\"#485F8D\"><div align=\"center\"><a href=\"http://whatpulse.org/stats/users/142979/\"><img src=\"http://whatpulse.afraid.org/sig/GeckoEcho421.png\" border=\"0\"></a></div></td></tr></table>
GeckoEcho421 is offline  
Old 12-18-2004, 11:36 AM   #3 (permalink)
Newb Techie
 
Join Date: Nov 2004
Posts: 22
Default

Has anyone tried these vantec sleaving kits then, as i dont want to be taking all the connectors off.
anthony1985 is offline  
Old 12-18-2004, 01:00 PM   #4 (permalink)
True Techie
 
Join Date: Dec 2004
Posts: 125
Default

Sounds good to me, I might be getting some of those at xoxide.
bunnymanboy is offline  
Old 12-18-2004, 04:15 PM   #5 (permalink)
Newb Techie
 
Join Date: Nov 2004
Posts: 22
Default

someone mentioned to me on another forum that they will not strech over the molex connectors, is there no one on the forum that has this kit installed???
anthony1985 is offline  
Old 12-19-2004, 10:01 AM   #6 (permalink)
Newb Techie
 
Join Date: Nov 2004
Posts: 22
Default

has anyone tried one of these psu's?

They look that nuts but am trying to find somewhere that sells them in the uk so if anyone knows let me know cheers.


http://www.ultraproducts.com/product...roducts_id=161
anthony1985 is offline  
Old 12-19-2004, 11:00 PM   #7 (permalink)
Techie Beyond Description
 
Apokalipse's Avatar
 
Join Date: Jun 2003
Location: Melbourne, Australia
Posts: 14,559
Default

^^ those PSU's are really good ^^
I've only just found them in Australia, but I'm not sure about the UK. I've heard really good things about their quality

I have some Vantec sleeving myself, it is a pain to put the cables through unless you can take the connectors off, but it does look good in the end. you may want to put a little bit of electric tape on the ends of the sleeving to stop it fraying though
__________________
Apokalipse is offline  
Old 12-20-2004, 12:11 AM   #8 (permalink)
Ultra Techie
 
Join Date: Aug 2004
Posts: 592
Default

Quote:
someone mentioned to me on another forum that they will not strech over the molex connectors, is there no one on the forum that has this kit installed???
I was going to try one of the kits off Xoxide.com, but the molex connectors had to be removed to install the sleeving. Also, heat shrink tubing had to be installed at the end of each section of sleeve. For me that was far to much work just to pretty up the case. So I bought a PSU that already had pre-installed UV Sleeving, the molex connectors also match the UV Green Sleeving. It really give the inside a clean look, especially with round cables. But Xoxide.com does a great job of explaining how to install sleeving.
__________________

__________________
ASUS P8Z68 Deluxe
Intel Core i7 2600k
16GB DDR3 G-Skill Ripjaws
1TB 7200 Segagte Drive
eVGA GeForce 570
Samsung Blu-Ray Drive
Antec 850 Watt PSU
Windows 7 Professional
Blackmoore is offline  
Closed Thread

Thread Tools
Display Modes

Posting Rules
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

BB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is On
HTML code is On
Trackbacks are On
Pingbacks are On
Refbacks are Off




Copyright 2002- Social Knowledge, LLC All Rights Reserved.

All times are GMT -5. The time now is 10:00 AM.


Powered by vBulletin® Version 3.8.8 Beta 1
Copyright ©2000 - 2017, vBulletin Solutions, Inc.