Cable Sheleves - Techist - Tech Forum

Go Back   Techist - Tech Forum > Computer Hardware > Overclocking and Modding
Click Here to Login
Closed Thread
 
Thread Tools Display Modes
 
Old 02-13-2010, 03:53 PM   #1 (permalink)
Super Techie
 
Join Date: Nov 2006
Posts: 401
Default Cable Sheleves

Where can I buy these kits? Was wanting to shelve my case fans and other wires to make things look alot better, But no matter what I try and search for nothing comes up. Mostly just shelf's come up.... I know there has to be some kit's for them just I am looking in the wrong places!

Thanks.
__________________

augest is offline  
Old 02-13-2010, 03:57 PM   #2 (permalink)
Monster Techie
 
Join Date: May 2008
Location: San Diego
Posts: 1,958
Send a message via AIM to Burn
Default Re: Cable Sheleves

You can buy sleeving and heatshrink here:
Sleeving & Heatshrink Tubing
__________________

__________________
EVGA E758 A1 | Core i7 920 @ 4ghz | 6GB DDR3 1600 OCZ Gold | XFX 6870 CF | Corsair TX850 | Cooler Master HAF 932 | Water Cooled
Burn is offline  
Old 02-13-2010, 04:02 PM   #3 (permalink)
Super Techie
 
Join Date: Nov 2006
Posts: 401
Default Re: Cable Sheleves

Thank you Burn.
augest is offline  
Old 02-13-2010, 04:04 PM   #4 (permalink)
Monster Techie
 
Join Date: May 2008
Location: San Diego
Posts: 1,958
Send a message via AIM to Burn
Default Re: Cable Sheleves

No problem, happy to help.
__________________
EVGA E758 A1 | Core i7 920 @ 4ghz | 6GB DDR3 1600 OCZ Gold | XFX 6870 CF | Corsair TX850 | Cooler Master HAF 932 | Water Cooled
Burn is offline  
Old 02-13-2010, 04:23 PM   #5 (permalink)
Super Techie
 
Join Date: Nov 2006
Posts: 401
Default Re: Cable Sheleves

I got another random question for you Burn, I was kind of looking for some type of a controller to use to power on some cathode bar's without using them stupid pci slot on / off switches.

Would something like this ( Lamptron FAN-ATIC 5-Port Military 3-Way Switch baybus ) work? Or what all would I need to make something work where I could put some switches to them on the front of my case.
augest is offline  
Old 02-13-2010, 04:36 PM   #6 (permalink)
Monster Techie
 
Join Date: May 2008
Location: San Diego
Posts: 1,958
Send a message via AIM to Burn
Default Re: Cable Sheleves

You could use something like this:
Rocker Switch - Black w/ Full LED Lens - Blue - FrozenCPU.com
__________________
EVGA E758 A1 | Core i7 920 @ 4ghz | 6GB DDR3 1600 OCZ Gold | XFX 6870 CF | Corsair TX850 | Cooler Master HAF 932 | Water Cooled
Burn is offline  
Old 02-13-2010, 04:50 PM   #7 (permalink)
Super Techie
 
Join Date: Nov 2006
Posts: 401
Default Re: Cable Sheleves

Yea I seen that, But I was really looking for something that would take up a 5.25 drive bay. Like that baybus I listed. It has mesh finish which fit the look of my antec 1200 nicely. But it wouldn't work would it?
__________________

augest is offline  
Closed Thread

Thread Tools
Display Modes

Posting Rules
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

BB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is On
HTML code is On
Trackbacks are On
Pingbacks are On
Refbacks are Off


Similar Threads
Thread Thread Starter Forum Replies Last Post
dvi to hdmi cable or hdm cable with dvi adaper NYbadboy911 Monitors, Printers and Peripherals 3 07-30-2009 12:17 PM
cable internet mr.dunder Internet Software and Browsers 3 04-29-2009 10:46 PM
A patch cable with 2 switched wires is the only way a connection can be made... ?? Jayce Computer Networking and Internet Hardware 3 07-12-2008 05:28 PM
Australia to get a new submarine cable Harper SEO and Web Traffic 4 04-14-2008 10:30 AM
answer me this.. LAN cable DOESNT WORK with certain PCs. clever_j Computer Networking and Internet Hardware 3 05-26-2007 01:23 PM



Copyright 2002- Social Knowledge, LLC All Rights Reserved.

All times are GMT -5. The time now is 04:58 AM.


Powered by vBulletin® Version 3.8.8 Beta 1
Copyright ©2000 - 2017, vBulletin Solutions, Inc.