Cable Management. - Techist - Tech Forum

Go Back   Techist - Tech Forum > Computer Hardware > Overclocking and Modding
Click Here to Login
Closed Thread
 
Thread Tools Display Modes
 
Old 08-11-2007, 01:10 PM   #1 (permalink)
Junior Techie
 
sadisticmidget's Avatar
 
Join Date: May 2006
Posts: 93
Default Cable Management.

Is there any sort of guide to good cable management? I seem to be either retarded or uncreative when it comes to my cable management. Wires all over the place ect. I used the search, but didn't find anything. Thanks!
__________________

__________________
Intel Pentium D @ 3.4ghz
Kingston 512 x 4 DDR2 RAM
Nvidia 7900 GT KO
200gb SATA
sadisticmidget is offline  
Old 08-11-2007, 01:15 PM   #2 (permalink)
Master Techie
 
Join Date: Jul 2007
Location: San Jose, California
Posts: 2,456
Send a message via AIM to phucng_10 Send a message via Yahoo to phucng_10
Default Re: Cable Management.

Nope. You're going to have to be creative. Check my thread under yours.
__________________

__________________
|phucng_10's WM|
phucng_10 is offline  
Old 08-11-2007, 01:18 PM   #3 (permalink)
Mod Emeritus
 
b1gapl's Avatar
 
Join Date: Nov 2004
Location: USA
Posts: 13,044
Default Re: Cable Management.

phucng_10...your sig is too big. Make it 468 x 120, before you get an infraction.
__________________


3770K | ASUS STRIX GTX 1080 | DDR3-1600 16GB | CORSAIR 650D | CORSAIR HX 850W | CORSAIR H100 | SOUND BLASTER Z | ASROCK EXTREME4 GEN3

b1gapl is offline  
Old 08-11-2007, 02:29 PM   #4 (permalink)
Junior Techie
 
sadisticmidget's Avatar
 
Join Date: May 2006
Posts: 93
Default Re: Cable Management.

Hmm, well are there any tips that you guys can give me?
__________________
Intel Pentium D @ 3.4ghz
Kingston 512 x 4 DDR2 RAM
Nvidia 7900 GT KO
200gb SATA
sadisticmidget is offline  
Old 08-11-2007, 02:37 PM   #5 (permalink)
Mod Emeritus
 
b1gapl's Avatar
 
Join Date: Nov 2004
Location: USA
Posts: 13,044
Default Re: Cable Management.

One of the best tips for wire management, is flip the hard drives around, if you can. This will make the case significantly clearer. Tuck wires as much as possible, in empty places, such as the drive bays. Or tuck them behind the drive bays. Try to run the front panel wires, through the motherboard tray holes, and under the motherboard. Use zip ties, as they help in keeping the wires together, instead of being spread out.
__________________


3770K | ASUS STRIX GTX 1080 | DDR3-1600 16GB | CORSAIR 650D | CORSAIR HX 850W | CORSAIR H100 | SOUND BLASTER Z | ASROCK EXTREME4 GEN3

b1gapl is offline  
Old 08-11-2007, 03:12 PM   #6 (permalink)
Junior Techie
 
sadisticmidget's Avatar
 
Join Date: May 2006
Posts: 93
Default Re: Cable Management.

Thanks man. Will try.
__________________
Intel Pentium D @ 3.4ghz
Kingston 512 x 4 DDR2 RAM
Nvidia 7900 GT KO
200gb SATA
sadisticmidget is offline  
Old 08-11-2007, 03:13 PM   #7 (permalink)
Mod Emeritus
 
b1gapl's Avatar
 
Join Date: Nov 2004
Location: USA
Posts: 13,044
Default Re: Cable Management.

Cool. Post it in phucng_10's wire management thread, when you're done.
__________________


3770K | ASUS STRIX GTX 1080 | DDR3-1600 16GB | CORSAIR 650D | CORSAIR HX 850W | CORSAIR H100 | SOUND BLASTER Z | ASROCK EXTREME4 GEN3

b1gapl is offline  
Old 08-11-2007, 03:16 PM   #8 (permalink)
Junior Techie
 
sadisticmidget's Avatar
 
Join Date: May 2006
Posts: 93
Default Re: Cable Management.

What do you want me to? Embarrass myself!?!?!?! haha.
__________________
Intel Pentium D @ 3.4ghz
Kingston 512 x 4 DDR2 RAM
Nvidia 7900 GT KO
200gb SATA
sadisticmidget is offline  
Old 08-11-2007, 03:26 PM   #9 (permalink)
Master Techie
 
Join Date: Jul 2007
Location: San Jose, California
Posts: 2,456
Send a message via AIM to phucng_10 Send a message via Yahoo to phucng_10
Default Re: Cable Management.

Quote:
Originally Posted by sadisticmidget View Post
What do you want me to? Embarrass myself!?!?!?! haha.
No, lol. Just post it up and show your wire management!
__________________
|phucng_10's WM|
phucng_10 is offline  
Old 08-11-2007, 03:29 PM   #10 (permalink)
Junior Techie
 
sadisticmidget's Avatar
 
Join Date: May 2006
Posts: 93
Default Re: Cable Management.

Quote:
Originally Posted by phucng_10 View Post
No, lol. Just post it up and show your wire management!
Or lack of wire management : ). I will probably do it tomorrow. Have lots of stuff around the house to do today.
__________________

__________________
Intel Pentium D @ 3.4ghz
Kingston 512 x 4 DDR2 RAM
Nvidia 7900 GT KO
200gb SATA
sadisticmidget is offline  
Closed Thread

Thread Tools
Display Modes

Posting Rules
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

BB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is On
HTML code is On
Trackbacks are On
Pingbacks are On
Refbacks are Off


Similar Threads
Thread Thread Starter Forum Replies Last Post
POST Troubleshooting Guide SYL\X/3K Hardware Repairs and Troubleshooting 7 03-07-2009 11:24 AM
Network cable causes lockup ?? s37d Hardware Repairs and Troubleshooting 12 08-09-2007 11:25 AM
answer me this.. LAN cable DOESNT WORK with certain PCs. clever_j Computer Networking and Internet Hardware 3 05-26-2007 01:23 PM
RJ45 to RJ11 Cable ? Phiberoptik Computer Networking and Internet Hardware 1 04-28-2007 11:02 AM



Copyright 2002- Social Knowledge, LLC All Rights Reserved.

All times are GMT -5. The time now is 02:49 PM.


Powered by vBulletin® Version 3.8.8 Beta 1
Copyright ©2000 - 2017, vBulletin Solutions, Inc.