blue screen, cant overclock past 2.3 - Page 2 - Techist - Tech Forum

Go Back   Techist - Tech Forum > Computer Hardware > Overclocking and Modding
Click Here to Login
Closed Thread
 
Thread Tools Display Modes
 
Old 12-31-2005, 11:53 AM   #11 (permalink)
Junior Techie
 
Join Date: Oct 2005
Posts: 58
Send a message via AIM to Myoushu Chi-Fu
Default

I think it's the unstable vcore of the asus. I have to set mine to 1.55 to get an actual vcore of 1.42. Make sure you confirm what the vcore actually is.
__________________

__________________
<FONT SIZE=1>Athlon 64 X2 4800+ Toledo
ASUS A8N-SLI Premium
Lian Li V-1000B-W Black Case
Corsair XMS 2GB(1GBx2)PC3200
Samsung SpinPoint 200GB SATA3.0Gb/s x2
eVGA GeForce 7800GTX @ 490/1300
ViewSonic VX924 Black/Silver 19\" 3ms
Antec TruePower 2.0 550W PSU
Creative X-FI Elite Pro
</FONT>

Giggity Giggity, Allright
Myoushu Chi-Fu is offline  
Old 12-31-2005, 11:15 PM   #12 (permalink)
Banned
 
Join Date: Oct 2005
Posts: 659
Send a message via AIM to KCRMYZ Send a message via MSN to KCRMYZ
Default

I wouldnt do anything past the blue just for safety reasons. I messed up my bios and am currently fixing my 1k computer. I dont know what else to tell you
__________________

KCRMYZ is offline  
Old 12-31-2005, 11:47 PM   #13 (permalink)
Monster Techie
 
Join Date: Apr 2004
Posts: 1,842
Send a message via AIM to lazerman Send a message via Yahoo to lazerman
Default

You want this cpu cooler man http://www.newegg.com/Product/Produc...82E16835106061

It's cheaper and performs alot better!
__________________
The Stargate MMORPG
lazerman is offline  
Old 01-01-2006, 12:26 AM   #14 (permalink)
Junior Techie
 
Join Date: Dec 2005
Posts: 47
Default

You'll never make 2.8
JFlo is offline  
Old 01-01-2006, 02:13 AM   #15 (permalink)
Junior Techie
 
Join Date: Dec 2005
Posts: 44
Send a message via AIM to adiosk8
Default

heh... I bet I could make 2.8..... a lot of people are making it....some 3ghz...the highest ive seen is 3.5 on that chip.
__________________
AMD 64 x2 3800 @ 2.7
ASUS A8N-SLI premium
XFX 7800 GT
1GB Corsair XMS
2 200gb SATA maxtor drives - RAID 0
adiosk8 is offline  
Old 01-01-2006, 10:44 AM   #16 (permalink)
Super Techie
 
Join Date: Oct 2005
Posts: 291
Default

Quote:
Originally posted by adiosk8
heh... I bet I could make 2.8..... a lot of people are making it....some 3ghz...the highest ive seen is 3.5 on that chip.
3.5 on a x2 3800? I seriously doubt that
__________________
Intel Core 2 Duo E6400 @2.4Ghz
Asrock ConroeXFire-eSATA2
Connect 3d X1800XT 256mb
G.Skill 2GB DDR2 667Mhz
Belinea 19\" Widescreen LCD
Antec Super Lanboy
Seasonic ATX v2 430W
weringo is offline  
Old 01-01-2006, 10:58 AM   #17 (permalink)
Junior Techie
 
Join Date: Dec 2005
Posts: 44
Send a message via AIM to adiosk8
Default

remove your ignorance son!

X2 3800+: Hoschi - 3504.06 MHz http://valid.x86-secret.com/show_oc?id=55346
__________________

__________________
AMD 64 x2 3800 @ 2.7
ASUS A8N-SLI premium
XFX 7800 GT
1GB Corsair XMS
2 200gb SATA maxtor drives - RAID 0
adiosk8 is offline  
Closed Thread

Thread Tools
Display Modes

Posting Rules
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

BB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is On
HTML code is On
Trackbacks are On
Pingbacks are On
Refbacks are Off




Copyright 2002- Social Knowledge, LLC All Rights Reserved.

All times are GMT -5. The time now is 09:43 AM.


Powered by vBulletin® Version 3.8.8 Beta 1
Copyright ©2000 - 2017, vBulletin Solutions, Inc.