Blow it up - Page 2 - Techist - Tech Forum

Go Back   Techist - Tech Forum > Computer Hardware > Overclocking and Modding
Click Here to Login
Closed Thread
 
Thread Tools Display Modes
 
Old 01-19-2006, 06:37 PM   #11 (permalink)
True Techie
 
Join Date: Feb 2005
Posts: 178
Default

Really? Ah well, cheating harpies.
__________________

__________________
AMD Sempron 2500+
ASRock K7S41GX Motherboard
1gb DDR Ram (PC2700)
80gb SGB Hard Drive(OS)
40gb Maxtor Hard Drive
PNY GeForce 6600GT AGP 128MB
5.1 Creative Surround Sound System
SamBarry is offline  
Old 01-19-2006, 06:37 PM   #12 (permalink)
Wizard Techie
 
Join Date: Jun 2005
Posts: 3,339
Default

It's a crime to ruin a good PC just give it to someone who needs it.
__________________

__________________
<form action=\"http://www.srsyo.org/tfsearch.php\" method=\"get\">
<input type=\"text\" name=\"search\"> <input type=\"submit\" name=\"submit\" value=\"Search TF before you post!\"></form>
Vista Discussion | 64 Bit Discussion |Microsoft Homepage | Yo Linux | Paul Thurrott | Fire Fox | Thunder Bird | Image Shack | Photo Bucket | Put File | Anti-Spyware | MS Anti-Spyware | Trillian | Anti-Virus | On Line Virus Scan
Tyler1989 is offline  
Old 01-19-2006, 07:30 PM   #13 (permalink)
003
Wizard Techie
 
Join Date: May 2005
Posts: 3,312
Default

The exploding duron video was fake. This has been proven several times. There are no explosive materials in the CPU
__________________
so, umm, err yeah
003 is offline  
Old 01-19-2006, 07:55 PM   #14 (permalink)
Ultra Techie
 
Join Date: Oct 2005
Posts: 961
Default

If there was it would be funny though...
__________________
A+ certified.
I now am on the interweb:
www.thescurvyshack.com
Mr_Threepwood is offline  
Old 01-19-2006, 10:34 PM   #15 (permalink)
Lord Techie
 
Nitestick's Avatar
 
Join Date: May 2005
Location: смерти для спаме
Posts: 8,473
Default

you can get a nice little pop and some smoke out of them though. just clock it nice and high and push vcore really far, take off the HS/HSF and you'll have a fried cpu in no time
Nitestick is offline  
Old 01-20-2006, 04:39 AM   #16 (permalink)
True Techie
 
Join Date: Feb 2005
Posts: 178
Default

Quote:
Originally posted by nitestick
you can get a nice little pop and some smoke out of them though. just clock it nice and high and push vcore really far, take off the HS/HSF and you'll have a fried cpu in no time
finally someone with some decent input.
__________________
AMD Sempron 2500+
ASRock K7S41GX Motherboard
1gb DDR Ram (PC2700)
80gb SGB Hard Drive(OS)
40gb Maxtor Hard Drive
PNY GeForce 6600GT AGP 128MB
5.1 Creative Surround Sound System
SamBarry is offline  
Old 01-20-2006, 09:06 AM   #17 (permalink)
True Techie
 
Join Date: Sep 2005
Posts: 226
Send a message via AIM to turboFX55 Send a message via Yahoo to turboFX55
Default

ARE YOU SERIOUS. dude if you want to do something like THIS. look a little closer.



if you look, under the cpu in the video, there is a hole in the mobo, now do not be FOOLED, this was not caused by an exploding duron. THEY PUT A BLACK CAT or some other type of firework under the cpu were that hole is and light it up. GUESS WHAT, the cpu goes flying. so sure if you want to cut a hole in your mobo, go ahead, get nothing and have a nice little laugh, HA HA HA
turboFX55 is offline  
Old 01-20-2006, 10:12 AM   #18 (permalink)
Lord Techie
 
Nitestick's Avatar
 
Join Date: May 2005
Location: смерти для спаме
Posts: 8,473
Default

we've already established it was faked. i think half of the forum has seen that. obviously your not going to get an explosion of any sorts but apparently they do make a small pop if you absolutely nuke them with voltage and they definitely do burn
Nitestick is offline  
Old 01-20-2006, 09:41 PM   #19 (permalink)
Master Techie
 
reggie_da_man's Avatar
 
Join Date: Feb 2005
Posts: 2,567
Default

What if you just leave it at the stock speed and put the core voltage up as high as you can. That was it saves you a lot of time trying to overclock.
__________________

reggie_da_man is offline  
Old 01-21-2006, 08:57 PM   #20 (permalink)
Super Techie
 
adam02's Avatar
 
Join Date: Dec 2005
Posts: 353
Default

or instead of being stupid and "Experimenting" I'l buy that CPU off you for £10 = $18 (approx)
__________________

adam02 is offline  
Closed Thread

Thread Tools
Display Modes

Posting Rules
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

BB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is On
HTML code is On
Trackbacks are On
Pingbacks are On
Refbacks are Off




Copyright 2002- Social Knowledge, LLC All Rights Reserved.

All times are GMT -5. The time now is 01:55 AM.


Powered by vBulletin® Version 3.8.8 Beta 1
Copyright ©2000 - 2017, vBulletin Solutions, Inc.