Blow Hole Mod - Page 4 - Techist - Tech Forum

Go Back   Techist - Tech Forum > Computer Hardware > Overclocking and Modding
Click Here to Login
Closed Thread
 
Thread Tools Display Modes
 
Old 01-08-2006, 05:50 PM   #31 (permalink)
DBD
Super Techie
 
Join Date: Nov 2005
Posts: 333
Default

I saw this fan http://www.coolerguys.com/840556017059.html Its 92mm with 56db(its loud) but it has 119cfm Are you going to be using a fan controller? If so you can turn it down so its not so loud.

After you get your fan and grill, Go into your shop and see if you have a hole saw the rite size, If you don't have the rite size, you should use the roto zip with a cutoff wheel or a jigsaw. Just use what you have. Any of these tools will do the job nicely

If you take your time when you do it, Your finished product will turn out good. Besides your grill will cover it up anyway
__________________

__________________
DBD is offline  
Old 01-09-2006, 02:07 AM   #32 (permalink)
Ultra Techie
 
Join Date: Dec 2005
Location: NY, USA
Posts: 771
Default

yeah that fan is on Newegg...it seems to be just a little bit too ridiculously loud for everyone that buys it.
__________________

__________________
  • AMD FX 8350 Black Edition
  • XFX R9 390 8GB
  • 16GB (8x2) GSKILL DDR3 1866mhz
  • GIGABYTE GA-990FXA-UD3 AM3+
  • Aspire X-Plorer Silent Case
  • PC Power & Cooling Silencer 610W Continuous
  • 180GB Intel 520 SSD
  • Vizio 32" TV (1920/1080)/Acer P221W 22" Widescreen LCD (1680/1050)
Twizted_3kgt is offline  
Old 01-09-2006, 12:04 PM   #33 (permalink)
True Techie
 
Join Date: Jan 2006
Posts: 106
Default

Yes that fan is rediculous but if I do get it with a fan controller it would be fine.. but than spending all that money on a controller and fan I might as well buy a cheaper fan that I don't have to tweak... ill look around.

Last night I finally figurd out what was wrong with my led in my case(loose connections that broke off) so I have to solder my led this morning

when I get it working I will than post pics of it (since the leds will both be on for once)

ttyl

I dont know about the rotozip

I actually have an idea.. I have an old old old computer.. I think im going to try to do the mod on that.. with the rotozip.. if it comes out nice and is not to difficult I will attempt on mine.. if it is I will have to get a hole saw from somewhere
__________________

__________________
System Specs:
-Msi Neo Platinum 2 Nforce 3 Ultra
-Amd 3200+ @ 2.6ghz (260fsb x10 4xhtt)
-Ocz EL Platinum Revision 2 (3 3 3 10 @ 260 =DDR520)
-Ultra X-connect 500W Modular Power Supply
-BFG 6800gt OC @ 420/1.1
-Western Digital Caviar 200gb 8mb Sata Hard drive
-NEC Black DVD Burner
-Logitech X-530 5:1 Speaker System
-ViewSonic G90FB Black 19\"
-Kingwin Mutant X Silver/Gray w/ window
-Thermalright Xp-90 Cpu running Idle @28c Load @ Highest 51c Average 39c
-Windows Xp Home Edition Service Pack 2
**Whimmy wham wham wozzle!**
crossphyr is offline  
Closed Thread

Thread Tools
Display Modes

Posting Rules
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

BB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is On
HTML code is On
Trackbacks are On
Pingbacks are On
Refbacks are Off




Copyright 2002- Social Knowledge, LLC All Rights Reserved.

All times are GMT -5. The time now is 02:46 AM.


Powered by vBulletin® Version 3.8.8 Beta 1
Copyright ©2000 - 2017, vBulletin Solutions, Inc.