Best socket 939 mobo? - Page 2 - Techist - Tech Forum

Go Back   Techist - Tech Forum > Computer Hardware > Overclocking and Modding
Click Here to Login
Closed Thread
 
Thread Tools Display Modes
 
Old 03-15-2005, 06:50 PM   #11 (permalink)
Monster Techie
 
Join Date: Feb 2005
Posts: 1,487
Default

DFI and Abit would be among the worst...gigabyte being the best.
__________________

__________________
<font size=\"1\">Intel Pentium 4 3.4GHZ HT-------------------AMD Athlon 64 3000+ Winchester
Intel Stock CPU Cooler------------------------Zalman 7700-Cu
Idle: 51C---------------------------------------Idle: 21C
Load: 72C--------------------------------------Load: 28C
ASUS P4C800-E Deluxe-----------------------GIGABYTE K8NF4-9 NForce4 4X
512MBX2 Corsair XMS 2-2-2-5 PC-3200-----512MBX2 Corsair XMS 2-2-2-5 PC-3200
ATI RADEON X800 XT Platinum Edition-------ATI RADEON X800 XL
Creative Sound Blaster Audigy 2 ZS----------Creative Sound Blaster Audigy 2 ZS
Western Digital Raptor 37GB 10K------------2X Western Digital SATA150 Caviar SE 80GB RAID 0
Antec True 480W------------------------------Thermaltake Silent PurePower 680W
Zalman 5.1 Headphones----------------------Zalman 5.1 Headphones
Zalman High Sensitivity Microphone----------Zalman High Sensitivity Microphone
Microsoft Multimedia Keyboard 1.0A----------Logitech Media Keyboard
Microsoft Intellimouse Explorer 4.0A---------Logitech MX510
3DMark05: 5,928------------------------------3DMark05: 5,000</font>
dale5605 is offline  
Old 03-15-2005, 08:55 PM   #12 (permalink)
Master Techie
 
Join Date: Nov 2004
Posts: 2,088
Default

Dale5605... you have no idea what your talking about... Im not going to start a arguement, but your completely wrong....
__________________

__________________
Finished With TF.
Codeine is offline  
Old 03-15-2005, 10:36 PM   #13 (permalink)
Monster Techie
 
GrimReaper23's Avatar
 
Join Date: Feb 2005
Location: Fort Gordon
Posts: 1,912
Send a message via Yahoo to GrimReaper23
Default

Abit Is my favorite too no experience with either dfi or gigabyte but what i heard is that Gigabyte blows big munkey
__________________
GrimReaper23 is offline  
Old 03-15-2005, 10:58 PM   #14 (permalink)
Monster Techie
 
Join Date: Feb 2005
Posts: 1,487
Default

Quote:
Originally posted by Codeine
Dale5605... you have no idea what your talking about... Im not going to start a arguement, but your completely wrong....
You're* completely wrong.
__________________
<font size=\"1\">Intel Pentium 4 3.4GHZ HT-------------------AMD Athlon 64 3000+ Winchester
Intel Stock CPU Cooler------------------------Zalman 7700-Cu
Idle: 51C---------------------------------------Idle: 21C
Load: 72C--------------------------------------Load: 28C
ASUS P4C800-E Deluxe-----------------------GIGABYTE K8NF4-9 NForce4 4X
512MBX2 Corsair XMS 2-2-2-5 PC-3200-----512MBX2 Corsair XMS 2-2-2-5 PC-3200
ATI RADEON X800 XT Platinum Edition-------ATI RADEON X800 XL
Creative Sound Blaster Audigy 2 ZS----------Creative Sound Blaster Audigy 2 ZS
Western Digital Raptor 37GB 10K------------2X Western Digital SATA150 Caviar SE 80GB RAID 0
Antec True 480W------------------------------Thermaltake Silent PurePower 680W
Zalman 5.1 Headphones----------------------Zalman 5.1 Headphones
Zalman High Sensitivity Microphone----------Zalman High Sensitivity Microphone
Microsoft Multimedia Keyboard 1.0A----------Logitech Media Keyboard
Microsoft Intellimouse Explorer 4.0A---------Logitech MX510
3DMark05: 5,928------------------------------3DMark05: 5,000</font>
dale5605 is offline  
Old 03-16-2005, 04:50 AM   #15 (permalink)
Ultra Techie
 
Join Date: Jul 2004
Posts: 943
Default

i like my a8n-sli deluxe and when i manage to vcore mod it ill be happy as larry but i think that the DFI NF4 Ultra is the best for ocing and can be modded to do sli (modders must be such a pain for companies hehe). the a8n has heaps of features and works great lol if only windows was as stable
__________________
AMD 64 939 3200+@2.7ghz
ASUS A8N-SLI DELUX htt@270X5
Segate 120gig SATA
1gig PC3200 Geil Value Ram Duel Channel@ddr480 3-3-3-8
Gigabyte 6600GT-PCI-E@580/1.3
Sh0r_ty is offline  
Old 03-16-2005, 05:12 AM   #16 (permalink)
Ultra Techie
 
Join Date: Jun 2004
Posts: 670
Default

Quote:
the a8n has heaps of features and works great lol if only windows was as stable
indeed. one of the reasons only use windows for games

whats this about gigabyte being better than abit and dfi? sif they are, in general (not ALL) abit and dfi boards are superior to gigabyte boards. all companies make good boards, and bad boards. gigabyte just seems to have made more bad ones. im not starting a flamewar, just stating my opinion.
__________________
<img src=\"http://i25.photobucket.com/albums/c62/HAVOC2k5/Sempron_Userbar.png\">
Raekwon is offline  
Old 03-16-2005, 11:25 AM   #17 (permalink)
Monster Techie
 
Join Date: Feb 2005
Posts: 1,487
Default

The gigabyte heatsink owns. It's a huge block of pure copper and cools great. Dual BIOS is a nifty feature also. I haven't tried abit myself.
The other board I have, ASUS P4C800-E Deluxe I have is ok and all but I am not too impressed for its cost ($180). Have not tried DFI either, it was out of my budget for this build.
__________________
<font size=\"1\">Intel Pentium 4 3.4GHZ HT-------------------AMD Athlon 64 3000+ Winchester
Intel Stock CPU Cooler------------------------Zalman 7700-Cu
Idle: 51C---------------------------------------Idle: 21C
Load: 72C--------------------------------------Load: 28C
ASUS P4C800-E Deluxe-----------------------GIGABYTE K8NF4-9 NForce4 4X
512MBX2 Corsair XMS 2-2-2-5 PC-3200-----512MBX2 Corsair XMS 2-2-2-5 PC-3200
ATI RADEON X800 XT Platinum Edition-------ATI RADEON X800 XL
Creative Sound Blaster Audigy 2 ZS----------Creative Sound Blaster Audigy 2 ZS
Western Digital Raptor 37GB 10K------------2X Western Digital SATA150 Caviar SE 80GB RAID 0
Antec True 480W------------------------------Thermaltake Silent PurePower 680W
Zalman 5.1 Headphones----------------------Zalman 5.1 Headphones
Zalman High Sensitivity Microphone----------Zalman High Sensitivity Microphone
Microsoft Multimedia Keyboard 1.0A----------Logitech Media Keyboard
Microsoft Intellimouse Explorer 4.0A---------Logitech MX510
3DMark05: 5,928------------------------------3DMark05: 5,000</font>
dale5605 is offline  
Old 03-16-2005, 03:36 PM   #18 (permalink)
Sui
Ultra Techie
 
Join Date: Nov 2004
Location: Socal
Posts: 665
Default

Quote:
Originally posted by Elbatrop1
LINK!!! Show us a link to such a contraption!!!
hehehe contraption is right on the money. the one I saw was an amd64 board(because thats what I was looking for when I found it the first time), but heres a intel one http://www6.tomshardware.com/motherb...-board-big.jpg
and another
http://www6.tomshardware.com/motherb.../board-big.jpg

I didn't find an amd64 one. Maybe I was so perplexed by the stupidity of the concept that I clicked on one of those while I was looking for a motherboard. Like I said bite the bullet and go all the way to pci-e.

BTW nut-uh, ahuh, nutuh, ahuh, is to, is not, is to....
__________________

Sui is offline  
Closed Thread

Thread Tools
Display Modes

Posting Rules
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

BB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is On
HTML code is On
Trackbacks are On
Pingbacks are On
Refbacks are Off




Copyright 2002- Social Knowledge, LLC All Rights Reserved.

All times are GMT -5. The time now is 11:58 PM.


Powered by vBulletin® Version 3.8.8 Beta 1
Copyright ©2000 - 2017, vBulletin Solutions, Inc.